Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

You are here: Home Boys Basketball Menu / Archives 2013-14 Schedules Powder Valley
Powder Valley Badgers
School Location:
333 G St, North Powder, OR
Mailing Address:
PO Box 10, North Powder, OR 97867
Phone:
541-898-2244
Fax:
541-898-2046
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Red, White and Blue
2016-17 Enrollment:
86 (9-12)
73 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Baker City Herald

Schedule

Powder Valley Badgers
2013-14 Boys Basketball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Fri 12/6/13 TBA vs Cove Leopards +
(Union Lions Club Tourney) (Union High School)
W 70-51   
Sat 12/7/13 7:00pm @ Union Bobcats (2A)
(Union Lions Club Tourney)
W 67-52   
Fri 12/13/13 4:30pm vs St Paul Buckaroos +
(Condon Christmas Tournament) (Condon High School)
W 74-42   
Sat 12/14/13 12:30pm vs Prairie City Panthers +
(Condon Christmas Tournament) (Condon High School)
W 84-34   
Fri 12/20/13 5:00pm Union Bobcats (2A) W 73-36   
Sat 12/21/13 7:00pm @ Jordan Valley Mustangs W 70-47   
Thu 12/26/13 12:30pm vs Pilot Rock Rockets (2A) +
(La Grande Optimist Christmas Classic) (EOU)
W 71-36   
Fri 12/27/13 4:30pm vs Union Bobcats (2A) +
(La Grande Optimist Christmas Classic) (EOU)
W 62-44   
Sat 12/28/13 7:30pm vs Imbler Panthers +
(La Grande Optimist Christmas Classic) (EOU)
W 77-48   
Fri 1/3/14 4:30pm @ Prairie City Panthers W 76-41   
Sat 1/11/14 5:30pm @ Imbler Panthers * L 49-53   
Fri 1/17/14 7:30pm Joseph Eagles * W 89-43   
Sat 1/18/14 5:30pm @ Pine Eagle Spartans * W 87-40   
Fri 1/24/14 7:30pm Wallowa Cougars * W 89-30   
Sat 1/25/14 5:30pm Cove Leopards * W 78-37   
Fri 1/31/14 7:30pm Imbler Panthers * W 77-47   
Sat 2/1/14 5:30pm @ Joseph Eagles * W 83-34   
Fri 2/7/14 7:30pm Pine Eagle Spartans * W 79-33   
Sat 2/8/14 6:00pm @ Wallowa Cougars * W 70-39   
Fri 2/14/14 7:30pm @ Cove Leopards * W 81-27   
Fri 2/21/14 2:15pm vs Joseph Eagles + **
(1A-7 Old Oregon League Playoffs) (Baker High School)
W 87-48  6/3 winner vs #2 
Sat 2/22/14 8:15pm vs Imbler Panthers + **
(1A-7 Old Oregon League Playoffs) (Baker High School)
W 67-51  championship 
Sat 3/1/14 6:00pm Yoncalla Eagles ##
(1A OSAA Playoffs Round 2)
W 84-43   
Thu 3/6/14 8:15pm vs Ione Cardinals + ##
(1A OSAA State Tournament) (Baker HS)
W 92-66 details  Quarterfinal 
Fri 3/7/14 8:15pm vs Columbia Christian Knights + ##
(1A OSAA State Tournament) (Baker HS)
L 48-82 details  Semifinal 
Sat 3/8/14 3:15pm vs Crosshill Christian Eagles + ##
(1A OSAA State Tournament) (Baker HS)
L 54-60 details  3rd/5th Place 

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Kyle Dixon
League:
1A Old Oregon
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
23-3 (L2)
vs. 1A:
19-3
Home:
7-0
Away:
7-1
Neutral:
9-2

Ratings

OSAA:
712.076 (#2)
RPI:
0.649 (#3)
BCS:
0.966 (#3)
Colley:
0.935 (#3)
Power:
10.846 (#4)
SOS:
0.573 (#3)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Powder Valley Badgers
2013-14 Boys Basketball Team Stats

Scoring

# Athlete Name PPG Pts FGM FGA 2FGM 2FGA 3FGM 3FGA FTM FTA

Shooting Percentages

# Athlete Name FG % 2FG % 3FG % FT %

Assists, Blocks, Rebounds and Steals

# Athlete Name Asst APG Blks BPG OReb DReb TReb RPG ST SPG

Other

# Athlete Name defl TO PF Tech Chrg

OSAA Ranking

Powder Valley Badgers
2013-14 Boys Basketball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
12/6/13 Cove WN 1.0 1.0 684.211 (13-6)
12/7/13 Union WA 1.2 1.2 695.652 (16-7)
12/13/13 St Paul WN 1.0 1.0 428.571 (9-12)
12/14/13 Prairie City WN 1.0 1.0 333.333 (6-12)
12/20/13 Union WH 0.8 0.8 695.652 (16-7)
12/21/13 Jordan Valley WA 1.2 1.2 875.000 (21-3)
12/26/13 Pilot Rock WN 1.0 1.0 43.478 (1-22)
12/27/13 Union WN 1.0 1.0 695.652 (16-7)
12/28/13 Imbler WN 1.0 1.0 947.368 (18-1)
1/3/14 Prairie City WA 1.2 1.2 333.333 (6-12)
1/11/14 Imbler LA 0.0 0.8 947.368 (18-1)
1/17/14 Joseph WH 0.8 0.8 333.333 (7-14)
1/18/14 Pine Eagle WA 1.2 1.2 350.000 (7-13)
1/24/14 Wallowa WH 0.8 0.8 166.667 (3-15)
1/25/14 Cove WH 0.8 0.8 684.211 (13-6)
1/31/14 Imbler WH 0.8 0.8 947.368 (18-1)
2/1/14 Joseph WA 1.2 1.2 333.333 (7-14)
2/7/14 Pine Eagle WH 0.8 0.8 350.000 (7-13)
2/8/14 Wallowa WA 1.2 1.2 166.667 (3-15)
2/14/14 Cove WA 1.2 1.2 684.211 (13-6)
2/21/14 Joseph WN 1.0 1.0 333.333 (7-14)
2/22/14 Imbler WN 1.0 1.0 947.368 (18-1)
OSAA RPI Summary 21 - 1 21.2 / 22 = 963.636 Avg = 544.369

40% * 963.636 = 385.454
60% * 544.369 = + 326.621
OSAA RPI (#2 in 1A) = 712.076