Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

You are here: Home Boys Basketball Menu / Archives 2016-17 Schedules Powder Valley
Powder Valley Badgers
School Location:
333 G St, North Powder, OR
Mailing Address:
PO Box 10, North Powder, OR 97867
Phone:
541-898-2244
Fax:
541-898-2046
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Red, White and Blue
2016-17 Enrollment:
86 (9-12)
73 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Baker City Herald

Schedule

Powder Valley Badgers
2016-17 Boys Basketball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Fri 12/2/16 4:30pm vs Crane Mustangs +
(Union Lions) (Union High School)
W 73-34   
Sat 12/3/16 5:30pm @ Union Bobcats (2A)
(Union Lions) (Union High School)
W 40-36   
Fri 12/9/16 4:30pm vs Nyssa Bulldogs (3A) +
(Eastern Oregon Invitational) (Baker HS)
L 33-67   
Fri 12/9/16 7:30pm @ Sherman Huskies  cancelled   
Sat 12/10/16 TBA vs Imbler Panthers (2A) +
(Eastern Oregon Invitational) (Baker HS)
L 39-49   
Sat 12/10/16 5:30pm @ Dufur Rangers  cancelled   
Fri 12/16/16 7:30pm Pine Eagle Spartans * W 67-26   
Sat 12/17/16 5:30pm @ Joseph Eagles * W 47-42   
Tue 12/20/16 6:30pm (MST) @ Adrian Antelopes  cancelled   
Wed 12/21/16 6:00pm Prairie City Panthers W 73-52   
Tue 12/27/16 TBA @ La Grande Optimist Tourney +
(Eastern Oregon University)
 cancelled   
Wed 12/28/16 TBA @ La Grande Optimist Tourney +
(Eastern Oregon University)
 cancelled   
Wed 12/28/16 11:00am vs Union Bobcats (2A) +
(La Grande Optimist Tourney) (EOU/LaGrande)
L 42-57   
Thu 12/29/16 12:30pm vs Wallowa Cougars +
(La Grande Optimist Tourney) (Eastern Oregon University)
W 57-40   
Fri 12/30/16 12:30pm vs Elgin Huskies (2A) +
(La Grande Optimist Tourney) (La Grande)
W 49-29   
Fri 1/13/17 7:30pm @ Echo Cougars * W 87-36   
Sat 1/14/17 7:00pm Cove Leopards * W 78-42   
Thu 1/19/17 7:30pm (MST) Jordan Valley Mustangs  cancelled   
Fri 1/20/17 7:30pm Wallowa Cougars * W 86-22   
Sat 1/21/17 5:30pm @ Pine Eagle Spartans * W 81-26   
Tue 1/24/17 4:30pm Griswold Grizzlies * W 56-39   
Fri 1/27/17 7:30pm Joseph Eagles * W 52-35   
Sat 1/28/17 7:00pm @ Nixyaawii Golden Eagles * L 51-55   
Sat 2/4/17 7:30pm Echo Cougars * W 77-43   
Thu 2/9/17 7:30pm @ Griswold Grizzlies * W 61-36   
Fri 2/10/17 7:00pm @ Cove Leopards * W 60-34   
Sat 2/11/17 5:30pm @ Wallowa Cougars * W 63-24 details   
Tue 2/14/17 6:30pm Nixyaawii Golden Eagles * W 74-58   
Fri 2/17/17 8:15pm vs Echo Cougars + **
(Old Oregon League District Tournament) (Baker City High School)
W 74-41   
Sat 2/18/17 8:15pm vs Joseph Eagles + **
(Old Oregon League District Tournament) (Baker City High School)
W 53-51   
Fri 2/24/17 6:00pm Dufur Rangers ##
(1A State Playoffs)
W 57-52   
Wed 3/1/17 8:15pm @ Days Creek Wolves ##
(1A State Playoffs) (Baker HS)
W 74-60 details   
Fri 3/3/17 8:15pm @ Jordan Valley Mustangs ##
(1A State Playoffs) (Baker HS)
W 54-52 details   
Sat 3/4/17 9:00pm @ Sherman Huskies ##
(1A State Playoffs) (Baker HS)
L 57-78 details   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Kyle Dixon
League:
1A Old Oregon
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
23-5 (L1)
vs. 1A:
21-2
Home:
9-0
Away:
9-2
Neutral:
5-3

Ratings

OSAA:
#9
RPI:
0.648 (#4)
BCS:
0.947 (#4)
Colley:
0.941 (#4)
Power:
10.464 (#6)
SOS:
0.550 (#9)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Powder Valley Badgers
2016-17 Boys Basketball Team Stats

Scoring

# Athlete Name PPG Pts FGM FGA 2FGM 2FGA 3FGM 3FGA FTM FTA

Shooting Percentages

# Athlete Name FG % 2FG % 3FG % FT %

Assists, Blocks, Rebounds and Steals

# Athlete Name Asst APG Blks BPG OReb DReb TReb RPG ST SPG

Other

# Athlete Name defl TO PF Tech Chrg

OSAA Ranking

Powder Valley Badgers
2016-17 Boys Basketball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
12/2/16 Crane WN 1.0 1.0 500.000 (12-12)
12/3/16 Union WA 1.2 1.2 578.947 (11-8)
12/9/16 Nyssa LN 0.0 1.0 350.000 (7-13)
12/10/16 Imbler LN 0.0 1.0 937.500 (15-1)
12/16/16 Pine Eagle WH 0.8 0.8 58.824 (1-16)
12/17/16 Joseph WA 1.2 1.2 857.143 (18-3)
12/21/16 Prairie City WH 0.8 0.8 700.000 (14-6)
12/28/16 Union LN 0.0 1.0 578.947 (11-8)
12/29/16 Wallowa WN 1.0 1.0 294.118 (5-12)
12/30/16 Elgin WN 1.0 1.0 333.333 (5-10)
1/13/17 Echo WA 1.2 1.2 434.783 (10-13)
1/14/17 Cove WH 0.8 0.8 300.000 (6-14)
1/20/17 Wallowa WH 0.8 0.8 294.118 (5-12)
1/21/17 Pine Eagle WA 1.2 1.2 58.824 (1-16)
1/24/17 Griswold WH 0.8 0.8 300.000 (6-14)
1/27/17 Joseph WH 0.8 0.8 857.143 (18-3)
1/28/17 Nixyaawii LA 0.0 0.8 666.667 (14-7)
2/4/17 Echo WH 0.8 0.8 434.783 (10-13)
2/9/17 Griswold WA 1.2 1.2 300.000 (6-14)
2/10/17 Cove WA 1.2 1.2 300.000 (6-14)
2/11/17 Wallowa WA 1.2 1.2 294.118 (5-12)
2/14/17 Nixyaawii WH 0.8 0.8 666.667 (14-7)
2/17/17 Echo WN 1.0 1.0 434.783 (10-13)
2/18/17 Joseph WN 1.0 1.0 857.143 (18-3)
OSAA RPI Summary 20 - 4 19.8 / 23.6 = 838.983 Avg = 474.493

35% * 838.983 = 293.644
65% * 474.493 = + 308.421
OSAA RPI (#12 in 1A) = 602.065
Colley Rating (#6 in 1A) = 883.118
OSAA Combined Ranking (#9 in 1A) avg = 9