Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

North Marion 2019 4A Special District 2 League Champs!

| October 26,2019

North Marion 2019 4A Special District 2  League Champs!

How big was Friday night for The North Marion Huskies? Well let’s start with the first outright league Football title, in at least 60 years. 

Read more

2018 Premature Playoff Predictions, Week 4

Jeff Drumm | September 28,2018

2018 Premature Playoff Predictions, Week 4

It's time for another season of Premature Playoff Predictions. Much has changed about Oregon high school football in the past year, but I got my spreadsheets adjusted, and (assuming I didn't make any typos) I'm ready to start guessing at what will happen.   Game predictions are based on the Freeman rankings...

Read more

NM/Woodburn- It's Back!

| September 13,2018

NM/Woodburn- It's Back!

What is Football without a great rival? One of the best ever is back in Northern Marion County! Photo Brent DeLaPaz Woodburn Independent Fall 1986- Pictured Woodburns Kit Cummings, and North Marions Kevin Pearson. Two good friends, who simply wore different uniforms.    The Woodburn/ North Marion rivalry, is one that stretches...

Read more
You are here: Home Boys Lacrosse Menu / Archives Boys Lacrosse All-Stars 2008 Boys Lacrosse All-State Selections

Boys Lacrosse Menu / Archives

2008 Boys Lacrosse All-State Selections

Below are the 2008 all-state selections for Oregon Boys Lacrosse.

All-Americans: Peter Baum, Lincoln; Patrick Rogers, Lincoln; Andrew Parker, Oregon Episcopal; Andrew Clayton, Lakeridge; Aaron Prosser, Lincoln

Academic All-Americans: Connor Deeks, West Linn; Nate Fritts, Wilson; Jamie Field, Riverdale; Eli Camero, Hood River Valley

Coach of the year: Jeff Dill, Sunset

Asst Coach of the year: Josh Parker, Corvallis

Person of the year: Dale Waagmeester

First Team

Attack: Pat Rogers, Lincoln; Andrew Clayton, Lakeridge; Eli Camero, Hood River Valley; Jason Hodgson, Southridge;

Midfield: Pete Baum, Lincoln; Aaron Prosser, Lincoln; Alec Jernstedt, Wilsonville; Alex Spang, Sunset; Michael Fey, West Linn; Jonathan Langvin, Tigard;

LSM: Pat Wagner, Jesuit;

Defense: Mike Newell, Sunset; Andy Fish, Lincoln; Nick Peppler, West Linn; Pat Dailey, Jesuit;

Goalie: Andrew Parker, Oregon Episcopal.


Second Team

Attack: Sam Baker, Oregon Episcopal; Sean Silverstein, Lake Oswego; Matt Welch, Jesuit; Ben Dill, Sunset;

Midfield: Nate Fritts, Wilson; Conor Ryan, Lakeridge; Patrick San Jose, Churchill; Peter Debbaut, Hood River; Michael Gale, Oregon Episcopal; Craig Evans, Glencoe;

LSM: Torben Noto, Oregon Episcopal;

Defense: Anthony Marincovich, Lakeridge; Ryan Klautz, Glencoe; Jake Moriniti, Tigard; Ryley Stephens, Liberty;

Goalie: Morrie Conway, Wilsonville.


Honorable Mention

Attack: Brandon Yu, Churchill; Matt Yavorsky, Wilsonville; Aaron Funke, Thurston; James Higgins, Lakeridge; Spencer Smith, West Linn; Jerek Laursen, Tualatin; Ian Feltis, Sheldon; Riley Kulm, Churchill;

Midfield: Evan Holmgreen, Aloha; Charlie Wagner, Lake Oswego; Phil Grentz, South Salem; John Henry Southwood, Southridge; Peter Williams, Oregon Episcopal; Kyle Packan, Jesuit; Garrett Volkstedt, Sheldon; John Cooley, Churchill; Omar Horani, Tigard; Casey Nielsen, Westview;

LSM: Brad Ball, Tigard; Tony Engel, West Linn;

Defense: Thomas Cool, Oregon Episcopal; Brendan Lake, Lake Oswego; Keegan Haynes, Southridge; Ben Smood, Lakeridge; Tyler Glover, Oregon Episcopal; Zach Cole, Grant; Dan Shelby, Corvallis;

Goalie: Jack Regan, Sunset; Forrest Jackson, Lake Oswego; Jonny Internicola, Lakeridge; Gino Valenziano, Tigard; Dustyn Lyons, Hood River.

You have no rights to post comments