Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

South Umpqua Lancers
School Location:
501 NW Chadwick Ln, Myrtle Creek, OR
Mailing Address:
501 NW Chadwick Ln, Myrtle Creek, OR 97457
Phone:
541-863-3118
Fax:
541-863-5486
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Black and Gold
2016-17 Enrollment:
392 (9-12)
331 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Roseburg News-Review

Schedule

South Umpqua Lancers
2016-17 Girls Basketball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Thu 12/1/16 5:30pm vs Salem Academy Crusaders (3A) +
(Bill Spelgatti Tournament) (Sutherlin HS)
L 13-56 details   
Fri 12/2/16 10:00am vs Glide Wildcats (3A) +
(Bill Spelgatti Tournament) (Sutherlin High School)
W 30-29   
Sat 12/3/16 1:00pm vs North Douglas Warriors (1A) +
(Bill Spelgatti Tournament) (Sutherlin High School)
L 25-40   
Tue 12/6/16 6:00pm Hidden Valley Mustangs L 12-46 details   
Fri 12/9/16 3:00pm vs Myrtle Point Bobcats (2A) +
(Douglas Tournament) (Douglas High School)
W 59-40   
Sat 12/10/16 3:00pm @ Douglas Trojans
(Douglas Tournament) (Douglas High School)
L 31-63   
Tue 12/13/16 6:00pm North Valley Lady Knights L 43-58 details  Endowment game   
Fri 12/16/16 5:30pm @ Phoenix Pirates L 43-47 (OT)   
Mon 12/19/16 7:00pm @ Estacada Rangers L 32-42   
Tue 12/20/16 2:00pm @ Sweet Home Huskies W 45-24   
Tue 1/3/17 7:15pm @ Cottage Grove Lions L 27-38   
Fri 1/6/17 5:30pm @ North Valley Lady Knights
(Sky-West Crossover Tournament) (South Umpqua High, Myrtle Creek)
L 32-51 details   
Sat 1/7/17 9:30am vs Myrtle Point Bobcats (2A) +
(Sky-West Crossover Tournament) (South Umpqua High, Myrtle Creek)
W 58-18   
Tue 1/10/17 7:15pm @ Elmira Falcons L 50-54   
Fri 1/13/17 6:00pm @ Siuslaw Vikings * L 31-47   
Tue 1/17/17 6:00pm @ North Bend Bulldogs * L 22-48   
Fri 1/20/17 6:00pm Douglas Trojans * L 18-47   
Tue 1/24/17 6:00pm Marshfield Pirates * L 30-60 details     
Fri 1/27/17 6:00pm @ Brookings-Harbor Bruins * L 18-58   
Fri 2/3/17 6:00pm Siuslaw Vikings * W 51-37   
Tue 2/7/17 6:00pm North Bend Bulldogs * L 34-53   
Fri 2/10/17 6:00pm @ Douglas Trojans * L 23-60   
Tue 2/14/17 6:00pm @ Marshfield Pirates * L 28-66   
Fri 2/17/17 6:00pm Brookings-Harbor Bruins * L 24-41   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Jack Kruger (13)
League:
4A Far West
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
5-19 (L4)
vs. 4A:
2-17
Home:
1-6
Away:
1-11
Neutral:
3-2

Ratings

OSAA:
#34
RPI:
0.358 (#37)
BCS:
0.083 (#38)
Colley:
0.108 (#38)
Power:
4.208 (#38)
SOS:
0.438 (#35)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

South Umpqua Lancers
2016-17 Girls Basketball Team Stats

Scoring

# Athlete Name PPG Pts FGM FGA 2FGM 2FGA 3FGM 3FGA FTM FTA

Shooting Percentages

# Athlete Name FG % 2FG % 3FG % FT %

Assists, Blocks, Rebounds and Steals

# Athlete Name Asst APG Blks BPG OReb DReb TReb RPG ST SPG

Other

# Athlete Name defl TO PF Tech Chrg

OSAA Ranking

South Umpqua Lancers
2016-17 Girls Basketball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
12/1/16 Salem Academy LN 0.0 1.0 956.522 (22-1)
12/2/16 Glide WN 1.0 1.0 521.739 (12-11)
12/3/16 North Douglas LN 0.0 1.0 923.077 (24-2)
12/6/16 Hidden Valley LH 0.0 1.2 571.429 (12-9)
12/9/16 Myrtle Point WN 1.0 1.0 476.190 (10-11)
12/10/16 Douglas LA 0.0 0.8 611.111 (11-7)
12/13/16 North Valley LH 0.0 1.2 450.000 (9-11)
12/16/16 Phoenix LA 0.0 0.8 210.526 (4-15)
12/19/16 Estacada LA 0.0 0.8 52.632 (1-18)
12/20/16 Sweet Home WA 1.2 1.2 0.000 (0-21)
1/3/17 Cottage Grove LA 0.0 0.8 476.190 (10-11)
1/6/17 North Valley LA 0.0 0.8 450.000 (9-11)
1/7/17 Myrtle Point WN 1.0 1.0 476.190 (10-11)
1/10/17 Elmira LA 0.0 0.8 500.000 (10-10)
1/13/17 Siuslaw LA 0.0 0.8 238.095 (5-16)
1/17/17 North Bend LA 0.0 0.8 571.429 (12-9)
1/20/17 Douglas LH 0.0 1.2 611.111 (11-7)
1/24/17 Marshfield LH 0.0 1.2 727.273 (16-6)
1/27/17 Brookings-Harbor LA 0.0 0.8 523.810 (11-10)
2/3/17 Siuslaw WH 0.8 0.8 238.095 (5-16)
2/7/17 North Bend LH 0.0 1.2 571.429 (12-9)
2/10/17 Douglas LA 0.0 0.8 611.111 (11-7)
2/14/17 Marshfield LA 0.0 0.8 727.273 (16-6)
2/17/17 Brookings-Harbor LH 0.0 1.2 523.810 (11-10)
OSAA RPI Summary 5 - 19 5 / 23 = 217.000 Avg = 500.793

35% * 217.000 = 75.950
65% * 500.793 = + 325.516
OSAA RPI (#30 in 4A) = 401.603
Colley Rating (#39 in 4A) = 105.337
OSAA Combined Ranking (#34 in 4A) avg = 34.5