Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

You are here: Home Girls Basketball Menu / Archvies 2016-17 Schedules Cottage Grove
Cottage Grove Lions
School Location:
1375 S. River Rd, Cottage Grove, OR
Mailing Address:
PO Box 160, Cottage Grove, OR 97424
Phone:
541-942-3391
Fax:
541-942-7492
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Dark Blue and Gold
2016-17 Enrollment:
739 (9-12)
635 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Eugene Register Guard
Cottage Grove Sentinel

Schedule

Cottage Grove Lions
2016-17 Girls Basketball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Wed 11/30/16 7:00pm @ Philomath Warriors L 49-61   
Tue 12/6/16 5:45pm Marshfield Pirates L 34-39   
Fri 12/9/16 7:00pm Cascade Cougars L 41-71   
Tue 12/13/16 7:15pm Siuslaw Vikings W 45-39   
Thu 12/15/16 10:00am vs Astoria Fishermen +
(Seaside Holiday Tournament) (Seaside High School)
L 38-45   
Fri 12/16/16 6:45pm vs Seaside Seagulls +
(Seaside Holiday Tournament) (Seaside High School)
L 30-50 details   
Sat 12/17/16 10:00am vs Newport Cubs +
(Seaside Holiday Tournament) (Seaside High School)
L 30-37   
Tue 12/20/16 5:45pm Madras White Buffalos L 35-45 details   
Wed 12/21/16 5:00pm Crook County Cowgirls
(Cottage Grove High School)
W 43-36   
Wed 12/28/16 7:30pm @ Douglas Trojans L 31-49   
Tue 1/3/17 7:15pm South Umpqua Lancers W 38-27   
Fri 1/6/17 5:30pm @ Stayton Eagles L 20-32   
Thu 1/12/17 7:00pm @ Gladstone Gladiators  cancelled   
Fri 1/13/17 7:15pm @ Elmira Falcons * L 34-50   
Tue 1/17/17 7:15pm Sisters Outlaws * W 44-24   
Fri 1/20/17 7:15pm Sweet Home Huskies * W 51-16   
Tue 1/24/17 7:15pm @ Sutherlin Bulldogs * W 52-51 details     
Fri 1/27/17 7:15pm Junction City Tigers * W 40-33   
Thu 2/2/17 5:45pm Elmira Falcons * W 39-37   
Wed 2/8/17 5:45pm @ Sisters Outlaws * W 31-17   
Fri 2/10/17 5:45pm @ Sweet Home Huskies * W 43-21   
Tue 2/14/17 5:45pm Sutherlin Bulldogs * L 31-32   
Fri 2/17/17 5:45pm @ Junction City Tigers * W 38-29   
Sat 2/25/17 5:00pm Madras White Buffalos #
(4A Play-In)
W 50-48   
Sat 3/4/17 6:00pm @ Cascade Cougars ##
(4A State Playoffs)
L 26-51 details   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Kerry Clawson (07)
League:
4A Sky-Em
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
12-12 (L1)
4A Sky-Em:
8-2
vs. 4A:
12-12
Home:
8-4
Away:
4-5
Neutral:
0-3

Ratings

OSAA:
#24
RPI:
0.487 (#22)
BCS:
0.517 (#18)
Colley:
0.498 (#21)
Power:
7.458 (#18)
SOS:
0.492 (#21)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Cottage Grove Lions
2016-17 Girls Basketball Team Stats

Scoring

# Athlete Name PPG Pts FGM FGA 2FGM 2FGA 3FGM 3FGA FTM FTA

Shooting Percentages

# Athlete Name FG % 2FG % 3FG % FT %

Assists, Blocks, Rebounds and Steals

# Athlete Name Asst APG Blks BPG OReb DReb TReb RPG ST SPG

Other

# Athlete Name defl TO PF Tech Chrg

OSAA Ranking

Cottage Grove Lions
2016-17 Girls Basketball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
11/30/16 Philomath LA 0.0 0.8 368.421 (7-12)
12/6/16 Marshfield LH 0.0 1.2 739.130 (17-6)
12/9/16 Cascade LH 0.0 1.2 1,000.000 (18-0)
12/13/16 Siuslaw WH 0.8 0.8 272.727 (6-16)
12/15/16 Astoria LN 0.0 1.0 333.333 (8-16)
12/16/16 Seaside LN 0.0 1.0 789.474 (15-4)
12/17/16 Newport LN 0.0 1.0 409.091 (9-13)
12/20/16 Madras LH 0.0 1.2 684.211 (13-6)
12/21/16 Crook County WH 0.8 0.8 95.238 (2-19)
12/28/16 Douglas LA 0.0 0.8 650.000 (13-7)
1/3/17 South Umpqua WH 0.8 0.8 217.391 (5-18)
1/6/17 Stayton LA 0.0 0.8 578.947 (11-8)
1/13/17 Elmira LA 0.0 0.8 526.316 (10-9)
1/17/17 Sisters WH 0.8 0.8 333.333 (6-12)
1/20/17 Sweet Home WH 0.8 0.8 0.000 (0-20)
1/24/17 Sutherlin WA 1.2 1.2 818.182 (18-4)
1/27/17 Junction City WH 0.8 0.8 523.810 (11-10)
2/2/17 Elmira WH 0.8 0.8 526.316 (10-9)
2/8/17 Sisters WA 1.2 1.2 333.333 (6-12)
2/10/17 Sweet Home WA 1.2 1.2 0.000 (0-20)
2/14/17 Sutherlin LH 0.0 1.2 818.182 (18-4)
2/17/17 Junction City WA 1.2 1.2 523.810 (11-10)
OSAA RPI Summary 11 - 11 10.4 / 21.4 = 486.000 Avg = 479.148

35% * 486.000 = 170.100
65% * 479.148 = + 311.446
OSAA RPI (#22 in 4A) = 481.539
Colley Rating (#25 in 4A) = 455.936
OSAA Combined Ranking (#24 in 4A) avg = 23.5