Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Siuslaw Vikings
School Location:
2975 Oak St, Florence, OR
Mailing Address:
2975 Oak St, Florence, OR 97439
Phone:
541-997-3448
Fax:
541-997-4160
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Blue and Gold
2016-17 Enrollment:
432 (9-12)
376 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Eugene Register Guard
Coos Bay The World

Schedule

Siuslaw Vikings
2016-17 Girls Basketball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Wed 11/30/16 6:00pm Creswell Bulldogs (3A) L 29-39  Endowment game   
Fri 12/2/16 6:00pm Elmira Falcons L 44-51   
Tue 12/6/16 7:00pm Newport Cubs L 39-46   
Fri 12/9/16 5:15pm @ Junction City Tigers
(Les Schwab Eagle Booster Winter Classic) (Harrisburg High School)
L 38-52   
Sat 12/10/16 12:00pm Harrisburg Eagles (3A)
(Les Schwab Eagle Booster Winter Classic) (Harrisburg High School)
W 54-36   
Tue 12/13/16 7:15pm @ Cottage Grove Lions L 39-45   
Fri 12/16/16 6:00pm Cascade Cougars  cancelled   
Mon 12/19/16 5:45pm @ Sweet Home Huskies W 60-31   
Tue 12/20/16 5:30pm @ Reedsport Braves (2A) W 52-26 details   
Fri 12/30/16 4:00pm @ Corbett Cardinals L 38-54   
Tue 1/3/17 5:30pm @ Waldport Irish (2A) W 56-31 details   
Fri 1/6/17 10:30am vs Phoenix Pirates +
(Sky-West Crossover Tournament) (North Valley High School)
 cancelled   
Fri 1/6/17 12:15pm vs Klamath Union Pelicans +
(Sky-West Crossover Tournament) (South Umpqua High School)
L 35-39   
Sat 1/7/17 1:00pm North Valley Lady Knights
(Sky-West Crossover Tournament) (North Valley High School)
 cancelled   
Sat 1/7/17 1:00pm vs Brookings-Harbor Bruins +
(Sky-West Crossover Tournament) (South Umpqua High)
L 29-51   
Tue 1/10/17 7:00pm Junction City Tigers W 39-38 (OT)   
Fri 1/13/17 6:00pm South Umpqua Lancers * W 47-31   
Tue 1/17/17 6:00pm @ Marshfield Pirates * L 28-79   
Sat 1/21/17 1:30pm Brookings-Harbor Bruins * L 53-70   
Tue 1/24/17 6:00pm Douglas Trojans * L 36-61 details     
Fri 1/27/17 6:00pm @ North Bend Bulldogs * L 27-59   
Fri 2/3/17 6:00pm @ South Umpqua Lancers * L 37-51   
Tue 2/7/17 6:00pm Marshfield Pirates * L 33-65   
Fri 2/10/17 6:00pm @ Brookings-Harbor Bruins * L 25-68   
Tue 2/14/17 6:00pm @ Douglas Trojans * L 27-67   
Fri 2/17/17 6:00pm North Bend Bulldogs * L 38-62   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Aaron McNeill (09)
League:
4A Far West
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
6-17 (L9)
vs. 4A:
3-16
Home:
3-7
Away:
3-8
Neutral:
0-2

Ratings

OSAA:
#36
RPI:
0.359 (#36)
BCS:
0.125 (#37)
Colley:
0.149 (#37)
Power:
4.565 (#35)
SOS:
0.430 (#36)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Siuslaw Vikings
2016-17 Girls Basketball Team Stats

Scoring

# Athlete Name PPG Pts FGM FGA 2FGM 2FGA 3FGM 3FGA FTM FTA

Shooting Percentages

# Athlete Name FG % 2FG % 3FG % FT %

Assists, Blocks, Rebounds and Steals

# Athlete Name Asst APG Blks BPG OReb DReb TReb RPG ST SPG

Other

# Athlete Name defl TO PF Tech Chrg

OSAA Ranking

Siuslaw Vikings
2016-17 Girls Basketball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
11/30/16 Creswell LH 0.0 1.2 695.652 (16-7)
12/2/16 Elmira LH 0.0 1.2 500.000 (10-10)
12/6/16 Newport LH 0.0 1.2 409.091 (9-13)
12/9/16 Junction City LA 0.0 0.8 476.190 (10-11)
12/10/16 Harrisburg WH 0.8 0.8 173.913 (4-19)
12/13/16 Cottage Grove LA 0.0 0.8 476.190 (10-11)
12/19/16 Sweet Home WA 1.2 1.2 0.000 (0-21)
12/20/16 Reedsport WA 1.2 1.2 238.095 (5-16)
12/30/16 Corbett LA 0.0 0.8 500.000 (9-9)
1/3/17 Waldport WA 1.2 1.2 210.526 (4-15)
1/6/17 Klamath Union LN 0.0 1.0 150.000 (3-17)
1/7/17 Brookings-Harbor LN 0.0 1.0 500.000 (10-10)
1/10/17 Junction City WH 0.8 0.8 476.190 (10-11)
1/13/17 South Umpqua WH 0.8 0.8 181.818 (4-18)
1/17/17 Marshfield LA 0.0 0.8 727.273 (16-6)
1/21/17 Brookings-Harbor LH 0.0 1.2 500.000 (10-10)
1/24/17 Douglas LH 0.0 1.2 631.579 (12-7)
1/27/17 North Bend LA 0.0 0.8 571.429 (12-9)
2/3/17 South Umpqua LA 0.0 0.8 181.818 (4-18)
2/7/17 Marshfield LH 0.0 1.2 727.273 (16-6)
2/10/17 Brookings-Harbor LA 0.0 0.8 500.000 (10-10)
2/14/17 Douglas LA 0.0 0.8 631.579 (12-7)
2/17/17 North Bend LH 0.0 1.2 571.429 (12-9)
OSAA RPI Summary 6 - 17 6 / 22.8 = 263.000 Avg = 436.089

35% * 263.000 = 92.050
65% * 436.089 = + 283.458
OSAA RPI (#32 in 4A) = 375.563
Colley Rating (#38 in 4A) = 143.634
OSAA Combined Ranking (#36 in 4A) avg = 35