Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

La Grande Tigers
School Location:
708 K Av, La Grande, OR
Mailing Address:
708 K Av, La Grande, OR 97850
Phone:
541-663-3300
Fax:
541-663-3313
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Blue and White
2016-17 Enrollment:
666 (9-12)
626 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
La Grande Observer
KWRL 99.9 FM

Schedule

La Grande Tigers
2016-17 Girls Basketball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Fri 12/2/16 5:30pm vs Hood River Valley Eagles (5A) +
(White Buffalo Classic) (Madras)
L 41-47   
Sat 12/3/16 TBA vs Nyssa Bulldogs (3A) +
(Madras Tourney) (Madras)
L 31-60   
Tue 12/6/16 6:00pm Nyssa Bulldogs (3A) L 43-46   
Fri 12/16/16 3:00pm vs Prairie City Panthers (1A) +
(Union Christmas Classic) (Union,or)
W 51-27   
Sat 12/17/16 12:00pm vs Dayville - Monument Tigers (1A) +
(Union Christmas Classic) (Union High School)
W 52-31   
Wed 12/21/16 4:30pm vs Payette (ID) Pirates +
(Nyssa Tournament) (Nyssa High School)
W 61-33   
Thu 12/22/16 3:30pm (MST) vs Adrian Antelopes (1A) +
(Nyssa Tournament) (Nyssa HS)
W 40-36   
Wed 12/28/16 7:00pm vs Henley Hornets +
(Sisters Holiday Tournament) (Sisters HS)
L 44-52   
Thu 12/29/16 1:00pm vs Madras White Buffalos +
(Sisters Holiday Tournament) (Sisters HS)
W 57-56 details   
Fri 12/30/16 4:00pm vs Molalla Indians +
(Sisters Holiday Tournament) (Sisters HS)
L 39-75   
Tue 1/3/17 7:00pm Hermiston Bulldogs (5A) L 25-53   
Fri 1/6/17 6:30pm @ Baker Bulldogs * L 36-41 details   
Sat 1/7/17 5:00pm (MST) @ Nyssa Bulldogs (3A) W 59-54   
Tue 1/10/17 7:00pm @ Pendleton Buckaroos (5A)  cancelled   
Fri 1/13/17 6:00pm Ontario Tigers * W 52-32   
Wed 1/18/17 7:00pm @ Pendleton Buckaroos (5A)  cancelled   
Sat 1/21/17 2:30pm @ The Dalles Riverhawks (5A) L 38-45   
Tue 1/24/17 7:00pm Pendleton Buckaroos (5A) W 55-49   
Fri 1/27/17 6:30pm Baker Bulldogs * L 57-67   
Mon 2/6/17 6:00pm @ McLoughlin Pioneers * W 69-45   
Fri 2/10/17 6:00pm McLoughlin Pioneers * W 64-26   
Sat 2/11/17 1:30pm @ Pendleton Buckaroos (5A)  cancelled   
Sat 2/11/17 3:00pm (MST) @ Ontario Tigers * W 62-33   
Thu 2/16/17 6:00pm Ontario Tigers **
(GOL District Tournament)
W 50-43   
Sat 2/18/17 4:00pm @ Baker Bulldogs ** L 49-52   
Sat 2/25/17 6:00pm North Bend Bulldogs #
(4A Play-In)
L 49-53   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Doug Girdner (10)
League:
4A Greater Oregon
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
12-11 (L2)
vs. 4A:
6-6
Home:
4-4
Away:
3-3
Neutral:
5-4

Ratings

OSAA:
#18
RPI:
0.501 (#18)
BCS:
0.517 (#18)
Colley:
0.504 (#19)
Power:
6.783 (#24)
SOS:
0.507 (#18)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

La Grande Tigers
2016-17 Girls Basketball Team Stats

Scoring

# Athlete Name PPG Pts FGM FGA 2FGM 2FGA 3FGM 3FGA FTM FTA

Shooting Percentages

# Athlete Name FG % 2FG % 3FG % FT %

Assists, Blocks, Rebounds and Steals

# Athlete Name Asst APG Blks BPG OReb DReb TReb RPG ST SPG

Other

# Athlete Name defl TO PF Tech Chrg

OSAA Ranking

La Grande Tigers
2016-17 Girls Basketball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
12/2/16 Hood River Valley LN 0.0 1.0 294.118 (5-12)
12/3/16 Nyssa LN 0.0 1.0 727.273 (16-6)
12/6/16 Nyssa LH 0.0 1.2 727.273 (16-6)
12/16/16 Prairie City WN 1.0 1.0 333.333 (6-12)
12/17/16 Dayville - Monument WN 1.0 1.0 380.952 (8-13)
12/21/16 Payette (ID) WN 1.0 1.0 0.000 (0-21)
12/22/16 Adrian WN 1.0 1.0 909.091 (20-2)
12/28/16 Henley LN 0.0 1.0 666.667 (14-7)
12/29/16 Madras WN 1.0 1.0 736.842 (14-5)
12/30/16 Molalla LN 0.0 1.0 684.211 (13-6)
1/3/17 Hermiston LH 0.0 1.2 550.000 (11-9)
1/6/17 Baker LA 0.0 0.8 764.706 (13-4)
1/7/17 Nyssa WA 1.2 1.2 727.273 (16-6)
1/13/17 Ontario WH 0.8 0.8 263.158 (5-14)
1/21/17 The Dalles LA 0.0 0.8 388.889 (7-11)
1/24/17 Pendleton WH 0.8 0.8 625.000 (10-6)
1/27/17 Baker LH 0.0 1.2 764.706 (13-4)
2/6/17 McLoughlin WA 1.2 1.2 58.824 (1-16)
2/10/17 McLoughlin WH 0.8 0.8 58.824 (1-16)
2/11/17 Ontario WA 1.2 1.2 263.158 (5-14)
2/16/17 Ontario WH 0.8 0.8 263.158 (5-14)
2/18/17 Baker LA 0.0 0.8 764.706 (13-4)
OSAA RPI Summary 12 - 10 11.8 / 21.8 = 541.000 Avg = 497.825

35% * 541.000 = 189.350
65% * 497.825 = + 323.587
OSAA RPI (#19 in 4A) = 513.036
Colley Rating (#17 in 4A) = 586.315
OSAA Combined Ranking (#18 in 4A) avg = 18