Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Glide Wildcats
School Location:
18990 N Umpqua Hwy, Glide, OR
Mailing Address:
18990 N Umpqua Hwy, Glide, OR 97443
Phone:
541-496-3554
Fax:
541-496-4304
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Royal Blue and Gold
2016-17 Enrollment:
207 (9-12)
184 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Roseburg News-Review

Schedule

Glide Wildcats
2016-17 Girls Basketball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Wed 11/30/16 5:30pm vs Douglas Trojans (4A) +
(Bill Spelgatti Tournament) (Sutherlin High School)
L 33-56   
Fri 12/2/16 10:00am vs South Umpqua Lancers (4A) +
(Bill Spelgatti Tournament) (Sutherlin High School)
L 29-30   
Sat 12/3/16 10:00am vs Woodburn Bulldogs (5A) +
(Bill Spelgatti Tournament) (Sutherlin High School)
W 39-19 details   
Tue 12/6/16 5:30pm Gold Beach Panthers (2A) W 42-31 details   
Fri 12/9/16 6:00pm @ Riddle Irish (2A)
(Cow Creek Classic) (Riddle High School)
W 33-16   
Sat 12/10/16 5:30pm vs Days Creek Wolves (1A) +
(Cow Creek Classic) (Riddle High School)
W 52-31 details   
Tue 12/13/16 6:00pm Rogue River Chieftains W 73-11 details   
Wed 12/14/16 6:00pm @ Reedsport Braves (2A) W 49-19 details   
Fri 12/16/16 5:30pm @ St Mary's Crusaders L 44-48   
Tue 12/20/16 4:00pm vs Del Norte (CA) Warriors +
(Bandon Dunes Invitational) (Bandon High School)
L 22-41 details   
Wed 12/21/16 4:00pm @ Bandon Tigers (2A)
(Bandon Dunes Invitational) (Bandon HS)
W 58-19   
Wed 12/28/16 6:30pm vs Oakland Oakers (2A) +
(Oakland Christmas Tournament) (Oakland High School)
W 57-38 details   
Thu 12/29/16 6:30pm vs North Douglas Warriors (1A) +
(Oakland Christmas Tournament) (Oakland High School)
L 32-34   
Tue 1/3/17 6:00pm @ Rogue River Chieftains  cancelled   
Fri 1/6/17 6:00pm Harrisburg Eagles * W 54-28 details   
Tue 1/10/17 6:00pm @ Creswell Bulldogs * W 38-31   
Fri 1/13/17 6:00pm La Pine Hawks * W 49-36 details   
Tue 1/17/17 6:00pm @ Coquille Red Devils * L 18-45   
Fri 1/20/17 6:00pm @ Pleasant Hill Billies * L 45-49   
Fri 1/27/17 6:00pm @ Harrisburg Eagles * L 28-35   
Tue 1/31/17 6:00pm Creswell Bulldogs * L 29-37   
Fri 2/3/17 6:00pm @ La Pine Hawks * L 29-45 details   
Tue 2/7/17 6:00pm Coquille Red Devils * L 36-45 details   
Fri 2/10/17 6:00pm Pleasant Hill Billies * W 62-42 details   
Tue 2/14/17 6:00pm @ La Pine Hawks ** L 35-40 details   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Brannon Smith (13)
League:
3A Mountain Valley
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
12-12 (L1)
vs. 3A:
5-8
Home:
5-2
Away:
4-6
Neutral:
3-4

Ratings

OSAA:
#21
RPI:
0.442 (#29)
BCS:
0.390 (#26)
Colley:
0.392 (#26)
Power:
7.208 (#23)
SOS:
0.466 (#31)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Glide Wildcats
2016-17 Girls Basketball Team Stats

Scoring

# Athlete Name PPG Pts FGM FGA 2FGM 2FGA 3FGM 3FGA FTM FTA

Shooting Percentages

# Athlete Name FG % 2FG % 3FG % FT %

Assists, Blocks, Rebounds and Steals

# Athlete Name Asst APG Blks BPG OReb DReb TReb RPG ST SPG

Other

# Athlete Name defl TO PF Tech Chrg

OSAA Ranking

Glide Wildcats
2016-17 Girls Basketball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
11/30/16 Douglas LN 0.0 1.0 650.000 (13-7)
12/2/16 South Umpqua LN 0.0 1.0 173.913 (4-19)
12/3/16 Woodburn WN 1.0 1.0 47.619 (1-20)
12/6/16 Gold Beach WH 0.8 0.8 842.105 (16-3)
12/9/16 Riddle WA 1.2 1.2 434.783 (10-13)
12/10/16 Days Creek WN 1.0 1.0 555.556 (15-12)
12/13/16 Rogue River WH 0.8 0.8 55.556 (1-17)
12/14/16 Reedsport WA 1.2 1.2 238.095 (5-16)
12/16/16 St Mary's LA 0.0 0.8 454.545 (10-12)
12/20/16 Del Norte (CA) LN 0.0 1.0 681.818 (15-7)
12/21/16 Bandon WA 1.2 1.2 368.421 (7-12)
12/28/16 Oakland WN 1.0 1.0 720.000 (18-7)
12/29/16 North Douglas LN 0.0 1.0 923.077 (24-2)
1/6/17 Harrisburg WH 0.8 0.8 136.364 (3-19)
1/10/17 Creswell WA 1.2 1.2 727.273 (16-6)
1/13/17 La Pine WH 0.8 0.8 550.000 (11-9)
1/17/17 Coquille LA 0.0 0.8 956.522 (22-1)
1/20/17 Pleasant Hill LA 0.0 0.8 421.053 (8-11)
1/27/17 Harrisburg LA 0.0 0.8 136.364 (3-19)
1/31/17 Creswell LH 0.0 1.2 727.273 (16-6)
2/3/17 La Pine LA 0.0 0.8 550.000 (11-9)
2/7/17 Coquille LH 0.0 1.2 956.522 (22-1)
2/10/17 Pleasant Hill WH 0.8 0.8 421.053 (8-11)
2/14/17 La Pine LA 0.0 0.8 550.000 (11-9)
OSAA RPI Summary 12 - 12 11.8 / 23 = 513.000 Avg = 511.580

35% * 513.000 = 179.550
65% * 511.580 = + 332.527
OSAA RPI (#19 in 3A) = 512.092
Colley Rating (#26 in 3A) = 403.615
OSAA Combined Ranking (#21 in 3A) avg = 22.5