Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Myrtle Point Bobcats
School Location:
717 4th St, Myrtle Point, OR
Mailing Address:
717 4th St, Myrtle Point, OR 97458
Phone:
541-572-1270
Fax:
541-572-5221
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Royal Blue, Scarlet and White
2016-17 Enrollment:
175 (9-12)
143 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Coos Bay The World

Schedule

Myrtle Point Bobcats
2016-17 Girls Basketball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Fri 12/2/16 5:00pm Powers Cruisers (1A) W 25-20   
Wed 12/7/16 6:00pm @ Camas Valley Hornets (1A) W 43-25   
Fri 12/9/16 3:00pm vs South Umpqua Lancers (4A) +
(Douglas Tournament) (Douglas High School)
L 40-59   
Sat 12/10/16 12:00pm vs Oakland Oakers +
(Douglas Tournament) (Douglas High School)
L 30-54 details   
Tue 12/13/16 5:30pm Canyonville Christian Academy Pilots W 48-19 details   
Fri 12/16/16 5:30pm @ Brookings-Harbor Bruins (4A) L 26-72   
Wed 12/21/16 11:30am vs Truckee (CA) Wolverines +
(Vacaville Christian Christmas Classic) (Vacaville)
L 32-39   
Thu 12/22/16 8:30am vs Turlock Christian (CA) Eagles +
(Vacaville Christian Christmas Classic) (Vacaville)
W 40-28 details   
Fri 12/23/16 7:00pm vs Woodland Christian (CA) Cardinals +
(Vacaville Christian Christmas Classic) (Vacaville)
L 30-43 details   
Fri 12/30/16 5:30pm @ Umpqua Valley Christian Monarchs (1A) W 42-29 details   
Tue 1/3/17 5:30pm Coquille Red Devils (3A)  cancelled   
Thu 1/5/17 5:00pm Milo Adventist Academy Mustangs W 65-11   
Sat 1/7/17 9:30am vs South Umpqua Lancers (4A) +
(Sky-West Crossover Tournament) (South Umpqua High, Myrtle Creek)
L 18-58   
Tue 1/10/17 5:30pm @ Reedsport Braves * W 50-44 (OT) details   
Fri 1/13/17 5:30pm Gold Beach Panthers * L 50-81   
Tue 1/17/17 5:30pm @ Bandon Tigers * L 56-59 (OT)   
Wed 1/18/17 6:00pm @ Glendale Pirates (1A) W 54-30 details   
Fri 1/20/17 5:30pm @ Toledo Boomers * L 30-57   
Tue 1/24/17 5:30pm Waldport Irish * W 62-34   
Fri 1/27/17 5:30pm Reedsport Braves * W 39-35   
Tue 1/31/17 5:30pm @ Gold Beach Panthers * L 45-64   
Fri 2/3/17 5:30pm Bandon Tigers * L 35-40   
Tue 2/7/17 5:30pm Toledo Boomers * L 31-75   
Fri 2/10/17 5:30pm @ Waldport Irish * L 49-52 details   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Marty Stallard (88)
League:
2A Sunset
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
10-13 (L4)
2A Sunset:
3-7
vs. 2A:
5-8
Home:
5-3
Away:
4-5
Neutral:
1-5

Ratings

OSAA:
#34
RPI:
0.381 (#35)
BCS:
0.228 (#34)
Colley:
0.290 (#33)
Power:
6.174 (#30)
SOS:
0.397 (#40)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Myrtle Point Bobcats
2016-17 Girls Basketball Team Stats

Scoring

# Athlete Name PPG Pts FGM FGA 2FGM 2FGA 3FGM 3FGA FTM FTA

Shooting Percentages

# Athlete Name FG % 2FG % 3FG % FT %

Assists, Blocks, Rebounds and Steals

# Athlete Name Asst APG Blks BPG OReb DReb TReb RPG ST SPG

Other

# Athlete Name defl TO PF Tech Chrg

OSAA Ranking

Myrtle Point Bobcats
2016-17 Girls Basketball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
12/2/16 Powers WH 0.8 0.8 333.333 (7-14)
12/7/16 Camas Valley WA 1.2 1.2 157.895 (3-16)
12/9/16 South Umpqua LN 0.0 1.0 136.364 (3-19)
12/10/16 Oakland LN 0.0 1.0 680.000 (17-8)
12/13/16 Canyonville Christian Academy WH 0.8 0.8 0.000 (0-20)
12/16/16 Brookings-Harbor LA 0.0 0.8 545.455 (12-10)
12/21/16 Truckee (CA) LN 0.0 1.0 250.000 (3-9)
12/22/16 Turlock Christian (CA) WN 1.0 1.0 277.778 (5-13)
12/23/16 Woodland Christian (CA) LN 0.0 1.0 388.889 (7-11)
12/30/16 Umpqua Valley Christian WA 1.2 1.2 150.000 (3-17)
1/5/17 Milo Adventist Academy WH 0.8 0.8 0.000 (0-7)
1/7/17 South Umpqua LN 0.0 1.0 136.364 (3-19)
1/10/17 Reedsport WA 1.2 1.2 250.000 (5-15)
1/13/17 Gold Beach LH 0.0 1.2 777.778 (14-4)
1/17/17 Bandon LA 0.0 0.8 277.778 (5-13)
1/18/17 Glendale WA 1.2 1.2 318.182 (7-15)
1/20/17 Toledo LA 0.0 0.8 450.000 (9-11)
1/24/17 Waldport WH 0.8 0.8 166.667 (3-15)
1/27/17 Reedsport WH 0.8 0.8 250.000 (5-15)
1/31/17 Gold Beach LA 0.0 0.8 777.778 (14-4)
2/3/17 Bandon LH 0.0 1.2 277.778 (5-13)
2/7/17 Toledo LH 0.0 1.2 450.000 (9-11)
2/10/17 Waldport LA 0.0 0.8 166.667 (3-15)
OSAA RPI Summary 10 - 13 9.8 / 22.4 = 438.000 Avg = 313.857

35% * 438.000 = 153.300
65% * 313.857 = + 204.007
OSAA RPI (#36 in 2A) = 357.132
Colley Rating (#32 in 2A) = 293.356
OSAA Combined Ranking (#34 in 2A) avg = 34