Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Grant Union Prospectors
School Location:
911 S Canyon Blvd, John Day, OR
Mailing Address:
911 S Canyon Blvd, John Day, OR 97845
Phone:
541-575-1799
Fax:
541-575-2754
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Scarlet, Black and White
2016-17 Enrollment:
176 (9-12)
154 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
John Day Blue Mountain Eagle

Schedule

Grant Union Prospectors
2016-17 Girls Basketball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Fri 12/2/16 6:00pm @ Sherman Huskies (1A)
(Sherman County Tournament) (Sherman County HS)
W 55-33   
Sat 12/3/16 2:00pm vs Culver Bulldogs +
(Sherman County Tournament) (Sherman County HS)
L 35-47 details   
Thu 12/8/16 3:30pm vs Stanfield Tigers +
(Columbia River Clash) (Clara Brownell MS)
W 53-28   
Fri 12/9/16 TBA vs Pilot Rock Rockets +
(Columbia River Clash) (Umatilla High School)
W 37-33   
Sat 12/10/16 5:00pm vs Echo Cougars (1A) +
(Columbia River Clash) (Umatilla)
W 44-36   
Tue 12/13/16 6:00pm Burns Hilanders (3A) W 38-32   
Sat 12/17/16 4:00pm Heppner Mustangs W 52-36   
Wed 12/21/16 12:00pm (MST) vs Ontario Tigers (4A) +
(Nyssa Tournament) (Nyssa High School)
W 43-34   
Thu 12/22/16 5:15pm (MST) @ Nyssa Bulldogs (3A)
(Nyssa Tournament) (Nyssa High School)
L 16-27   
Fri 12/23/16 3:30pm (MST) vs Adrian Antelopes (1A) +
(Nyssa Tournament) (Nyssa HS)
 cancelled   
Fri 1/6/17 5:00pm Irrigon Knights (3A) L 35-49   
Sat 1/7/17 4:00pm @ Lakeview Honkers (3A)  cancelled   
Tue 1/10/17 6:00pm @ Burns Hilanders (3A)  cancelled   
Fri 1/13/17 6:00pm @ Elgin Huskies * W 51-18   
Sat 1/14/17 4:00pm Union Lady Cats * W 47-18   
Fri 1/20/17 6:00pm @ Imbler Panthers * L 32-34   
Fri 1/27/17 6:00pm Enterprise Outlaws * W 52-39   
Sat 1/28/17 4:00pm Elgin Huskies * W 53-26   
Fri 2/3/17 6:30pm @ Union Lady Cats * W 56-38   
Sat 2/4/17 4:00pm Imbler Panthers * W 43-41   
Tue 2/7/17 6:00pm Crane Mustangs (1A)  cancelled   
Wed 2/8/17 6:00pm Crane Mustangs (1A) L 37-39 details   
Sat 2/11/17 4:00pm @ Enterprise Outlaws * W 34-33   
Sat 2/18/17 6:00pm vs Imbler Panthers + *
(Wapiti District Tournament) (EOU)
L 28-29   
Sat 2/25/17 5:00pm @ Pilot Rock Rockets ##
(2A State Playoffs)
W 49-42   
Thu 3/2/17 6:30pm @ Kennedy Trojans ##
(2A State Playoffs) (Pendleton Conv. Ctr.)
L 33-44 details   
Fri 3/3/17 10:45am @ East Linn Christian Academy Eagles ##
(2A State Playoffs) (Pendleton HS)
L 29-45 details     

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Raime Lequerica (13)
League:
2A Wapiti
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
15-8 (L2)
2A Wapiti:
7-2
vs. 2A:
11-5
Home:
6-2
Away:
5-4
Neutral:
4-2

Ratings

OSAA:
#10
RPI:
0.562 (#9)
BCS:
0.813 (#9)
Colley:
0.711 (#9)
Power:
9.522 (#8)
SOS:
0.504 (#14)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Grant Union Prospectors
2016-17 Girls Basketball Team Stats

Scoring

# Athlete Name PPG Pts FGM FGA 2FGM 2FGA 3FGM 3FGA FTM FTA

Shooting Percentages

# Athlete Name FG % 2FG % 3FG % FT %

Assists, Blocks, Rebounds and Steals

# Athlete Name Asst APG Blks BPG OReb DReb TReb RPG ST SPG

Other

# Athlete Name defl TO PF Tech Chrg

OSAA Ranking

Grant Union Prospectors
2016-17 Girls Basketball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
12/2/16 Sherman WA 1.2 1.2 318.182 (7-15)
12/3/16 Culver LN 0.0 1.0 578.947 (11-8)
12/8/16 Stanfield WN 1.0 1.0 210.526 (4-15)
12/9/16 Pilot Rock WN 1.0 1.0 850.000 (17-3)
12/10/16 Echo WN 1.0 1.0 608.696 (14-9)
12/13/16 Burns WH 0.8 0.8 636.364 (14-8)
12/17/16 Heppner WH 0.8 0.8 411.765 (7-10)
12/21/16 Ontario WN 1.0 1.0 238.095 (5-16)
12/22/16 Nyssa LA 0.0 0.8 708.333 (17-7)
1/6/17 Irrigon LH 0.0 1.2 523.810 (11-10)
1/13/17 Elgin WA 1.2 1.2 0.000 (0-11)
1/14/17 Union WH 0.8 0.8 450.000 (9-11)
1/20/17 Imbler LA 0.0 0.8 705.882 (12-5)
1/27/17 Enterprise WH 0.8 0.8 789.474 (15-4)
1/28/17 Elgin WH 0.8 0.8 0.000 (0-11)
2/3/17 Union WA 1.2 1.2 450.000 (9-11)
2/4/17 Imbler WH 0.8 0.8 705.882 (12-5)
2/8/17 Crane LH 0.0 1.2 700.000 (14-6)
2/11/17 Enterprise WA 1.2 1.2 789.474 (15-4)
2/18/17 Imbler LN 0.0 1.0 705.882 (12-5)
OSAA RPI Summary 14 - 6 13.6 / 19.6 = 694.000 Avg = 519.066

35% * 694.000 = 242.900
65% * 519.066 = + 337.393
OSAA RPI (#12 in 2A) = 580.250
Colley Rating (#8 in 2A) = 726.289
OSAA Combined Ranking (#10 in 2A) avg = 10