Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Powers Cruisers
School Location:
High School Hill Rd, Powers, OR
Mailing Address:
PO Box 479, Powers, OR 97466
Phone:
541-439-2291
Fax:
541-439-2875
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Orange and Black
2016-17 Enrollment:
46 (9-12)
38 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Coos Bay The World

Schedule

Powers Cruisers
2016-17 Girls Basketball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Thu 12/1/16 5:00pm Coquille [JV] Red Devils (3A) W 29-21 details   
Fri 12/2/16 5:00pm @ Myrtle Point Bobcats (2A) L 20-25   
Mon 12/5/16 5:30pm Bandon Tigers (2A) L 13-25 details   
Fri 12/9/16 1:30pm vs Prospect Charter Cougars +
(X-Over Tourney) (Pacific High School, Sixes, OR)
L 15-26 details   
Sat 12/10/16 1:30pm vs Brookings-Harbor [JV] Bruins (4A) +
(Pacific x-over) (Pacific High School, Sixes, OR)
W 39-21   
Thu 12/15/16 6:00pm @ Riddle Irish (2A) L 23-51   
Fri 12/16/16 6:00pm Gold Beach Panthers (2A) L 19-62   
Mon 12/19/16 6:00pm @ North Bend [JV] Bulldogs (4A) L 33-34   
Tue 12/27/16 6:00pm @ Southwest Christian Wildcats L 24-43   
Wed 12/28/16 4:00pm vs St Stephen's Academy Archers +
(Valley 10 Tour) (Beaverton YMCA Hoop)
W 34-23   
Thu 12/29/16 4:00pm @ North Clackamas Christian Saints L 26-27   
Fri 1/6/17 5:00pm @ Glendale Pirates * W 31-19 details   
Sat 1/7/17 6:00pm @ New Hope Christian Lady Warriors *  cancelled   
Tue 1/10/17 6:00pm Camas Valley Hornets * W 37-27 details   
Fri 1/13/17 6:00pm Yoncalla Eagles * W 45-19 details   
Sat 1/14/17 6:00pm @ Pacific Pirates * L 23-44   
Fri 1/20/17 6:00pm @ North Douglas Warriors * L 17-55   
Sat 1/21/17 6:00pm @ Camas Valley Hornets * W 30-20   
Tue 1/24/17 6:00pm @ New Hope Christian Lady Warriors * L 24-51 details   
Fri 1/27/17 5:00pm Glendale Pirates * W 43-27 details   
Sat 1/28/17 6:00pm Elkton Elks * L 32-49 details   
Fri 2/3/17 6:00pm New Hope Christian Lady Warriors * L 34-44 details   
Sat 2/4/17 6:00pm @ Days Creek Wolves * L 18-43   
Fri 2/10/17 6:00pm @ Umpqua Valley Christian Monarchs * W 45-20   
Sat 2/11/17 6:00pm Pacific Pirates * L 26-40 details   
Tue 2/14/17 6:00pm @ Elkton Elks ** L 30-46   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Ben Baldwin
League:
1A Skyline - South
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
9-16 (L2)
vs. 1A:
7-11
Home:
4-5
Away:
3-10
Neutral:
2-1

Ratings

OSAA:
#40
RPI:
0.439 (#41)
BCS:
0.323 (#42)
Colley:
0.349 (#42)
Power:
6.091 (#46)
SOS:
0.443 (#57)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Powers Cruisers
2016-17 Girls Basketball Team Stats

Scoring

# Athlete Name PPG Pts FGM FGA 2FGM 2FGA 3FGM 3FGA FTM FTA

Shooting Percentages

# Athlete Name FG % 2FG % 3FG % FT %

Assists, Blocks, Rebounds and Steals

# Athlete Name Asst APG Blks BPG OReb DReb TReb RPG ST SPG

Other

# Athlete Name defl TO PF Tech Chrg

OSAA Ranking

Powers Cruisers
2016-17 Girls Basketball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
12/1/16 Coquille [JV] Games against non-varisty, alumni, and exhibition teams are not included
12/2/16 Myrtle Point LA 0.0 0.8 409.091 (9-13)
12/5/16 Bandon LH 0.0 1.2 315.789 (6-13)
12/9/16 Prospect Charter LN 0.0 1.0 200.000 (3-12)
12/10/16 Brookings-Harbor [JV] Games against non-varisty, alumni, and exhibition teams are not included
12/15/16 Riddle LA 0.0 0.8 391.304 (9-14)
12/16/16 Gold Beach LH 0.0 1.2 789.474 (15-4)
12/19/16 North Bend [JV] Games against non-varisty, alumni, and exhibition teams are not included
12/27/16 Southwest Christian LA 0.0 0.8 227.273 (5-17)
12/28/16 St Stephen's Academy WN 1.0 1.0 0.000 (0-15)
12/29/16 North Clackamas Christian LA 0.0 0.8 473.684 (9-10)
1/6/17 Glendale WA 1.2 1.2 333.333 (7-14)
1/10/17 Camas Valley WH 0.8 0.8 166.667 (3-15)
1/13/17 Yoncalla WH 0.8 0.8 300.000 (6-14)
1/14/17 Pacific LA 0.0 0.8 590.909 (13-9)
1/20/17 North Douglas LA 0.0 0.8 923.077 (24-2)
1/21/17 Camas Valley WA 1.2 1.2 166.667 (3-15)
1/24/17 New Hope Christian LA 0.0 0.8 652.174 (15-8)
1/27/17 Glendale WH 0.8 0.8 333.333 (7-14)
1/28/17 Elkton LH 0.0 1.2 760.000 (19-6)
2/3/17 New Hope Christian LH 0.0 1.2 652.174 (15-8)
2/4/17 Days Creek LA 0.0 0.8 518.519 (14-13)
2/10/17 Umpqua Valley Christian WA 1.2 1.2 150.000 (3-17)
2/11/17 Pacific LH 0.0 1.2 590.909 (13-9)
2/14/17 Elkton LA 0.0 0.8 760.000 (19-6)
OSAA RPI Summary 7 - 15 7 / 21.2 = 330.000 Avg = 441.108

35% * 330.000 = 115.500
65% * 441.108 = + 286.720
OSAA RPI (#43 in 1A) = 402.286
Colley Rating (#39 in 1A) = 366.430
OSAA Combined Ranking (#40 in 1A) avg = 41