Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Imbler Panthers
School Location:
6th St & Esther Avenue, Imbler, OR
Mailing Address:
PO Box 164, Imbler, OR 97841
Phone:
541-534-5331
Fax:
541-534-9560
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Black and Orange
2016-17 Enrollment:
96 (9-12)
87 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
La Grande Observer

Schedule

Imbler Panthers
2016-17 Girls Basketball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Fri 12/2/16 3:00pm vs Wallowa Cougars (1A) +
(Joseph Tournament) (Joseph HS)
W 52-17   
Sat 12/3/16 4:00pm @ Joseph Eagles (1A)
(Joseph Tournament) (Joseph HS)
L 49-51   
Fri 12/9/16 6:15pm @ Baker Bulldogs (4A)
(Eastern Oregon Invitational) (Baker High School)
L 41-51   
Sat 12/10/16 12:45pm vs Powder Valley Badgers (1A) +
(Nyssa) (Baker city)
L 56-60 (2OT)   
Sat 12/17/16 4:00pm Weston-McEwen TigerScots W 46-36   
Thu 12/22/16 6:00pm @ Weston-McEwen TigerScots L 47-53 details   
Wed 12/28/16 6:00pm vs Cove Leopards (1A) +
(La Grande Optimist) (EOU/LaGrande)
W 36-31   
Thu 12/29/16 TBA vs Powder Valley Badgers (1A) +
(La Grande Optimist) (Eastern Oregon University)
 cancelled   
Thu 12/29/16 6:00pm vs Elgin Huskies +
(La Grande Optimist) (EOU/LaGrande)
W 60-30   
Fri 12/30/16 6:00pm vs Powder Valley Badgers (1A) +
(La Grande Optimist) (EOU/LaGrande)
W 40-25   
Fri 1/6/17 6:00pm Pilot Rock Rockets W 45-39   
Sat 1/7/17 4:00pm Stanfield Tigers  cancelled   
Fri 1/13/17 6:00pm @ Union Lady Cats * W 49-27   
Fri 1/20/17 6:00pm Grant Union Prospectors * W 34-32   
Sat 1/21/17 4:00pm @ Enterprise Outlaws * W 44-34   
Fri 1/27/17 6:00pm Elgin Huskies * W 40-21   
Sat 1/28/17 4:00pm Union Lady Cats * W 53-35   
Tue 1/31/17 5:00pm @ Stanfield Tigers  cancelled   
Sat 2/4/17 4:00pm @ Grant Union Prospectors * L 41-43   
Fri 2/10/17 6:00pm Enterprise Outlaws * L 27-38   
Sat 2/11/17 4:00pm @ Elgin Huskies * W 57-31   
Fri 2/17/17 1:00pm vs Enterprise Outlaws + **
(Wapiti District Tournament) (EOU/LaGrande)
W 50-40   
Sat 2/18/17 6:00pm vs Grant Union Prospectors + *
(Wapiti District Tournament) (EOU)
W 29-28   
Sat 2/25/17 1:00pm Lost River Raiders ##
(2A State Playoffs)
W 42-39   
Thu 3/2/17 1:30pm Weston-McEwen TigerScots ##
(2A State Playoffs) (Pendleton Conv. Ctr.)
W 48-36 details   
Fri 3/3/17 1:30pm @ Monroe Dragons ##
(2A State Playoffs) (Pendleton Conv. Ctr.)
L 28-41 details   
Sat 3/4/17 1:30pm @ Kennedy Trojans ##
(2A State Playoffs) (Pendleton Conv. Ctr.)
L 30-39 details   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Barry Bowers (03)
League:
2A Wapiti
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
16-8 (L2)
2A Wapiti:
7-2
vs. 2A:
13-5
Home:
7-1
Away:
3-6
Neutral:
6-1

Ratings

OSAA:
#5
RPI:
0.586 (#7)
BCS:
0.821 (#8)
Colley:
0.761 (#7)
Power:
9.167 (#11)
SOS:
0.531 (#10)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Imbler Panthers
2016-17 Girls Basketball Team Stats

Scoring

# Athlete Name PPG Pts FGM FGA 2FGM 2FGA 3FGM 3FGA FTM FTA

Shooting Percentages

# Athlete Name FG % 2FG % 3FG % FT %

Assists, Blocks, Rebounds and Steals

# Athlete Name Asst APG Blks BPG OReb DReb TReb RPG ST SPG

Other

# Athlete Name defl TO PF Tech Chrg

OSAA Ranking

Imbler Panthers
2016-17 Girls Basketball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
12/2/16 Wallowa WN 1.0 1.0 166.667 (3-15)
12/3/16 Joseph LA 0.0 0.8 681.818 (15-7)
12/9/16 Baker LA 0.0 0.8 789.474 (15-4)
12/10/16 Powder Valley LN 0.0 1.0 809.524 (17-4)
12/17/16 Weston-McEwen WH 0.8 0.8 650.000 (13-7)
12/22/16 Weston-McEwen LA 0.0 0.8 650.000 (13-7)
12/28/16 Cove WN 1.0 1.0 375.000 (9-15)
12/29/16 Elgin WN 1.0 1.0 0.000 (0-10)
12/30/16 Powder Valley WN 1.0 1.0 809.524 (17-4)
1/6/17 Pilot Rock WH 0.8 0.8 850.000 (17-3)
1/13/17 Union WA 1.2 1.2 450.000 (9-11)
1/20/17 Grant Union WH 0.8 0.8 764.706 (13-4)
1/21/17 Enterprise WA 1.2 1.2 777.778 (14-4)
1/27/17 Elgin WH 0.8 0.8 0.000 (0-10)
1/28/17 Union WH 0.8 0.8 450.000 (9-11)
2/4/17 Grant Union LA 0.0 0.8 764.706 (13-4)
2/10/17 Enterprise LH 0.0 1.2 777.778 (14-4)
2/11/17 Elgin WA 1.2 1.2 0.000 (0-10)
2/17/17 Enterprise WN 1.0 1.0 777.778 (14-4)
2/18/17 Grant Union WN 1.0 1.0 764.706 (13-4)
OSAA RPI Summary 14 - 6 13.6 / 19 = 716.000 Avg = 565.473

35% * 716.000 = 250.600
65% * 565.473 = + 367.557
OSAA RPI (#4 in 2A) = 618.084
Colley Rating (#6 in 2A) = 753.686
OSAA Combined Ranking (#5 in 2A) avg = 5