Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Marshfield Pirates
School Location:
S 10th St & Ingersoll St, Coos Bay, OR
Mailing Address:
PO Box 509, Coos Bay, OR 97420
Phone:
541-267-1405
Fax:
541-269-0161
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Purple and Gold
2016-17 Enrollment:
741 (9-12)
650 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Eugene Register Guard
Coos Bay The World

Schedule

Marshfield Pirates
2016-17 Girls Basketball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Fri 12/2/16 6:00pm Philomath Warriors W 66-40   
Sat 12/3/16 6:00pm Newport Cubs W 49-26   
Tue 12/6/16 5:45pm @ Cottage Grove Lions W 39-34   
Fri 12/9/16 5:30pm Elmira Falcons W 51-27   
Thu 12/15/16 6:00pm Junction City Tigers
(Marshfield Les Schwab Tournament) (Marshfield High School)
W 38-21   
Fri 12/16/16 8:45pm Coquille Red Devils (3A)
(Marshfield Les Schwab Tournament) (Marshfield High School)
L 39-40   
Sat 12/17/16 TBA Madras White Buffalos
(Marshfield Les Schwab Tournament) (Marshfield HS)
L 38-43   
Mon 12/19/16 2:30pm @ North Marion Huskies L 40-44 details   
Wed 12/21/16 2:30pm Seaside Seagulls W 56-51 (OT)  Endowment game   
Wed 12/28/16 2:00pm vs Sutherlin Bulldogs +
(Evergreen Holiday Tournament) (Hidden Valley HS)
W 51-43     
Thu 12/29/16 1:15pm @ Hidden Valley Mustangs
(Evergreen Holiday Tournament) (Hidden Valley High School)
W 47-38   
Fri 12/30/16 2:00pm vs Crater Comets (5A) +
(Hidden Valley Tournament) (Hidden Valley High School)
L 36-38   
Fri 1/6/17 7:00pm vs Mazama Vikings +
(Sky-West Crossover Tournament) (North Valley HS)
W 36-32   
Sat 1/7/17 4:30pm vs Henley Hornets +
(Sky-West Crossover Tournament) (South Umpqua High)
L 48-54   
Fri 1/13/17 6:00pm @ Brookings-Harbor Bruins * W 41-37   
Tue 1/17/17 6:00pm Siuslaw Vikings * W 79-28   
Fri 1/20/17 6:00pm North Bend Bulldogs * W 53-39     
Tue 1/24/17 6:00pm @ South Umpqua Lancers * W 60-30 details     
Fri 1/27/17 6:00pm @ Douglas Trojans * L 51-56   
Fri 2/3/17 6:00pm Brookings-Harbor Bruins * W 46-29     
Tue 2/7/17 6:00pm @ Siuslaw Vikings * W 65-33   
Fri 2/10/17 6:00pm @ North Bend Bulldogs * W 54-49   
Tue 2/14/17 6:00pm South Umpqua Lancers * W 66-28   
Fri 2/17/17 6:00pm Douglas Trojans * W 44-38   
Sat 3/4/17 4:00pm Stayton Eagles ##
(4A State Playoffs)
W 42-35 details     
Thu 3/9/17 8:15pm Baker Bulldogs ##
(4A State Playoffs) (Forest Grove HS)
W 53-35 details     
Fri 3/10/17 6:30pm @ Banks Lady Braves ##
(4A State Playoffs) (Forest Grove HS)
L 33-54 details   
Sat 3/11/17 1:30pm Seaside Seagulls ##
(4A State Playoffs) (Forest Grove HS)
L 40-53 details   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Bruce Bryant
League:
4A Far West
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
20-8 (L2)
vs. 4A:
20-6
Home:
12-3
Away:
6-3
Neutral:
2-2

Ratings

OSAA:
#3
RPI:
0.604 (#6)
BCS:
0.900 (#5)
Colley:
0.808 (#5)
Power:
10.036 (#4)
SOS:
0.553 (#5)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Marshfield Pirates
2016-17 Girls Basketball Team Stats

Scoring

# Athlete Name PPG Pts FGM FGA 2FGM 2FGA 3FGM 3FGA FTM FTA

Shooting Percentages

# Athlete Name FG % 2FG % 3FG % FT %

Assists, Blocks, Rebounds and Steals

# Athlete Name Asst APG Blks BPG OReb DReb TReb RPG ST SPG

Other

# Athlete Name defl TO PF Tech Chrg

OSAA Ranking

Marshfield Pirates
2016-17 Girls Basketball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
12/2/16 Philomath WH 0.8 0.8 421.053 (8-11)
12/3/16 Newport WH 0.8 0.8 454.545 (10-12)
12/6/16 Cottage Grove WA 1.2 1.2 523.810 (11-10)
12/9/16 Elmira WH 0.8 0.8 550.000 (11-9)
12/15/16 Junction City WH 0.8 0.8 500.000 (11-11)
12/16/16 Coquille LH 0.0 1.2 958.333 (23-1)
12/17/16 Madras LH 0.0 1.2 684.211 (13-6)
12/19/16 North Marion LA 0.0 0.8 772.727 (17-5)
12/21/16 Seaside WH 0.8 0.8 842.105 (16-3)
12/28/16 Sutherlin WN 1.0 1.0 826.087 (19-4)
12/29/16 Hidden Valley WA 1.2 1.2 619.048 (13-8)
12/30/16 Crater LN 0.0 1.0 818.182 (18-4)
1/6/17 Mazama WN 1.0 1.0 761.905 (16-5)
1/7/17 Henley LN 0.0 1.0 666.667 (14-7)
1/13/17 Brookings-Harbor WA 1.2 1.2 619.048 (13-8)
1/17/17 Siuslaw WH 0.8 0.8 285.714 (6-15)
1/20/17 North Bend WH 0.8 0.8 666.667 (14-7)
1/24/17 South Umpqua WA 1.2 1.2 227.273 (5-17)
1/27/17 Douglas LA 0.0 0.8 684.211 (13-6)
2/3/17 Brookings-Harbor WH 0.8 0.8 619.048 (13-8)
2/7/17 Siuslaw WA 1.2 1.2 285.714 (6-15)
2/10/17 North Bend WA 1.2 1.2 666.667 (14-7)
2/14/17 South Umpqua WH 0.8 0.8 227.273 (5-17)
2/17/17 Douglas WH 0.8 0.8 684.211 (13-6)
OSAA RPI Summary 18 - 6 17.2 / 23.2 = 741.000 Avg = 598.521

35% * 741.000 = 259.350
65% * 598.521 = + 389.038
OSAA RPI (#3 in 4A) = 648.521
Colley Rating (#4 in 4A) = 801.673
OSAA Combined Ranking (#3 in 4A) avg = 3.5