Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Crater Comets
School Location:
655 N Third St, Central Point, OR
Mailing Address:
655 N Third St, Central Point, OR 97502
Phone:
541-494-6313
Fax:
541-494-6393
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Black, White and Orange
2016-17 Enrollment:
1328 (9-12)
1125 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Medford Mail Tribune

Schedule

Crater Comets
2016-17 Girls Basketball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Thu 12/8/16 6:15pm Henley Hornets (4A)
(Crater Basketball Invitational) (Crater High School)
W 58-47   
Fri 12/9/16 8:00pm South Albany Rebels
(Crater Basketball Invitational) (Crater High School)
W 43-34   
Sat 12/10/16 4:30pm Mazama Vikings (4A)
(Crater Basketball Invitational) (Crater High School)
W 38-30   
Fri 12/16/16 6:00pm Mazama Vikings (4A) W 44-34   
Wed 12/21/16 1:45pm vs Rogue Valley Adventist Red Tail Hawks (1A) +
(Southern Oregon Subaru Classic) (Cascade Christian High School)
W 60-15   
Thu 12/22/16 3:00pm vs St Mary's Crusaders (3A) +
(Southern Oregon Subaru Classic) (Cascade Christian HS)
W 49-47   
Fri 12/23/16 7:30pm vs Lost River Raiders (2A) +
(Southern Oregon Subaru Classic) (Cascade Christian HS)
W 39-22   
Wed 12/28/16 2:00pm vs Illinois Valley Cougars (3A) +
(Evergreen Holiday Tournament) (Hidden Valley HS)
W 55-20   
Thu 12/29/16 1:15pm @ North Valley Lady Knights (4A)
(Evergreen Holiday Tournament) (North Valley High School)
W 47-31   
Fri 12/30/16 2:00pm vs Marshfield Pirates (4A) +
(Hidden Valley Tournament) (Hidden Valley High School)
W 38-36   
Tue 1/10/17 6:00pm @ Eagle Point Eagles * W 57-33   
Wed 1/11/17 5:00pm Springfield Millers * W 56-40   
Fri 1/13/17 7:00pm North Eugene Highlanders * W 34-33   
Tue 1/17/17 7:00pm @ Churchill Lancers * L 39-51   
Fri 1/20/17 5:30pm @ Marist Catholic Spartans * L 23-32   
Fri 1/27/17 6:00pm Thurston Colts * W 35-32 details   
Tue 1/31/17 6:00pm @ Ashland Grizzlies * W 62-22 details     
Fri 2/3/17 5:30pm @ Springfield Millers * L 27-42 details   
Wed 2/8/17 7:45pm Eagle Point Eagles * W 55-20   
Fri 2/10/17 7:00pm @ North Eugene Highlanders * L 25-28 details   
Tue 2/14/17 7:00pm Churchill Lancers * W 62-60 (2 OT) details     
Fri 2/17/17 6:00pm Marist Catholic Spartans * W 35-30 details     
Tue 2/21/17 6:00pm Ashland Grizzlies * W 61-13 details     
Fri 2/24/17 5:30pm @ Thurston Colts * W 44-27   
Sat 3/4/17 6:00pm Dallas Dragons ##
(5A State Playoffs)
W 44-36 details     
Wed 3/8/17 8:15pm @ Corvallis Spartans ##
(5A State Playoffs) (Gill Coliseum)
L 25-45 details       
Thu 3/9/17 10:45am @ Hillsboro Spartans ##
(5A State Playoffs) (Gill Coliseum)
W 63-30 details     
Fri 3/10/17 9:00am @ Marist Catholic Spartans ##
(5A State Playoffs) (Gill Coliseum)
L 34-53 details   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
John (JT) Thomas (06)
League:
5A Midwestern

Records

Overall:
22-6 (L1)
vs. 5A:
13-6
Home:
12-0
Away:
5-6
Neutral:
5-0

Ratings

OSAA:
#7
RPI:
0.562 (#8)
BCS:
0.717 (#10)
Colley:
0.669 (#8)
Power:
8.464 (#15)
SOS:
0.499 (#17)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Crater Comets
2016-17 Girls Basketball Team Stats

Scoring

# Athlete Name PPG Pts FGM FGA 2FGM 2FGA 3FGM 3FGA FTM FTA

Shooting Percentages

# Athlete Name FG % 2FG % 3FG % FT %

Assists, Blocks, Rebounds and Steals

# Athlete Name Asst APG Blks BPG OReb DReb TReb RPG ST SPG

Other

# Athlete Name defl TO PF Tech Chrg

OSAA Ranking

Crater Comets
2016-17 Girls Basketball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
12/8/16 Henley WH 0.8 0.8 714.286 (15-6)
12/9/16 South Albany WH 0.8 0.8 545.455 (12-10)
12/10/16 Mazama WH 0.8 0.8 800.000 (16-4)
12/16/16 Mazama WH 0.8 0.8 800.000 (16-4)
12/21/16 Rogue Valley Adventist WN 1.0 1.0 500.000 (11-11)
12/22/16 St Mary's WN 1.0 1.0 500.000 (11-11)
12/23/16 Lost River WN 1.0 1.0 692.308 (18-8)
12/28/16 Illinois Valley WN 1.0 1.0 666.667 (14-7)
12/29/16 North Valley WA 1.2 1.2 523.810 (11-10)
12/30/16 Marshfield WN 1.0 1.0 782.609 (18-5)
1/10/17 Eagle Point WA 1.2 1.2 0.000 (0-21)
1/11/17 Springfield WH 0.8 0.8 571.429 (12-9)
1/13/17 North Eugene WH 0.8 0.8 476.190 (10-11)
1/17/17 Churchill LA 0.0 0.8 714.286 (15-6)
1/20/17 Marist Catholic LA 0.0 0.8 809.524 (17-4)
1/27/17 Thurston WH 0.8 0.8 350.000 (7-13)
1/31/17 Ashland WA 1.2 1.2 250.000 (5-15)
2/3/17 Springfield LA 0.0 0.8 571.429 (12-9)
2/8/17 Eagle Point WH 0.8 0.8 0.000 (0-21)
2/10/17 North Eugene LA 0.0 0.8 476.190 (10-11)
2/14/17 Churchill WH 0.8 0.8 714.286 (15-6)
2/17/17 Marist Catholic WH 0.8 0.8 809.524 (17-4)
2/21/17 Ashland WH 0.8 0.8 250.000 (5-15)
2/24/17 Thurston WA 1.2 1.2 350.000 (7-13)
OSAA RPI Summary 20 - 4 18.6 / 21.8 = 853.000 Avg = 536.166

35% * 853.000 = 298.550
65% * 536.166 = + 348.508
OSAA RPI (#3 in 5A) = 647.132
Colley Rating (#10 in 5A) = 630.613
OSAA Combined Ranking (#7 in 5A) avg = 6.5