Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Corvallis Spartans
School Location:
1400 NW Buchanan Av, Corvallis, OR
Mailing Address:
1400 NW Buchanan Av, Corvallis, OR 97330
Phone:
541-757-5871
Fax:
541-757-5875
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Columbia Blue, Navy and White
2016-17 Enrollment:
1185 (9-12)
1079 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Corvallis Gazette Times

Schedule

Corvallis Spartans
2016-17 Girls Basketball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Fri 12/2/16 7:00pm McMinnville Grizzlies (6A) W 44-33 details     
Tue 12/6/16 6:45pm @ South Salem Saxons (6A) L 47-69   
Fri 12/9/16 6:45pm @ Roseburg Indians (6A) W 67-30   
Tue 12/13/16 7:00pm @ Marist Catholic Spartans W 56-39 details   
Fri 12/16/16 7:00pm South Eugene Axemen (6A)  cancelled   
Mon 12/19/16 TBA @ Norco (CA) Cougars
(Nike Tournament of Champions) (Phoenix, AZ)
W 44-41   
Tue 12/20/16 TBA vs Canyon, Canyon Country (CA) Cowboys +
(Nike Tournament of Champions) (Phoenix, AZ)
L 21-42   
Wed 12/21/16 TBA vs Corona del Sol (AZ) Aztecs +
(Nike Tournament of Champions) (Phoenix, AZ)
W 57-31   
Thu 12/22/16 TBA vs Marlborough (CA) Mustangs +
(Nike Tournament of Champions) (Phoenix, AZ)
W 56-27   
Tue 1/3/17 7:00pm Springfield Millers W 58-35 details   
Fri 1/6/17 6:00pm Crescent Valley Raiders * W 62-30 details   
Tue 1/10/17 7:00pm Lebanon Warriors * W 53-21 details     
Fri 1/13/17 7:00pm @ Dallas Dragons * L 53-56 (2 OT)   
Tue 1/17/17 7:00pm South Albany Rebels * W 79-46 details   
Fri 1/20/17 7:00pm Woodburn Bulldogs * W 72-11 details   
Tue 1/24/17 7:00pm @ Central Panthers * W 48-36   
Fri 1/27/17 7:00pm @ Silverton Foxes * W 48-42 details     
Wed 2/1/17 7:00pm @ Crescent Valley Raiders * W 72-40   
Fri 2/3/17 7:00pm @ Lebanon Warriors * W 52-32 details   
Wed 2/8/17 7:00pm Dallas Dragons * W 69-39 details     
Wed 2/15/17 7:00pm @ South Albany Rebels * W 76-38 details     
Fri 2/17/17 7:00pm @ Woodburn Bulldogs * W 90-22 details   
Wed 2/22/17 7:00pm Central Panthers * W 59-44 details     
Fri 2/24/17 7:00pm Silverton Foxes * W 33-26 details     
Sat 3/4/17 7:00pm Springfield Millers ##
(5A State Playoffs)
W 78-44 details     
Wed 3/8/17 8:15pm Crater Comets ##
(5A State Playoffs) (Gill Coliseum)
W 45-25 details       
Thu 3/9/17 8:15pm Silverton Foxes ##
(5A State Playoffs) (Gill Coliseum)
L 34-37 (3OT) details     
Fri 3/10/17 1:30pm Bend Lava Bears ##
(5A State Playoffs) (Gill Coliseum)
W 53-33 details     

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Greg Garrison (13-14)
League:
5A Mid-Willamette
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
23-4 (W1)
vs. 5A:
18-2
Home:
12-1
Away:
9-2
Neutral:
2-1

Ratings

OSAA:
#2
RPI:
0.644 (#3)
BCS:
0.960 (#2)
Colley:
0.948 (#2)
Power:
11.296 (#2)
SOS:
0.561 (#2)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Corvallis Spartans
2016-17 Girls Basketball Team Stats

Scoring

# Athlete Name PPG Pts FGM FGA 2FGM 2FGA 3FGM 3FGA FTM FTA

Shooting Percentages

# Athlete Name FG % 2FG % 3FG % FT %

Assists, Blocks, Rebounds and Steals

# Athlete Name Asst APG Blks BPG OReb DReb TReb RPG ST SPG

Other

# Athlete Name defl TO PF Tech Chrg

OSAA Ranking

Corvallis Spartans
2016-17 Girls Basketball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
12/2/16 McMinnville WH 0.8 0.8 391.304 (9-14)
12/6/16 South Salem LA 0.0 0.8 869.565 (20-3)
12/9/16 Roseburg WA 1.2 1.2 409.091 (9-13)
12/13/16 Marist Catholic WA 1.2 1.2 818.182 (18-4)
12/19/16 Norco (CA) WA 1.2 1.2 518.519 (14-13)
12/20/16 Canyon, Canyon Country (CA) LN 0.0 1.0 608.696 (14-9)
12/21/16 Corona del Sol (AZ) WN 1.0 1.0 384.615 (10-16)
12/22/16 Marlborough (CA) WN 1.0 1.0 750.000 (18-6)
1/3/17 Springfield WH 0.8 0.8 590.909 (13-9)
1/6/17 Crescent Valley WH 0.8 0.8 550.000 (11-9)
1/10/17 Lebanon WH 0.8 0.8 523.810 (11-10)
1/13/17 Dallas LA 0.0 0.8 571.429 (12-9)
1/17/17 South Albany WH 0.8 0.8 571.429 (12-9)
1/20/17 Woodburn WH 0.8 0.8 45.455 (1-21)
1/24/17 Central WA 1.2 1.2 578.947 (11-8)
1/27/17 Silverton WA 1.2 1.2 900.000 (18-2)
2/1/17 Crescent Valley WA 1.2 1.2 550.000 (11-9)
2/3/17 Lebanon WA 1.2 1.2 523.810 (11-10)
2/8/17 Dallas WH 0.8 0.8 571.429 (12-9)
2/15/17 South Albany WA 1.2 1.2 571.429 (12-9)
2/17/17 Woodburn WA 1.2 1.2 45.455 (1-21)
2/22/17 Central WH 0.8 0.8 578.947 (11-8)
2/24/17 Silverton WH 0.8 0.8 900.000 (18-2)
OSAA RPI Summary 20 - 3 20 / 22.6 = 885.000 Avg = 557.523

35% * 885.000 = 309.750
65% * 557.523 = + 362.390
OSAA RPI (#2 in 5A) = 672.124
Colley Rating (#2 in 5A) = 946.156
OSAA Combined Ranking (#2 in 5A) avg = 2