Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Forest Grove Vikings
School Location:
1401 Nichols Ln, Forest Grove, OR
Mailing Address:
1401 Nichols Ln, Forest Grove, OR 97116
Phone:
503-359-2432
Fax:
503-359-2521
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Maroon and Gold
2016-17 Enrollment:
1856 (9-12)
1623 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Portland Oregonian
Forest Grove News-Times

Schedule

Forest Grove Vikings
2016-17 Girls Basketball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Wed 11/30/16 TBA Churchill Lancers (5A)     
Wed 11/30/16 TBA Franklin Quakers     
Wed 11/30/16 TBA Lakeridge Pacers     
Fri 12/2/16 6:15pm vs Cleveland Warriors +
(Century Tournament) (Century High School)
W 69-45   
Sat 12/3/16 7:45pm @ Century Jaguars
(Century Tournament) (Century High School)
W 60-24   
Tue 12/6/16 6:45pm Sherwood Bowmen L 25-49   
Sat 12/10/16 1:45pm McMinnville Grizzlies * W 52-42   
Tue 12/13/16 6:45pm @ South Salem Saxons * L 44-70 details   
Mon 12/19/16 10:00am (MST) vs ThunderRidge (CO) Grizzlies +
(Nike Tournament of Champions) (Phoenix, AZ)
W 39-22   
Tue 12/20/16 11:00am (MST) vs Woodinville (WA) Falcons +
(Nike Tournament of Champions) (Phoenix, AZ)
L 40-51   
Wed 12/21/16 7:00pm vs Iolani (HI) Raiders +
(Nike Tournament of Champions) (Phoenix, AZ)
L 52-62   
Thu 12/22/16 12:30pm (MST) vs St Francis, Sacramento (CA) Troubadours +
(Nike Tournament of Champions) (Phoenix, AZ)
W 54-40   
Tue 12/27/16 6:45pm Beaverton Beavers W 59-37   
Thu 12/29/16 7:15pm Crescent Valley Raiders (5A) W 60-48   
Tue 1/3/17 6:45pm McNary Celtics * L 41-43   
Fri 1/6/17 5:45pm West Albany Bulldogs * L 42-47   
Tue 1/17/17 6:45pm Liberty Falcons  cancelled   
Fri 1/20/17 5:45pm @ West Salem Titans * W 51-43 details   
Sat 1/21/17 5:45pm @ McKay Royal Scots * W 59-28 details   
Tue 1/24/17 6:45pm South Salem Saxons * L 42-49 details   
Fri 1/27/17 7:15pm McKay Royal Scots * W 62-14   
Sat 1/28/17 2:30pm @ Sprague Olympians * W 56-44   
Tue 1/31/17 6:45pm @ McNary Celtics * W 57-43   
Fri 2/3/17 7:15pm @ McMinnville Grizzlies * L 32-47   
Fri 2/10/17 7:15pm West Salem Titans * L 47-67   
Fri 2/17/17 7:15pm @ West Albany Bulldogs * W 74-53   
Tue 2/21/17 7:15pm Sprague Olympians * W 55-38   
Wed 2/22/17 6:45pm Liberty Falcons W 46-31   
Wed 3/1/17 7:00pm @ Westview Wildcats ##
(6A State Playoffs)
L 38-51   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Dan Lumpkin (09)
League:
6A Greater Valley
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
15-10 (L1)
vs. 6A:
12-8
Home:
6-5
Away:
6-3
Neutral:
3-2

Ratings

OSAA:
#18
RPI:
0.508 (#23)
BCS:
0.593 (#21)
Colley:
0.586 (#19)
Power:
7.960 (#22)
SOS:
0.482 (#29)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Forest Grove Vikings
2016-17 Girls Basketball Team Stats

Scoring

# Athlete Name PPG Pts FGM FGA 2FGM 2FGA 3FGM 3FGA FTM FTA

Shooting Percentages

# Athlete Name FG % 2FG % 3FG % FT %

Assists, Blocks, Rebounds and Steals

# Athlete Name Asst APG Blks BPG OReb DReb TReb RPG ST SPG

Other

# Athlete Name defl TO PF Tech Chrg

OSAA Ranking

Forest Grove Vikings
2016-17 Girls Basketball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
12/2/16 Cleveland WN 1.0 1.0 571.429 (12-9)
12/3/16 Century WA 1.2 1.2 347.826 (8-15)
12/6/16 Sherwood LH 0.0 1.2 782.609 (18-5)
12/10/16 McMinnville WH 0.8 0.8 363.636 (8-14)
12/13/16 South Salem LA 0.0 0.8 863.636 (19-3)
12/19/16 ThunderRidge (CO) WN 1.0 1.0 409.091 (9-13)
12/20/16 Woodinville (WA) LN 0.0 1.0 809.524 (17-4)
12/21/16 Iolani (HI) LN 0.0 1.0 565.217 (13-10)
12/22/16 St Francis, Sacramento (CA) WN 1.0 1.0 769.231 (20-6)
12/27/16 Beaverton WH 0.8 0.8 136.364 (3-19)
12/29/16 Crescent Valley WH 0.8 0.8 500.000 (10-10)
1/3/17 McNary LH 0.0 1.2 571.429 (12-9)
1/6/17 West Albany LH 0.0 1.2 409.091 (9-13)
1/20/17 West Salem WA 1.2 1.2 727.273 (16-6)
1/21/17 McKay WA 1.2 1.2 0.000 (0-20)
1/24/17 South Salem LH 0.0 1.2 863.636 (19-3)
1/27/17 McKay WH 0.8 0.8 0.000 (0-20)
1/28/17 Sprague WA 1.2 1.2 400.000 (8-12)
1/31/17 McNary WA 1.2 1.2 571.429 (12-9)
2/3/17 McMinnville LA 0.0 0.8 363.636 (8-14)
2/10/17 West Salem LH 0.0 1.2 727.273 (16-6)
2/17/17 West Albany WA 1.2 1.2 409.091 (9-13)
2/21/17 Sprague WH 0.8 0.8 400.000 (8-12)
2/22/17 Liberty WH 0.8 0.8 391.304 (9-14)
OSAA RPI Summary 15 - 9 15 / 24.6 = 610.000 Avg = 498.030

35% * 610.000 = 213.500
65% * 498.030 = + 323.720
OSAA RPI (#19 in 6A) = 537.134
Colley Rating (#17 in 6A) = 596.423
OSAA Combined Ranking (#18 in 6A) avg = 18