Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Astoria Fishermen
School Location:
1001 W Marine Dr, Astoria, OR
Mailing Address:
1001 W Marine Dr, Astoria, OR 97103
Phone:
503-325-3911
Fax:
503-325-2891
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Purple and Gold
2016-17 Enrollment:
580 (9-12)
525 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Daily Astorian

Schedule

Astoria Fishermen
2016-17 Girls Basketball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Thu 12/1/16 6:35pm Neah-Kah-Nie Pirates (2A)     
Thu 12/1/16 7:25pm Knappa Loggers (2A)     
Thu 12/1/16 7:45pm Corbett Cardinals     
Fri 12/2/16 4:00pm vs Clatskanie Tigers (3A) +
(Knappa Tourney) (Knappa HS)
L 43-50   
Sat 12/3/16 5:00pm @ Knappa Loggers (2A)
(Knappa Tourney) (Knappa HS)
W 44-24   
Sat 12/10/16 5:30pm @ Ilwaco (WA) Fishermen
(Ilwaco HS)
L 29-52   
Thu 12/15/16 10:00am vs Cottage Grove Lions +
(Seaside Holiday Tournament) (Seaside High School)
W 45-38   
Fri 12/16/16 3:15pm vs South Whidbey (WA) Falcons +
(Seaside Holiday Tournament) (Seaside High School)
L 14-31   
Sat 12/17/16 2:15pm vs Elma (WA) Eagles +
(Seaside Holiday Tournament) (Seaside High School)
L 43-54   
Tue 12/27/16 7:00pm Redmond Panthers (5A)
(Vince Dulcich Memorial Tournament) (Astoria HS)
W 47-43   
Wed 12/28/16 6:45pm vs Hockinson (WA) Hawks +
(Vince Dulcich Memorial Tournament) (Astoria HS)
L 34-55   
Thu 12/29/16 5:00pm Rainier Columbians (3A)
(Vince Dulcich Memorial Tournament) (Astoria HS)
L 25-47   
Tue 1/3/17 7:00pm Union (WA) Titans L 47-54 (OT)   
Fri 1/6/17 7:00pm @ Corbett Cardinals L 58-68 details   
Mon 1/9/17 7:00pm @ R A Long (WA) Lumberjacks
(RA Long (WA))
L 44-55   
Tue 1/10/17 4:30pm Estacada Rangers W 66-47  Endowment game   
Fri 1/13/17 5:30pm @ Stayton Eagles  cancelled   
Thu 1/19/17 7:30pm @ Valley Catholic Valiants * L 30-51   
Sat 1/21/17 7:30pm @ Seaside Seagulls * L 42-60   
Tue 1/24/17 7:30pm Tillamook Cheesemakers * W 61-35   
Fri 1/27/17 7:30pm @ Banks Lady Braves * L 34-52   
Tue 1/31/17 7:30pm Scappoose Indians * W 43-22   
Sat 2/4/17 5:00pm Valley Catholic Valiants * L 30-57   
Wed 2/8/17 6:00pm Seaside Seagulls * L 35-63   
Fri 2/10/17 6:00pm @ Tillamook Cheesemakers * W 60-42   
Tue 2/14/17 6:00pm Banks Lady Braves * L 31-47   
Thu 2/16/17 6:00pm @ Scappoose Indians * W 40-28   
Mon 2/20/17 6:30pm Scappoose Indians ** W 42-28   
Tue 2/21/17 6:30pm @ Valley Catholic Valiants ** L 42-51   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Brad Dalton (09)
League:
4A Cowapa
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
9-16 (L1)
4A Cowapa:
4-6
vs. 4A:
7-8
Home:
5-5
Away:
3-7
Neutral:
1-4

Ratings

OSAA:
#25
RPI:
0.478 (#24)
BCS:
0.467 (#23)
Colley:
0.514 (#18)
Power:
6.760 (#25)
SOS:
0.483 (#25)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Astoria Fishermen
2016-17 Girls Basketball Team Stats

Scoring

# Athlete Name PPG Pts FGM FGA 2FGM 2FGA 3FGM 3FGA FTM FTA

Shooting Percentages

# Athlete Name FG % 2FG % 3FG % FT %

Assists, Blocks, Rebounds and Steals

# Athlete Name Asst APG Blks BPG OReb DReb TReb RPG ST SPG

Other

# Athlete Name defl TO PF Tech Chrg

OSAA Ranking

Astoria Fishermen
2016-17 Girls Basketball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
12/2/16 Clatskanie LN 0.0 1.0 409.091 (9-13)
12/3/16 Knappa WA 1.2 1.2 400.000 (8-12)
12/10/16 Ilwaco (WA) LA 0.0 0.8 833.333 (20-4)
12/15/16 Cottage Grove WN 1.0 1.0 523.810 (11-10)
12/16/16 South Whidbey (WA) LN 0.0 1.0 428.571 (9-12)
12/17/16 Elma (WA) LN 0.0 1.0 590.909 (13-9)
12/27/16 Redmond WH 0.8 0.8 421.053 (8-11)
12/28/16 Hockinson (WA) LN 0.0 1.0 473.684 (9-10)
12/29/16 Rainier LH 0.0 1.2 875.000 (21-3)
1/3/17 Union (WA) LH 0.0 1.2 529.412 (9-8)
1/6/17 Corbett LA 0.0 0.8 500.000 (9-9)
1/9/17 R A Long (WA) LA 0.0 0.8 166.667 (3-15)
1/10/17 Estacada WH 0.8 0.8 105.263 (2-17)
1/19/17 Valley Catholic LA 0.0 0.8 600.000 (12-8)
1/21/17 Seaside LA 0.0 0.8 777.778 (14-4)
1/24/17 Tillamook WH 0.8 0.8 238.095 (5-16)
1/27/17 Banks LA 0.0 0.8 894.737 (17-2)
1/31/17 Scappoose WH 0.8 0.8 157.895 (3-16)
2/4/17 Valley Catholic LH 0.0 1.2 600.000 (12-8)
2/8/17 Seaside LH 0.0 1.2 777.778 (14-4)
2/10/17 Tillamook WA 1.2 1.2 238.095 (5-16)
2/14/17 Banks LH 0.0 1.2 894.737 (17-2)
2/16/17 Scappoose WA 1.2 1.2 157.895 (3-16)
2/20/17 Scappoose WH 0.8 0.8 157.895 (3-16)
2/21/17 Valley Catholic LA 0.0 0.8 600.000 (12-8)
OSAA RPI Summary 9 - 16 8.6 / 24.2 = 355.000 Avg = 494.068

35% * 355.000 = 124.250
65% * 494.068 = + 321.144
OSAA RPI (#28 in 4A) = 445.524
Colley Rating (#20 in 4A) = 492.813
OSAA Combined Ranking (#25 in 4A) avg = 24