Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Banks Lady Braves
School Location:
450 S Main St, Banks, OR
Mailing Address:
450 S Main St, Banks, OR 97106
Phone:
503-324-2281
Fax:
503-324-8221
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Navy, Vegas Gold and White
2016-17 Enrollment:
389 (9-12)
368 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Forest Grove News-Times

Schedule

Banks Lady Braves
2016-17 Girls Basketball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Fri 12/2/16 7:00pm Molalla Indians W 47-34   
Tue 12/6/16 7:00pm @ Stayton Eagles W 52-32   
Sat 12/10/16 8:00pm Estacada Rangers W 68-15   
Tue 12/13/16 7:00pm @ Cascade Cougars L 46-47   
Thu 12/22/16 5:30pm vs Yamhill-Carlton Tigers +
(Moda Center, Portland)
W 39-29     
Wed 12/28/16 3:00pm vs Molalla Indians +
(Sisters Holiday Tournament) (Sisters HS)
W 43-40   
Thu 12/29/16 3:00pm @ Sisters Outlaws
(Sisters Holiday Tournament) (Sisters HS)
W 54-17 details   
Fri 12/30/16 2:00pm vs Mazama Vikings +
(Sisters Holiday Tournament) (Sisters HS)
W 43-34   
Tue 1/3/17 5:45pm @ Elmira Falcons W 56-25   
Thu 1/5/17 7:30pm @ Portland Adventist Academy Cougars (3A) W 46-35   
Thu 1/12/17 7:00pm Corbett Cardinals  cancelled   
Fri 1/13/17 7:00pm @ Newport Cubs  cancelled   
Thu 1/19/17 7:30pm @ Tillamook Cheesemakers * W 67-33   
Fri 1/20/17 7:30pm @ Valley Catholic Valiants * W 45-39     
Tue 1/24/17 7:30pm @ Scappoose Indians * W 65-27   
Fri 1/27/17 7:30pm Astoria Fishermen * W 52-34   
Tue 1/31/17 7:30pm @ Seaside Seagulls * L 58-62 details   
Sat 2/4/17 1:30pm Tillamook Cheesemakers * W 46-32   
Tue 2/7/17 6:00pm Valley Catholic Valiants * W 52-36 details   
Fri 2/10/17 6:00pm Scappoose Indians * W 59-23   
Tue 2/14/17 6:00pm @ Astoria Fishermen * W 47-31   
Thu 2/16/17 6:00pm Seaside Seagulls * W 39-30   
Tue 2/21/17 6:00pm vs Seaside Seagulls + **
(Tillamook)
W 60-46   
Sat 3/4/17 7:30pm North Bend Bulldogs ##
(4A State Playoffs)
W 55-26     
Thu 3/9/17 6:30pm North Marion Huskies ##
(4A State Playoffs) (Forest Grove HS)
W 54-44 details   
Fri 3/10/17 6:30pm Marshfield Pirates ##
(4A State Playoffs) (Forest Grove HS)
W 54-33 details   
Sat 3/11/17 6:30pm Sutherlin Bulldogs ##
(4A State Playoffs) (Forest Grove HS)
L 43-49 details   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Brandon Bagley
League:
4A Cowapa
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
22-3 (L1)
4A Cowapa:
9-1
vs. 4A:
21-3
Home:
10-1
Away:
8-2
Neutral:
4-0

Ratings

OSAA:
#2
RPI:
0.641 (#2)
BCS:
0.975 (#2)
Colley:
0.932 (#2)
Power:
10.920 (#2)
SOS:
0.560 (#3)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Banks Lady Braves
2016-17 Girls Basketball Team Stats

Scoring

# Athlete Name PPG Pts FGM FGA 2FGM 2FGA 3FGM 3FGA FTM FTA

Shooting Percentages

# Athlete Name FG % 2FG % 3FG % FT %

Assists, Blocks, Rebounds and Steals

# Athlete Name Asst APG Blks BPG OReb DReb TReb RPG ST SPG

Other

# Athlete Name defl TO PF Tech Chrg

OSAA Ranking

Banks Lady Braves
2016-17 Girls Basketball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
12/2/16 Molalla WH 0.8 0.8 777.778 (14-4)
12/6/16 Stayton WA 1.2 1.2 631.579 (12-7)
12/10/16 Estacada WH 0.8 0.8 105.263 (2-17)
12/13/16 Cascade LA 0.0 0.8 1,000.000 (18-0)
12/22/16 Yamhill-Carlton WN 1.0 1.0 250.000 (5-15)
12/28/16 Molalla WN 1.0 1.0 777.778 (14-4)
12/29/16 Sisters WA 1.2 1.2 315.789 (6-13)
12/30/16 Mazama WN 1.0 1.0 761.905 (16-5)
1/3/17 Elmira WA 1.2 1.2 550.000 (11-9)
1/5/17 Portland Adventist Academy WA 1.2 1.2 869.565 (20-3)
1/19/17 Tillamook WA 1.2 1.2 238.095 (5-16)
1/20/17 Valley Catholic WA 1.2 1.2 714.286 (15-6)
1/24/17 Scappoose WA 1.2 1.2 150.000 (3-17)
1/27/17 Astoria WH 0.8 0.8 391.304 (9-14)
1/31/17 Seaside LA 0.0 0.8 882.353 (15-2)
2/4/17 Tillamook WH 0.8 0.8 238.095 (5-16)
2/7/17 Valley Catholic WH 0.8 0.8 714.286 (15-6)
2/10/17 Scappoose WH 0.8 0.8 150.000 (3-17)
2/14/17 Astoria WA 1.2 1.2 391.304 (9-14)
2/16/17 Seaside WH 0.8 0.8 882.353 (15-2)
2/21/17 Seaside WN 1.0 1.0 882.353 (15-2)
OSAA RPI Summary 19 - 2 19.2 / 20.8 = 923.000 Avg = 555.909

35% * 923.000 = 323.050
65% * 555.909 = + 361.341
OSAA RPI (#2 in 4A) = 684.418
Colley Rating (#2 in 4A) = 899.614
OSAA Combined Ranking (#2 in 4A) avg = 2