Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Seaside Seagulls
School Location:
1901 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR
Mailing Address:
1901 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone:
503-738-5586
Fax:
503-738-5589
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Red, White and Columbia Blue
2016-17 Enrollment:
435 (9-12)
377 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Daily Astorian

Schedule

Seaside Seagulls
2016-17 Girls Basketball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Fri 12/2/16 7:00pm @ Gladstone Gladiators L 31-32   
Tue 12/6/16 7:30pm Yamhill-Carlton Tigers W 52-25 details   
Mon 12/12/16 7:30pm Corbett Cardinals  cancelled   
Thu 12/15/16 7:00pm Elma (WA) Eagles
(Seaside Holiday Tournament) (Seaside High School)
W 70-48 details   
Fri 12/16/16 6:45pm vs Cottage Grove Lions +
(Seaside Holiday Tournament) (Seaside High School)
W 50-30 details   
Sat 12/17/16 4:15pm vs South Whidbey (WA) Falcons +
(Seaside Holiday Tournament) (Seaside High School)
W 51-32 details   
Tue 12/20/16 6:00pm @ North Bend Bulldogs W 63-41   
Wed 12/21/16 2:30pm @ Marshfield Pirates L 51-56 (OT)  Endowment game   
Wed 12/28/16 7:15pm @ St Helens Lions (5A) W 82-46 details   
Thu 1/5/17 5:30pm Newport Cubs  cancelled   
Fri 1/6/17 6:00pm Newport Cubs
(Broadway Middle School)
W 37-31 details   
Tue 1/10/17 7:30pm Cascade Cougars  cancelled   
Fri 1/13/17 5:30pm @ North Marion Huskies  cancelled   
Thu 1/19/17 7:30pm @ Scappoose Indians * W 59-40   
Sat 1/21/17 7:30pm Astoria Fishermen * W 60-42   
Tue 1/24/17 7:30pm Valley Catholic Valiants * W 56-47   
Fri 1/27/17 7:30pm @ Tillamook Cheesemakers * W 62-47   
Tue 1/31/17 7:30pm Banks Lady Braves * W 62-58 details   
Fri 2/3/17 6:00pm Scappoose Indians * W 65-31 details   
Wed 2/8/17 6:00pm @ Astoria Fishermen * W 63-35   
Fri 2/10/17 6:00pm @ Valley Catholic Valiants * W 47-45   
Tue 2/14/17 6:00pm Tillamook Cheesemakers * W 63-37 details   
Thu 2/16/17 6:00pm @ Banks Lady Braves * L 30-39   
Tue 2/21/17 6:00pm vs Banks Lady Braves + **
(Tillamook)
L 46-60   
Sat 2/25/17 7:00pm Junction City Tigers #
(4A Play-In)
W 57-33   
Sat 3/4/17 6:00pm @ Molalla Indians ##
(4A State Playoffs)
W 38-31     
Thu 3/9/17 3:15pm @ Cascade Cougars ##
(4A State Playoffs) (Forest Grove HS)
W 47-42 details     
Fri 3/10/17 1:30pm @ Sutherlin Bulldogs ##
(4A State Playoffs) (Forest Grove HS)
L 44-57 details   
Sat 3/11/17 1:30pm @ Marshfield Pirates ##
(4A State Playoffs) (Forest Grove HS)
W 53-40 details   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Mike Jacobson
League:
4A Cowapa
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
20-5 (W1)
4A Cowapa:
9-1
vs. 4A:
17-5
Home:
9-0
Away:
9-4
Neutral:
2-1

Ratings

OSAA:
#8
RPI:
0.635 (#3)
BCS:
0.942 (#3)
Colley:
0.855 (#4)
Power:
10.560 (#3)
SOS:
0.569 (#2)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Seaside Seagulls
2016-17 Girls Basketball Team Stats

Scoring

# Athlete Name PPG Pts FGM FGA 2FGM 2FGA 3FGM 3FGA FTM FTA

Shooting Percentages

# Athlete Name FG % 2FG % 3FG % FT %

Assists, Blocks, Rebounds and Steals

# Athlete Name Asst APG Blks BPG OReb DReb TReb RPG ST SPG

Other

# Athlete Name defl TO PF Tech Chrg

OSAA Ranking

Seaside Seagulls
2016-17 Girls Basketball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
12/2/16 Gladstone LA 0.0 0.8 550.000 (11-9)
12/6/16 Yamhill-Carlton WH 0.8 0.8 250.000 (5-15)
12/15/16 Elma (WA) WH 0.8 0.8 571.429 (12-9)
12/16/16 Cottage Grove WN 1.0 1.0 523.810 (11-10)
12/17/16 South Whidbey (WA) WN 1.0 1.0 476.190 (10-11)
12/20/16 North Bend WA 1.2 1.2 636.364 (14-8)
12/21/16 Marshfield LA 0.0 0.8 739.130 (17-6)
12/28/16 St Helens WA 1.2 1.2 142.857 (3-18)
1/6/17 Newport WH 0.8 0.8 454.545 (10-12)
1/19/17 Scappoose WA 1.2 1.2 150.000 (3-17)
1/21/17 Astoria WH 0.8 0.8 391.304 (9-14)
1/24/17 Valley Catholic WH 0.8 0.8 714.286 (15-6)
1/27/17 Tillamook WA 1.2 1.2 238.095 (5-16)
1/31/17 Banks WH 0.8 0.8 944.444 (17-1)
2/3/17 Scappoose WH 0.8 0.8 150.000 (3-17)
2/8/17 Astoria WA 1.2 1.2 391.304 (9-14)
2/10/17 Valley Catholic WA 1.2 1.2 714.286 (15-6)
2/14/17 Tillamook WH 0.8 0.8 238.095 (5-16)
2/16/17 Banks LA 0.0 0.8 944.444 (17-1)
2/21/17 Banks LN 0.0 1.0 944.444 (17-1)
OSAA RPI Summary 16 - 4 15.6 / 19 = 821.000 Avg = 508.251

35% * 821.000 = 287.350
65% * 508.251 = + 330.363
OSAA RPI (#9 in 4A) = 617.732
Colley Rating (#7 in 4A) = 781.317
OSAA Combined Ranking (#8 in 4A) avg = 8