Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Newberg Tigers
School Location:
2400 Douglas Av, Newberg, OR
Mailing Address:
2400 Douglas Av, Newberg, OR 97132
Phone:
503-554-4400
Fax:
503-538-6560
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Royal Blue, Gold and White
2016-17 Enrollment:
1615 (9-12)
1488 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Newberg Graphic

Schedule

Newberg Tigers
2009 Softball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Wed 3/18/09 5:00pm West Salem Titans  cancelled  ppd from 3/17 
Thu 3/19/09 4:30pm @ McKay Royal Scots L 7-9 boxscore   
Fri 3/20/09 5:00pm Century Jaguars (5A) L 5-7 (8 inn.)   
Mon 3/23/09 11:00am @ Central Catholic Rams
(Central Catholic Tournament)
L 0-14 (5 inn.)  Pool C 
Mon 3/23/09 3:00pm vs Franklin Quakers +
(Central Catholic Tournament)
W 10-4 (6 inn.)  Pool C 
Tue 3/24/09 11:00am vs Gresham Gophers +
(Central Catholic Tournament)
W 6-4  silver semifinal 
Tue 3/24/09 3:00pm vs Sandy Pioneers +
(Central Catholic Tournament)
L 1-6  silver championship 
Mon 3/30/09 4:30pm Clackamas Cavaliers L 3-10   
Mon 4/6/09 4:30pm @ Sandy Pioneers L 1-8  ppd from 3/31 
Tue 4/7/09 5:00pm @ Beaverton Beavers L 7-17 (5 inn.)   
Thu 4/9/09 4:30pm Aloha Warriors L 2-5   
Wed 4/15/09 5:00pm @ Canby Cougars * L 0-10   
Thu 4/16/09 5:00pm Tigard Tigers * L 0-16  ppd from 4/13 
Fri 4/17/09 5:00pm McMinnville Grizzlies * L 1-9 (7 inn.)   
Mon 4/20/09 5:00pm Forest Grove Vikings * L 1-6 (7 inn.)   
Wed 4/22/09 5:00pm @ Tualatin Timberwolves * L 0-10 (5 inn.)   
Fri 4/24/09 5:00pm @ Tigard Tigers * L 3-19   
Mon 4/27/09 5:00pm Canby Cougars * L 1-2 (7 inn.)   
Thu 4/30/09 5:00pm McMinnville Grizzlies *
(Newberg)
L 0-11  ppd from 4/29 moved to Newberg 
Fri 5/1/09 5:00pm @ Forest Grove Vikings * L 0-12 (5 inn.)   
Thu 5/7/09 5:00pm Tualatin Timberwolves * L 0-12  ppd from 5/4 
Fri 5/8/09 5:00pm @ Canby Cougars * L 0-11 (5 inn.)   
Sat 5/9/09 5:00pm Tigard Tigers * L 0-4 (7 inn.)  ppd from 5/6 
Mon 5/11/09 5:00pm McMinnville Grizzlies * L 1-7   
Thu 5/14/09 5:00pm Forest Grove Vikings * L 1-18 (5 inn.)  ppd from 5/13 
Fri 5/15/09 5:00pm @ Tualatin Timberwolves * L 2-7 (7 inn.)   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Kelly Johnson (04)
League:
6A Pacific
Websites:
USA Today

Records

Overall:
2-23 (L20)
6A Pacific:
0-15
vs. 6A:
2-22
Home:
0-12
Away:
0-10
Neutral:
2-1

Ratings

RPI:
0.410 (#38)
BCS:
0.156 (#40)
Colley:
0.222 (#38)
Power:
4.360 (#41)
SOS:
0.535 (#18)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Newberg Tigers
2009 Softball Team Stats

Batting

# Athlete Name Avg PA AB R H RBI 2B 3B HR

Batting Misc

# Athlete Name SF SH/B BB K HBP ROE FC OBP SLG

Base Running

# Athlete Name SB SBA LOB

Fielding

# Athlete Name FP TC PO A E DP PB SB CS CS%

Pitching

# Athlete Name ERA BA OBP IP BF AB R ER H 2B

Pitching Misc

# Athlete Name 3B HR SF SH/B BB K HBP WP #P

Pitching Misc 2

# Athlete Name GS W L SV APP CG SO W% BK PO SB