Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

You are here: Home Softball Menu / Archives 2011 Schedules South Salem
South Salem Saxons
School Location:
1910 Church St SE, Salem, OR
Mailing Address:
1910 Church St SE, Salem, OR 97302
Phone:
503-399-3252
Fax:
503-375-7805
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Columbia Blue and Scarlet
2016-17 Enrollment:
1832 (9-12)
1637 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Salem Statesman-Journal

Schedule

South Salem Saxons
2011 Softball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Thu 3/17/11 4:00pm @ Barlow Bruins
(HOOD VIEW PARK)
L 5-7   
Mon 3/21/11 2:00pm Sheldon Irish
(North Medford Spring Break Invite) (N MEDFOR SPRING BREAK INVITE)
W 13-0 (5 inn.) boxscore  Field #5 
Mon 3/21/11 4:00pm @ Redmond Panthers
(North Medford Spring Break Invite) (US CELLULAR FIELD)
W 11-1 (5 inn.) boxscore  Field #5 
Tue 3/22/11 4:00pm @ Lake Oswego Lakers
(Medford Tourney) (MEDFORD)
W 8-1 boxscore  Field #1 
Tue 3/22/11 6:00pm @ North Medford Black Tornado
(North Medford Spring Break Invite) (US CELLULAR FIELD)
W 3-2 (9 inn.) boxscore   
Mon 3/28/11 4:30pm @ Tualatin Timberwolves W 1-0 boxscore   
Wed 3/30/11 4:30pm McMinnville Grizzlies L 7-12 boxscore   
Fri 4/1/11 5:00pm @ West Linn Lions
(Rosemont Ridge MS)
W 2-0 boxscore   
Mon 4/4/11 4:30pm Sunset Apollos W 6-1 boxscore ppd from 3/15 ppd from 3/31 
Tue 4/5/11 4:30pm Westview Wildcats L 6-7 boxscore   
Fri 4/8/11 4:30pm @ West Salem Titans * W 12-0 boxscore   
Mon 4/11/11 4:30pm @ McKay Royal Scots * W 23-2 (5 inn.) boxscore   
Tue 4/12/11 4:30pm McNary Celtics * W 11-0 (5 inn.)   
Tue 4/19/11 4:30pm Sprague Olympians * W 4-1 boxscore     
Wed 4/20/11 4:30pm West Salem Titans * W 6-0 boxscore   
Thu 4/21/11 4:30pm @ North Salem Vikings * W 12-1 (6 inn.) boxscore ppd from 4/14  
Fri 4/22/11 4:30pm @ McKay Royal Scots * W 21-0 (5 inn.)   
Mon 4/25/11 4:30pm @ McNary Celtics * W 13-1 boxscore   
Tue 4/26/11 4:30pm North Salem Vikings * W 11-1 (5 inn.) boxscore   
Fri 4/29/11 4:30pm @ Sprague Olympians * L 4-7 (7 inn.) boxscore     
Mon 5/2/11 4:30pm @ West Salem Titans * W 8-3 boxscore   
Tue 5/3/11 4:30pm @ McKay Royal Scots * W 15-0 (5 inn.)   
Thu 5/5/11 4:30pm McNary Celtics * W 18-3 (5 inn.) boxscore   
Tue 5/10/11 4:30pm @ North Salem Vikings * W 18-1 (5 inn.) boxscore   
Thu 5/12/11 4:30pm @ Sprague Olympians * L 5-6 (10 inn.) boxscore   
Wed 5/18/11 5:00pm Lake Oswego Lakers W 10-0 (5 inn.) boxscore   
Mon 5/23/11 5:00pm Jesuit Crusaders ## W 5-3 boxscore   
Wed 5/25/11 5:00pm Clackamas Cavaliers ## W 1-0 (10 inn.) boxscore   
Fri 5/27/11 5:00pm @ Redmond Panthers ## W 10-3 boxscore   
Wed 6/1/11 4:00pm Aloha Warriors ## W 8-7 (13 inn.)  Suspended 5/31 5-5 (10), resumed in 11th. inning 
Sat 6/4/11 10:00am Century Jaguars ##
(State Championship) (OSU Softball Complex)
L 3-7 (7 inn.)     

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Scott McCormick
League:
6A Central Valley

Records

Overall:
25-6 (L1)
vs. 6A:
25-6
Home:
11-3
Away:
14-3
Neutral:
0-0

Ratings

OSAA:
595.444 (#6)
RPI:
0.597 (#2)
BCS:
0.969 (#2)
Colley:
0.796 (#3)
Power:
10.548 (#2)
SOS:
0.524 (#7)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

South Salem Saxons
2011 Softball Team Stats

Batting

# Athlete Name Avg PA AB R H RBI 2B 3B HR

Batting Misc

# Athlete Name SF SH/B BB K HBP ROE FC OBP SLG

Base Running

# Athlete Name SB SBA LOB

Fielding

# Athlete Name FP TC PO A E DP PB SB CS CS%

Pitching

# Athlete Name ERA BA OBP IP BF AB R ER H 2B

Pitching Misc

# Athlete Name 3B HR SF SH/B BB K HBP WP #P

Pitching Misc 2

# Athlete Name GS W L SV APP CG SO W% BK PO SB

OSAA Ranking

South Salem Saxons
2011 Softball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record Opponent's Opponents' WP
3/17/11 Barlow LA 0.0 0.8 680.000 () 562.745
3/21/11 Sheldon WH 0.8 0.8 434.783 () 479.944
3/21/11 Redmond WA 1.2 1.2 961.538 () 548.078
3/22/11 Lake Oswego WA 1.2 1.2 727.273 () 504.858
3/22/11 North Medford WA 1.2 1.2 916.667 () 571.275
3/28/11 Tualatin WA 1.2 1.2 800.000 () 547.413
3/30/11 McMinnville LH 0.0 1.2 680.000 () 541.820
4/1/11 West Linn WA 1.2 1.2 583.333 () 518.760
4/4/11 Sunset WH 0.8 0.8 653.846 () 528.088
4/5/11 Westview LH 0.0 1.2 360.000 () 522.577
4/8/11 West Salem WA 1.2 1.2 652.174 () 486.177
4/11/11 McKay WA 1.2 1.2 50.000 () 416.301
4/12/11 McNary WH 0.8 0.8 695.652 () 528.062
4/19/11 Sprague WH 0.8 0.8 521.739 () 537.356
4/20/11 West Salem WH 0.8 0.8 652.174 () 486.177
4/21/11 North Salem WA 1.2 1.2 227.273 () 410.722
4/22/11 McKay WA 1.2 1.2 50.000 () 416.301
4/25/11 McNary WA 1.2 1.2 695.652 () 528.062
4/26/11 North Salem WH 0.8 0.8 227.273 () 410.722
4/29/11 Sprague LH 0.0 1.2 521.739 () 537.356
5/2/11 West Salem WA 1.2 1.2 652.174 () 486.177
5/3/11 McKay WA 1.2 1.2 50.000 () 416.301
5/5/11 McNary WH 0.8 0.8 695.652 () 528.062
5/10/11 North Salem WA 1.2 1.2 227.273 () 410.722
5/12/11 Sprague LA 0.0 0.8 521.739 () 537.356
5/18/11 Lake Oswego WH 0.8 0.8 727.273 () 504.858
OSAA RPI Summary 21 - 5 22 / 27.2 = 809.000 Avg = 537.124 Avg = 498.703

25% * 809.000 = 202.250
50% * 537.124 = + 268.562
25% * 498.703 = + 124.676
OSAA RPI (#6 in 6A) = 595.444