Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Canby Cougars
School Location:
721 SW 4th Av, Canby, OR
Mailing Address:
721 SW 4th Av, Canby, OR 97013
Phone:
503-266-5811
Fax:
503-263-7211
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Navy and Gold
2016-17 Enrollment:
1433 (9-12)
1314 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Portland Oregonian
Canby Herald

Schedule

Canby Cougars
2011 Softball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Thu 3/17/11 4:30pm @ McNary Celtics L 5-9 boxscore   
Mon 3/21/11 3:00pm Reynolds Raiders
(CANBY HS)
W 10-1   
Mon 3/21/11 5:00pm @ Sandy Pioneers (5A)
(Canby Tournament) (CANBY HS)
W 3-0  Field 2 
Tue 3/22/11 3:00pm Barlow Bruins
(Canby Tournament) (CANBY HS)
L 4-6  Field 2 
Tue 3/22/11 5:00pm Aloha Warriors
(Canby Tournament)
L 2-4  Field 1 
Thu 3/31/11 5:00pm Jesuit Crusaders W 10-8   
Fri 4/1/11 4:30pm @ Sprague Olympians L 6-9 boxscore   
Thu 4/7/11 4:30pm @ Westview Wildcats W 9-2   
Fri 4/8/11 4:00pm Glencoe Crimson Tide
(CANBY HS)
L 2-3   
Wed 4/13/11 4:30pm @ Lake Oswego Lakers *
(LAKE OSWEGO JR. HIGH)
W 5-3   
Mon 4/18/11 5:00pm Clackamas Cavaliers * L 1-9   
Tue 4/19/11 5:00pm @ Oregon City Pioneers * W 3-0 (7 inn.) ppd from 4/11  
Wed 4/20/11 5:00pm @ Lakeridge Pacers * W 14-2   
Thu 4/21/11 5:00pm Oregon City Pioneers * W 6-3 (7 inn.)   
Fri 4/22/11 5:00pm West Linn Lions * W 7-3 ppd from 4/15  
Mon 4/25/11 5:00pm Lake Oswego Lakers * W 5-0   
Wed 4/27/11 5:00pm @ West Linn Lions *
(Rosemont Ridge MS)
L 1-3   
Fri 4/29/11 5:00pm @ Clackamas Cavaliers * W 3-1   
Mon 5/2/11 5:00pm Lakeridge Pacers * W 6-0   
Wed 5/4/11 5:00pm @ Oregon City Pioneers * W 5-3 (7 inn.)   
Mon 5/9/11 5:00pm West Linn Lions * W 4-1   
Tue 5/10/11 4:30pm @ Lake Oswego Lakers *
(LAKE OSWEGO JR. HIGH)
W 4-0 ppd from 5/6  
Thu 5/12/11 5:00pm Clackamas Cavaliers * W 6-4 ppd from 5/11  
Fri 5/13/11 5:00pm @ Lakeridge Pacers * L 6-7   
Tue 5/17/11 4:30pm Dallas Dragons (5A) W 11-1 (5 inn.)   
Mon 5/23/11 5:00pm Central Catholic Rams ## W 7-0   
Wed 5/25/11 5:00pm @ Tualatin Timberwolves ## L 4-8   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Clare Burnum (06)
League:
6A Three Rivers
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
18-9 (L1)
vs. 6A:
16-9
Home:
10-4
Away:
8-5
Neutral:
0-0

Ratings

OSAA:
566.386 (#12)
RPI:
0.540 (#12)
BCS:
0.744 (#13)
Colley:
0.646 (#13)
Power:
8.926 (#11)
SOS:
0.507 (#20)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Canby Cougars
2011 Softball Team Stats

Batting

# Athlete Name Avg PA AB R H RBI 2B 3B HR

Batting Misc

# Athlete Name SF SH/B BB K HBP ROE FC OBP SLG

Base Running

# Athlete Name SB SBA LOB

Fielding

# Athlete Name FP TC PO A E DP PB SB CS CS%

Pitching

# Athlete Name ERA BA OBP IP BF AB R ER H 2B

Pitching Misc

# Athlete Name 3B HR SF SH/B BB K HBP WP #P

Pitching Misc 2

# Athlete Name GS W L SV APP CG SO W% BK PO SB

OSAA Ranking

Canby Cougars
2011 Softball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record Opponent's Opponents' WP
3/17/11 McNary LA 0.0 0.8 600.000 () 528.062
3/21/11 Reynolds WH 0.8 0.8 500.000 () 478.968
3/21/11 Sandy WA 1.2 1.2 736.842 () 497.305
3/22/11 Barlow LH 0.0 1.2 680.000 () 562.745
3/22/11 Aloha LH 0.0 1.2 760.000 () 522.543
3/31/11 Jesuit WH 0.8 0.8 440.000 () 526.642
4/1/11 Sprague LA 0.0 0.8 520.000 () 537.356
4/7/11 Westview WA 1.2 1.2 400.000 () 522.577
4/8/11 Glencoe LH 0.0 1.2 916.667 () 541.337
4/13/11 Lake Oswego WA 1.2 1.2 761.905 () 504.858
4/18/11 Clackamas LH 0.0 1.2 545.455 () 532.199
4/19/11 Oregon City WA 1.2 1.2 380.952 () 536.793
4/20/11 Lakeridge WA 1.2 1.2 86.957 () 489.158
4/21/11 Oregon City WH 0.8 0.8 380.952 () 536.793
4/22/11 West Linn WH 0.8 0.8 590.909 () 518.760
4/25/11 Lake Oswego WH 0.8 0.8 761.905 () 504.858
4/27/11 West Linn LA 0.0 0.8 590.909 () 518.760
4/29/11 Clackamas WA 1.2 1.2 545.455 () 532.199
5/2/11 Lakeridge WH 0.8 0.8 86.957 () 489.158
5/4/11 Oregon City WA 1.2 1.2 380.952 () 536.793
5/9/11 West Linn WH 0.8 0.8 590.909 () 518.760
5/10/11 Lake Oswego WA 1.2 1.2 761.905 () 504.858
5/12/11 Clackamas WH 0.8 0.8 545.455 () 532.199
5/13/11 Lakeridge LA 0.0 0.8 86.957 () 489.158
5/17/11 Dallas WH 0.8 0.8 720.000 () 496.171
OSAA RPI Summary 17 - 8 16.8 / 24.8 = 677.000 Avg = 534.882 Avg = 518.361

25% * 677.000 = 169.250
50% * 534.882 = + 267.441
25% * 518.361 = + 129.590
OSAA RPI (#12 in 6A) = 566.386