Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

You are here: Home Softball Menu / Archives 2011 Schedules McMinnville
McMinnville Grizzlies
School Location:
615 E 15th St, McMinnville, OR
Mailing Address:
615 E 15th St, McMinnville, OR 97128
Phone:
503-565-4200
Fax:
503-565-4244
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Red, Black and White
2016-17 Enrollment:
2103 (9-12)
1771 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
McMinnville News-Register

Schedule

McMinnville Grizzlies
2011 Softball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Mon 3/21/11 10:00am @ Putnam Kingsmen (5A)
(Spring Break Classic)
W 1-0   
Mon 3/21/11 4:00pm Hermiston Bulldogs (5A)
(Spring Break Classic)
W 11-10 boxscore   
Tue 3/22/11 10:00am @ Gresham Gophers
(Spring Break Classic)
W 9-2   
Tue 3/22/11 4:00pm @ Grant Generals
(Spring Break Classic)
W 21-4   
Mon 3/28/11 5:00pm Central Catholic Rams W 6-1   
Wed 3/30/11 4:30pm @ South Salem Saxons W 12-7 boxscore   
Thu 3/31/11 5:00pm Sheldon Irish W 4-0 ppd from 3/18  
Wed 4/6/11 5:00pm Oregon City Pioneers W 2-1 (7 inn.)   
Thu 4/7/11 5:00pm @ Aloha Warriors W 5-2   
Fri 4/8/11 5:00pm Sunset Apollos W 10-0   
Mon 4/11/11 5:00pm @ Forest Grove Vikings * W 9-0   
Wed 4/13/11 5:00pm Century Jaguars * W 2-0   
Mon 4/18/11 5:00pm Glencoe Crimson Tide *
(BAKER FIELD)
L 4-16 (5 inn.)   
Tue 4/19/11 5:00pm @ Tualatin Timberwolves * L 1-2   
Wed 4/20/11 5:00pm Tigard Tigers * L 1-6   
Fri 4/22/11 5:00pm @ Hillsboro Spartans * W 10-1   
Mon 4/25/11 5:00pm Newberg Tigers * L 5-8   
Wed 4/27/11 5:00pm Forest Grove Vikings * W 6-1   
Fri 4/29/11 5:00pm @ Century Jaguars * L 0-2   
Mon 5/2/11 5:00pm Tualatin Timberwolves * L 1-2 (9 inn.)   
Wed 5/4/11 5:00pm @ Glencoe Crimson Tide * L 2-8   
Mon 5/9/11 5:00pm @ Tigard Tigers * L 0-6   
Tue 5/10/11 5:00pm Hillsboro Spartans * W 4-1   
Thu 5/12/11 5:00pm @ Newberg Tigers * W 7-1   
Mon 5/16/11 5:00pm West Salem Titans W 6-1   
Wed 5/18/11 5:00pm South Eugene Axemen # W 9-0   
Mon 5/23/11 5:00pm Clackamas Cavaliers ## L 2-6   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Larry Nichols (05)
League:
6A Pacific
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
18-9 (L1)
6A Pacific:
6-8
vs. 6A:
16-9
Home:
10-5
Away:
8-4
Neutral:
0-0

Ratings

OSAA:
575.925 (#11)
RPI:
0.529 (#15)
BCS:
0.752 (#12)
Colley:
0.659 (#11)
Power:
9.111 (#9)
SOS:
0.500 (#23)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

McMinnville Grizzlies
2011 Softball Team Stats

Batting

# Athlete Name Avg PA AB R H RBI 2B 3B HR

Batting Misc

# Athlete Name SF SH/B BB K HBP ROE FC OBP SLG

Base Running

# Athlete Name SB SBA LOB

Fielding

# Athlete Name FP TC PO A E DP PB SB CS CS%

Pitching

# Athlete Name ERA BA OBP IP BF AB R ER H 2B

Pitching Misc

# Athlete Name 3B HR SF SH/B BB K HBP WP #P

Pitching Misc 2

# Athlete Name GS W L SV APP CG SO W% BK PO SB

OSAA Ranking

McMinnville Grizzlies
2011 Softball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record Opponent's Opponents' WP
3/21/11 Putnam WA 1.2 1.2 875.000 () 495.126
3/21/11 Hermiston WH 0.8 0.8 695.652 () OOW for Oregon opponents only
3/22/11 Gresham WA 1.2 1.2 86.957 () 507.042
3/22/11 Grant WA 1.2 1.2 380.952 () 494.002
3/28/11 Central Catholic WH 0.8 0.8 538.462 () 535.258
3/30/11 South Salem WA 1.2 1.2 840.000 () 537.124
3/31/11 Sheldon WH 0.8 0.8 434.783 () 479.944
4/6/11 Oregon City WH 0.8 0.8 347.826 () 536.793
4/7/11 Aloha WA 1.2 1.2 800.000 () 522.543
4/8/11 Sunset WH 0.8 0.8 653.846 () 528.088
4/11/11 Forest Grove WA 1.2 1.2 541.667 () 591.369
4/13/11 Century WH 0.8 0.8 666.667 () 564.798
4/18/11 Glencoe LH 0.0 1.2 913.043 () 541.337
4/19/11 Tualatin LA 0.0 0.8 750.000 () 547.413
4/20/11 Tigard LH 0.0 1.2 523.810 () 530.228
4/22/11 Hillsboro WA 1.2 1.2 260.870 () 504.644
4/25/11 Newberg LH 0.0 1.2 260.870 () 535.551
4/27/11 Forest Grove WH 0.8 0.8 541.667 () 591.369
4/29/11 Century LA 0.0 0.8 666.667 () 564.798
5/2/11 Tualatin LH 0.0 1.2 750.000 () 547.413
5/4/11 Glencoe LA 0.0 0.8 913.043 () 541.337
5/9/11 Tigard LA 0.0 0.8 523.810 () 530.228
5/10/11 Hillsboro WH 0.8 0.8 260.870 () 504.644
5/12/11 Newberg WA 1.2 1.2 260.870 () 535.551
5/16/11 West Salem WH 0.8 0.8 600.000 () 486.177
5/18/11 South Eugene WH 0.8 0.8 0.000 () 517.137
OSAA RPI Summary 18 - 8 17.6 / 25.6 = 688.000 Avg = 541.820 Avg = 532.560

25% * 688.000 = 172.000
50% * 541.820 = + 270.910
25% * 532.560 = + 133.140
OSAA RPI (#11 in 6A) = 575.925