Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Dayton Pirates
School Location:
801 Ferry St, Dayton, OR
Mailing Address:
PO Box 219, Dayton, OR 97114
Phone:
503-864-2273
Fax:
503-864-2932
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Cardinal, Black and White
2016-17 Enrollment:
317 (9-12)
269 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
McMinnville News-Register
Salem Statesman-Journal

Schedule

Dayton Pirates
2014 Softball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Tue 3/18/14 4:30pm @ Santiam Christian Eagles W 10-2   
Thu 3/20/14 4:30pm Rainier Columbians W 3-2   
Fri 3/21/14 4:30pm Regis Rams (2A) W 14-0   
Tue 3/25/14 4:00pm Junction City Tigers (4A)
(North Marion Spring Break Tournament)
W 23-2 (5 inn.)   
Wed 3/26/14 2:00am @ Central Panthers (4A)
(North Marion Spring Break) (North Marion)
 cancelled   
Wed 3/26/14 4:00pm @ North Marion Huskies (4A)
(North Marion Spring Break) (North Marion)
 cancelled   
Fri 3/28/14 12:00pm @ Central Panthers (4A)  cancelled   
Mon 3/31/14 4:30pm Santiam Christian Eagles W 4-3   
Tue 4/1/14 5:00pm Sheridan Spartans * W 19-0   
Fri 4/4/14 5:00pm @ Willamina Bulldogs * W 10-0   
Tue 4/8/14 5:00pm @ Amity Warriors * W 14-1   
Thu 4/10/14 5:00pm Yamhill-Carlton Tigers (4A) L 3-5   
Fri 4/11/14 5:00pm Gervais Ladycats * W 23-0   
Tue 4/15/14 5:00pm @ Colton Vikings * W 15-2   
Mon 4/21/14 4:30pm @ Western Mennonite Pioneers (2A) W 16-1   
Wed 4/23/14 4:30pm Corbett Cardinals  cancelled  ppd from 4/17 
Fri 4/25/14 5:00pm @ Sheridan Spartans * W 24-1   
Tue 4/29/14 5:00pm Willamina Bulldogs * W 17-0   
Thu 5/1/14 5:00pm Amity Warriors * W 10-0   
Mon 5/5/14 3:30pm @ Corbett Cardinals  cancelled   
Tue 5/6/14 4:30pm @ Gervais Ladycats * W 29-0   
Tue 5/13/14 4:30pm @ Rainier Columbians L 0-1   
Wed 5/14/14 5:00pm Colton Vikings * W 13-3  ppd from 5/9 
Thu 5/15/14 4:30pm Banks Lady Braves (4A) L 9-11   
Sat 5/17/14 1:00pm @ North Douglas Warriors (2A) W 16-3   
Tue 5/20/14 4:30pm @ Harrisburg Eagles W 5-4   
Wed 5/21/14 4:00pm @ Yamhill-Carlton Tigers (4A) L 1-7   
Fri 5/23/14 5:00pm Colton Vikings **
(3A-2 West Valley League Playoffs)
W 6-0   
Wed 5/28/14 5:00pm Clatskanie Tigers ##
(3A OSAA Playoffs Round 1)
W 10-0   
Fri 5/30/14 1:00pm Enterprise - Joseph - Wallowa Cubs ##
(3A OSAA Playoffs Quarterfinals)
W 14-1   
Tue 6/3/14 4:30pm Rainier Columbians ##
(3A OSAA Playoffs Semifinals)
L 0-1   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Rob Umbenhower (00)
League:
3A West Valley
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
21-5 (L1)
vs. 3A:
17-2
Home:
12-3
Away:
9-2
Neutral:
0-0

Ratings

OSAA:
706.106 (#2)
RPI:
0.645 (#3)
BCS:
0.949 (#2)
Colley:
0.913 (#2)
Power:
11.077 (#3)
SOS:
0.564 (#4)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Dayton Pirates
2014 Softball Team Stats

Batting

# Athlete Name Avg PA AB R H RBI 2B 3B HR

Batting Misc

# Athlete Name SF SH/B BB K HBP ROE FC OBP SLG

Base Running

# Athlete Name SB SBA LOB

Fielding

# Athlete Name FP TC PO A E DP PB SB CS CS%

Pitching

# Athlete Name ERA BA OBP IP BF AB R ER H 2B

Pitching Misc

# Athlete Name 3B HR SF SH/B BB K HBP WP #P

Pitching Misc 2

# Athlete Name GS W L SV APP CG SO W% BK PO SB

OSAA Ranking

Dayton Pirates
2014 Softball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
3/18/14 Santiam Christian WA 1.2 1.2 647.059 (11-6)
3/20/14 Rainier WH 0.8 0.8 909.091 (20-2)
3/21/14 Regis WH 0.8 0.8 523.810 (11-10)
3/25/14 Junction City WH 0.8 0.8 578.947 (11-8)
3/31/14 Santiam Christian WH 0.8 0.8 647.059 (11-6)
4/1/14 Sheridan WH 0.8 0.8 450.000 (9-11)
4/4/14 Willamina WA 1.2 1.2 608.696 (14-9)
4/8/14 Amity WA 1.2 1.2 437.500 (7-9)
4/10/14 Yamhill-Carlton LH 0.0 1.2 952.381 (20-1)
4/11/14 Gervais WH 0.8 0.8 0.000 (0-14)
4/15/14 Colton WA 1.2 1.2 684.211 (13-6)
4/21/14 Western Mennonite WA 1.2 1.2 750.000 (15-5)
4/25/14 Sheridan WA 1.2 1.2 450.000 (9-11)
4/29/14 Willamina WH 0.8 0.8 608.696 (14-9)
5/1/14 Amity WH 0.8 0.8 437.500 (7-9)
5/6/14 Gervais WA 1.2 1.2 0.000 (0-14)
5/13/14 Rainier LA 0.0 0.8 909.091 (20-2)
5/14/14 Colton WH 0.8 0.8 684.211 (13-6)
5/15/14 Banks LH 0.0 1.2 863.636 (19-3)
5/17/14 North Douglas WA 1.2 1.2 920.000 (23-2)
5/20/14 Harrisburg WA 1.2 1.2 611.111 (11-7)
5/21/14 Yamhill-Carlton Game not included in OSAA rankings per OSAA
5/23/14 Colton WH 0.8 0.8 684.211 (13-6)
OSAA RPI Summary 19 - 4 18.8 / 22.8 = 855.000 Avg = 607.146

40% * 855.000 = 342.000
60% * 607.146 = + 364.287
OSAA RPI (#2 in 3A) = 706.106