Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Corvallis Spartans
School Location:
1400 NW Buchanan Av, Corvallis, OR
Mailing Address:
1400 NW Buchanan Av, Corvallis, OR 97330
Phone:
541-757-5871
Fax:
541-757-5875
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Columbia Blue, Navy and White
2016-17 Enrollment:
1185 (9-12)
1079 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Corvallis Gazette Times

Schedule

Corvallis Spartans
2014 Softball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Wed 3/19/14 4:30pm North Eugene Highlanders L 1-4   
Fri 3/21/14 4:30pm Springfield Millers W 16-3   
Wed 3/26/14 4:00pm Santiam Christian Eagles (3A)  cancelled   
Fri 3/28/14 4:00pm Sweet Home Huskies (4A)  cancelled   
Mon 3/31/14 4:30pm Lebanon Warriors * W 12-2   
Wed 4/2/14 4:30pm @ West Albany Bulldogs * L 0-6   
Fri 4/4/14 4:30pm Woodburn Bulldogs * W 23-0   
Tue 4/8/14 4:30pm @ Silverton Foxes * L 4-9   
Wed 4/9/14 4:30pm Dallas Dragons * L 3-13   
Fri 4/11/14 4:30pm South Albany Rebels * W 6-0   
Tue 4/15/14 4:30pm @ Crescent Valley Raiders * L 7-11   
Wed 4/16/14 4:30pm @ Lebanon Warriors * W 10-7   
Fri 4/18/14 4:30pm West Albany Bulldogs * L 0-6   
Tue 4/22/14 4:30pm @ Woodburn Bulldogs * W 17-2   
Mon 4/28/14 4:30pm @ Dallas Dragons * L 0-5  ppd from 4/25 
Tue 4/29/14 4:30pm @ South Albany Rebels * W 10-2   
Wed 4/30/14 4:30pm Crescent Valley Raiders * W 12-2   
Fri 5/2/14 4:30pm Lebanon Warriors * W 4-1   
Tue 5/6/14 4:30pm @ West Albany Bulldogs * W 4-2   
Wed 5/7/14 4:30pm Woodburn Bulldogs * W 15-2   
Fri 5/9/14 4:30pm Silverton Foxes *
(Silverton High School)
L 7-11   
Fri 5/9/14 6:30pm @ Silverton Foxes * W 6-5   
Tue 5/13/14 4:30pm Dallas Dragons * W 4-2   
Wed 5/14/14 4:30pm South Albany Rebels * W 8-1   
Fri 5/16/14 4:30pm @ Crescent Valley Raiders * W 10-1   
Mon 5/19/14 4:00pm Santiam Christian Eagles (3A) W 4-3   
Thu 5/22/14 5:00pm Cleveland Warriors #
(5A Play-In)
W 5-1   
Wed 5/28/14 4:00pm @ Pendleton Buckaroos ##
(5A OSAA Playoffs Round 1)
L 0-10 (6 inn.)   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Sami Arnst (13)
League:
5A Mid-Willamette
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
17-9 (L1)
vs. 5A:
16-9
Home:
11-4
Away:
6-5
Neutral:
0-0

Ratings

OSAA:
519.380 (#14)
RPI:
0.513 (#15)
BCS:
0.613 (#15)
Colley:
0.557 (#17)
Power:
7.885 (#14)
SOS:
0.475 (#23)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Corvallis Spartans
2014 Softball Team Stats

Batting

# Athlete Name Avg PA AB R H RBI 2B 3B HR

Batting Misc

# Athlete Name SF SH/B BB K HBP ROE FC OBP SLG

Base Running

# Athlete Name SB SBA LOB

Fielding

# Athlete Name FP TC PO A E DP PB SB CS CS%

Pitching

# Athlete Name ERA BA OBP IP BF AB R ER H 2B

Pitching Misc

# Athlete Name 3B HR SF SH/B BB K HBP WP #P

Pitching Misc 2

# Athlete Name GS W L SV APP CG SO W% BK PO SB

OSAA Ranking

Corvallis Spartans
2014 Softball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
3/19/14 North Eugene LH 0.0 1.2 347.826 (8-15)
3/21/14 Springfield WH 0.8 0.8 0.000 (0-23)
3/31/14 Lebanon WH 0.8 0.8 409.091 (9-13)
4/2/14 West Albany LA 0.0 0.8 857.143 (18-3)
4/4/14 Woodburn WH 0.8 0.8 0.000 (0-20)
4/8/14 Silverton LA 0.0 0.8 652.174 (15-8)
4/9/14 Dallas LH 0.0 1.2 681.818 (15-7)
4/11/14 South Albany WH 0.8 0.8 260.870 (6-17)
4/15/14 Crescent Valley LA 0.0 0.8 238.095 (5-16)
4/16/14 Lebanon WA 1.2 1.2 409.091 (9-13)
4/18/14 West Albany LH 0.0 1.2 857.143 (18-3)
4/22/14 Woodburn WA 1.2 1.2 0.000 (0-20)
4/28/14 Dallas LA 0.0 0.8 681.818 (15-7)
4/29/14 South Albany WA 1.2 1.2 260.870 (6-17)
4/30/14 Crescent Valley WH 0.8 0.8 238.095 (5-16)
5/2/14 Lebanon WH 0.8 0.8 409.091 (9-13)
5/6/14 West Albany WA 1.2 1.2 857.143 (18-3)
5/7/14 Woodburn WH 0.8 0.8 0.000 (0-20)
5/9/14 Silverton LH 0.0 1.2 652.174 (15-8)
5/9/14 Silverton WA 1.2 1.2 652.174 (15-8)
5/13/14 Dallas WH 0.8 0.8 681.818 (15-7)
5/14/14 South Albany WH 0.8 0.8 260.870 (6-17)
5/16/14 Crescent Valley WA 1.2 1.2 238.095 (5-16)
5/19/14 Santiam Christian WH 0.8 0.8 647.059 (11-6)
OSAA RPI Summary 16 - 8 15.2 / 23.2 = 655.000 Avg = 428.852

40% * 655.000 = 262.000
60% * 428.852 = + 257.311
OSAA RPI (#14 in 5A) = 519.380