Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

You are here: Home Softball Menu / Archives 2014 Schedules South Salem
South Salem Saxons
School Location:
1910 Church St SE, Salem, OR
Mailing Address:
1910 Church St SE, Salem, OR 97302
Phone:
503-399-3252
Fax:
503-375-7805
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Columbia Blue and Scarlet
2016-17 Enrollment:
1832 (9-12)
1637 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Salem Statesman-Journal

Schedule

South Salem Saxons
2014 Softball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Wed 3/19/14 4:30pm @ West Albany Bulldogs (5A) W 1-0   
Sat 3/22/14 2:00pm @ Roseburg Indians
(Stewart Park, Roseburg)
W 4-2   
Mon 3/24/14 2:00pm @ Tualatin Timberwolves
(North Medford Spring Break Invitational) (North Medford High School)
W 4-2   
Mon 3/24/14 4:00pm North Medford Black Tornado
(North Medford Spring Break Invitational) (North Medford High School)
W 3-0   
Tue 3/25/14 10:00am @ Sheldon Irish
(North Medford Spring Break Invitational) (US Cellular Field, Medford)
W 14-0   
Tue 3/25/14 12:00pm Hood River Valley Eagles (5A)
(North Medford Spring Break Invitational) (US Cellular Field #3)
W 1-0   
Tue 4/8/14 5:00pm @ Westview Wildcats W 3-0   
Wed 4/9/14 5:00pm Glencoe Crimson Tide W 8-0   
Fri 4/11/14 5:00pm McNary Celtics * W 12-0   
Tue 4/15/14 5:00pm @ North Salem Vikings * W 10-0   
Wed 4/16/14 5:00pm McKay Royal Scots * W 14-0   
Fri 4/18/14 5:00pm West Salem Titans * W 1-0   
Tue 4/22/14 5:00pm @ Sprague Olympians * W 13-0   
Thu 4/24/14 5:00pm @ McNary Celtics * W 4-0  ppd from 4/23 
Fri 4/25/14 5:00pm North Salem Vikings * W 11-0   
Mon 4/28/14 5:00pm @ McKay Royal Scots * W 23-0   
Tue 4/29/14 5:00pm @ West Salem Titans * L 1-3   
Thu 5/1/14 5:00pm Sprague Olympians * W 2-1   
Mon 5/5/14 5:00pm McNary Celtics * W 11-4   
Tue 5/6/14 5:00pm @ North Salem Vikings * W 20-3   
Tue 5/13/14 5:00pm West Salem Titans * W 4-1   
Wed 5/14/14 5:00pm McKay Royal Scots * W 23-1  ppd from 5/8 
Thu 5/15/14 5:00pm @ Sprague Olympians * W 14-0   
Tue 5/20/14 5:00pm West Albany Bulldogs (5A) W 1-0   
Thu 5/22/14 4:30pm North Medford Black Tornado W 4-3   
Mon 5/26/14 4:00pm South Eugene Axemen ##
(6A OSAA Playoffs Round 1)
W 18-0 (5 inn.)   
Wed 5/28/14 5:00pm Newberg Tigers ##
(6A OSAA Playoffs Round 2)
W 10-0 (5 inn.)   
Fri 5/30/14 5:00pm Southridge Skyhawks ##
(6A OSAA Playoffs Quarterfinals)
W 5-0   
Tue 6/3/14 5:00pm South Medford Panthers ##
(6A OSAA Playoffs Semifinals)
W 6-0   
Sat 6/7/14 10:00am @ North Medford Black Tornado ##
(6A OSAA Playoffs Final) (OSU Softball Complex, Corvallis)
W 5-3 details   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Scott McCormick
League:
6A Central Valley

Records

Overall:
29-1 (W13)
vs. 6A:
26-1
Home:
17-0
Away:
12-1
Neutral:
0-0

Ratings

OSAA:
731.095 (#2)
RPI:
0.653 (#2)
BCS:
0.984 (#2)
Colley:
0.983 (#2)
Power:
11.667 (#1)
SOS:
0.545 (#6)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

South Salem Saxons
2014 Softball Team Stats

Batting

# Athlete Name Avg PA AB R H RBI 2B 3B HR

Batting Misc

# Athlete Name SF SH/B BB K HBP ROE FC OBP SLG

Base Running

# Athlete Name SB SBA LOB

Fielding

# Athlete Name FP TC PO A E DP PB SB CS CS%

Pitching

# Athlete Name ERA BA OBP IP BF AB R ER H 2B

Pitching Misc

# Athlete Name 3B HR SF SH/B BB K HBP WP #P

Pitching Misc 2

# Athlete Name GS W L SV APP CG SO W% BK PO SB

OSAA Ranking

South Salem Saxons
2014 Softball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
3/19/14 West Albany WA 1.2 1.2 869.565 (20-3)
3/22/14 Roseburg WA 1.2 1.2 500.000 (11-11)
3/24/14 Tualatin WA 1.2 1.2 833.333 (20-4)
3/24/14 North Medford WH 0.8 0.8 1,000.000 (23-0)
3/25/14 Sheldon WA 1.2 1.2 480.000 (12-13)
3/25/14 Hood River Valley WH 0.8 0.8 833.333 (20-4)
4/8/14 Westview WA 1.2 1.2 720.000 (18-7)
4/9/14 Glencoe WH 0.8 0.8 760.000 (19-6)
4/11/14 McNary WH 0.8 0.8 636.364 (14-8)
4/15/14 North Salem WA 1.2 1.2 181.818 (4-18)
4/16/14 McKay WH 0.8 0.8 47.619 (1-20)
4/18/14 West Salem WH 0.8 0.8 772.727 (17-5)
4/22/14 Sprague WA 1.2 1.2 772.727 (17-5)
4/24/14 McNary WA 1.2 1.2 636.364 (14-8)
4/25/14 North Salem WH 0.8 0.8 181.818 (4-18)
4/28/14 McKay WA 1.2 1.2 47.619 (1-20)
4/29/14 West Salem LA 0.0 0.8 772.727 (17-5)
5/1/14 Sprague WH 0.8 0.8 772.727 (17-5)
5/5/14 McNary WH 0.8 0.8 636.364 (14-8)
5/6/14 North Salem WA 1.2 1.2 181.818 (4-18)
5/13/14 West Salem WH 0.8 0.8 772.727 (17-5)
5/14/14 McKay WH 0.8 0.8 47.619 (1-20)
5/15/14 Sprague WA 1.2 1.2 772.727 (17-5)
OSAA RPI Summary 22 - 1 22 / 22.8 = 965.000 Avg = 575.217

40% * 965.000 = 386.000
60% * 575.217 = + 345.130
OSAA RPI (#2 in 6A) = 731.095