Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Newberg Tigers
School Location:
2400 Douglas Av, Newberg, OR
Mailing Address:
2400 Douglas Av, Newberg, OR 97132
Phone:
503-554-4400
Fax:
503-538-6560
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Royal Blue, Gold and White
2016-17 Enrollment:
1615 (9-12)
1488 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Newberg Graphic

Schedule

Newberg Tigers
2014 Softball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Tue 3/18/14 5:00pm Cleveland Warriors (5A) W 4-1   
Thu 3/20/14 5:00pm @ Milwaukie Mustangs (5A) W 6-1   
Mon 3/24/14 2:00pm @ Sheldon Irish
(North Medford Spring Break Invitational) (Grants Pass High School)
W 9-2   
Mon 3/24/14 4:00pm Grants Pass Lady Cavers
(North Medford Spring Break Invitational) (Grants Pass High School)
L 1-5   
Tue 3/25/14 4:00pm @ Dallas Dragons (5A)
(North Medford Spring Break Invitational) (US Cellular #2)
L 2-7   
Tue 3/25/14 6:00pm South Medford Panthers
(North Medford Spring Break Invitational) (US Cellular #2)
W 5-4   
Wed 4/2/14 4:30am @ David Douglas Scots W 15-3   
Fri 4/4/14 5:00pm Beaverton Beavers W 6-2   
Mon 4/7/14 5:00pm @ Liberty Falcons (5A) L 1-3   
Wed 4/9/14 5:00pm Lake Oswego Lakers W 8-5   
Thu 4/10/14 5:00pm @ Southridge Skyhawks W 7-3   
Mon 4/14/14 5:00pm @ Century Jaguars * W 4-0   
Wed 4/16/14 5:00pm McMinnville Grizzlies * L 6-12   
Fri 4/18/14 5:00pm @ Hillsboro Spartans * L 7-10   
Sat 4/26/14 11:00am @ Glencoe Crimson Tide * L 1-11  ppd from 4/23 
Mon 4/28/14 5:00pm Tualatin Timberwolves * W 2-0   
Tue 4/29/14 5:00pm Forest Grove Vikings * W 9-8  ppd from 4/21 
Wed 4/30/14 5:00pm Century Jaguars * W 11-1   
Thu 5/1/14 5:00pm Tigard Tigers * L 7-8  ppd from 4/25 
Fri 5/2/14 5:00pm @ McMinnville Grizzlies * W 4-2   
Mon 5/5/14 5:00pm Hillsboro Spartans * W 9-2   
Wed 5/7/14 5:00pm @ Forest Grove Vikings * L 1-4   
Mon 5/12/14 5:00pm Glencoe Crimson Tide * L 2-8  ppd from 5/9 
Tue 5/13/14 5:00pm @ Tigard Tigers * W 3-2   
Thu 5/15/14 5:00pm @ Tualatin Timberwolves * L 0-1   
Wed 5/21/14 4:00pm @ Aloha Warriors L 0-1   
Mon 5/26/14 5:00pm @ McNary Celtics ##
(6A OSAA Playoffs Round 1)
W 11-5   
Wed 5/28/14 5:00pm @ South Salem Saxons ##
(6A OSAA Playoffs Round 2)
L 0-10 (5 inn.)   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Steve Richards (13)
League:
6A Pacific
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
16-12 (L1)
6A Pacific:
7-7
vs. 6A:
14-10
Home:
8-4
Away:
8-8
Neutral:
0-0

Ratings

OSAA:
546.601 (#18)
RPI:
0.524 (#16)
BCS:
0.643 (#16)
Colley:
0.582 (#15)
Power:
8.071 (#17)
SOS:
0.497 (#20)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Newberg Tigers
2014 Softball Team Stats

Batting

# Athlete Name Avg PA AB R H RBI 2B 3B HR

Batting Misc

# Athlete Name SF SH/B BB K HBP ROE FC OBP SLG

Base Running

# Athlete Name SB SBA LOB

Fielding

# Athlete Name FP TC PO A E DP PB SB CS CS%

Pitching

# Athlete Name ERA BA OBP IP BF AB R ER H 2B

Pitching Misc

# Athlete Name 3B HR SF SH/B BB K HBP WP #P

Pitching Misc 2

# Athlete Name GS W L SV APP CG SO W% BK PO SB

OSAA Ranking

Newberg Tigers
2014 Softball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
3/18/14 Cleveland WH 0.8 0.8 652.174 (15-8)
3/20/14 Milwaukie WA 1.2 1.2 90.909 (2-20)
3/24/14 Sheldon WA 1.2 1.2 480.000 (12-13)
3/24/14 Grants Pass LH 0.0 1.2 695.652 (16-7)
3/25/14 Dallas LA 0.0 0.8 666.667 (16-8)
3/25/14 South Medford WH 0.8 0.8 400.000 (8-12)
4/2/14 David Douglas WA 1.2 1.2 86.957 (2-21)
4/4/14 Beaverton WH 0.8 0.8 375.000 (9-15)
4/7/14 Liberty LA 0.0 0.8 760.000 (19-6)
4/9/14 Lake Oswego WH 0.8 0.8 173.913 (4-19)
4/10/14 Southridge WA 1.2 1.2 520.000 (13-12)
4/14/14 Century WA 1.2 1.2 217.391 (5-18)
4/16/14 McMinnville LH 0.0 1.2 478.261 (11-12)
4/18/14 Hillsboro LA 0.0 0.8 478.261 (11-12)
4/26/14 Glencoe LA 0.0 0.8 708.333 (17-7)
4/28/14 Tualatin WH 0.8 0.8 826.087 (19-4)
4/29/14 Forest Grove WH 0.8 0.8 565.217 (13-10)
4/30/14 Century WH 0.8 0.8 217.391 (5-18)
5/1/14 Tigard LH 0.0 1.2 608.696 (14-9)
5/2/14 McMinnville WA 1.2 1.2 478.261 (11-12)
5/5/14 Hillsboro WH 0.8 0.8 478.261 (11-12)
5/7/14 Forest Grove LA 0.0 0.8 565.217 (13-10)
5/12/14 Glencoe LH 0.0 1.2 708.333 (17-7)
5/13/14 Tigard WA 1.2 1.2 608.696 (14-9)
5/15/14 Tualatin LA 0.0 0.8 826.087 (19-4)
OSAA RPI Summary 15 - 10 14.8 / 24.4 = 607.000 Avg = 506.631

40% * 607.000 = 242.800
60% * 506.631 = + 303.978
OSAA RPI (#18 in 6A) = 546.601