Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Silverton Foxes
School Location:
1456 Pine St, Silverton, OR
Mailing Address:
1456 Pine St, Silverton, OR 97381
Phone:
503-873-6331
Fax:
503-873-8606
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Silver, Black and Orange
2016-17 Enrollment:
1271 (9-12)
1158 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Salem Statesman-Journal
Silverton Appeal Tribune

Schedule

Silverton Foxes
2014 Softball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Tue 3/18/14 4:30pm McNary Celtics (6A) L 0-22   
Fri 3/21/14 4:30pm Marist Spartans L 0-11   
Mon 3/24/14 9:45am Sherwood Bowmen
(Canby Tournament) (Canby HS)
L 2-6   
Mon 3/24/14 1:30pm @ Barlow Bruins (6A)
(Canby Tournament) (Maple Street Park - Field #1)
L 1-10   
Tue 3/25/14 1:30pm @ Reynolds Raiders (6A)
(Canby Tournament) (Canby HS)
L 3-13   
Tue 4/1/14 4:30pm Dallas Dragons * W 2-1 details   
Wed 4/2/14 4:30pm @ Crescent Valley Raiders * W 11-1   
Fri 4/4/14 4:30pm South Albany Rebels * W 11-3   
Tue 4/8/14 4:30pm Corvallis Spartans * W 9-4   
Wed 4/9/14 4:30pm @ West Albany Bulldogs * L 0-2   
Fri 4/11/14 4:30pm @ Woodburn Bulldogs * W 18-0   
Tue 4/15/14 4:30pm Lebanon Warriors * W 6-3   
Wed 4/16/14 4:30pm @ Dallas Dragons * L 4-12   
Fri 4/18/14 4:30pm Crescent Valley Raiders * W 8-0   
Tue 4/22/14 4:30pm @ South Albany Rebels * W 10-0   
Fri 4/25/14 4:30pm West Albany Bulldogs * W 4-3  Endowment game   
Tue 4/29/14 4:30pm Woodburn Bulldogs * W 22-3   
Wed 4/30/14 4:30pm @ Lebanon Warriors * W 7-1   
Fri 5/2/14 4:30pm @ Dallas Dragons * W 7-3   
Tue 5/6/14 4:30pm @ Crescent Valley Raiders * W 18-5   
Wed 5/7/14 4:30pm South Albany Rebels * W 11-3   
Fri 5/9/14 4:30pm @ Corvallis Spartans *
(Silverton High School)
W 11-7   
Fri 5/9/14 6:30pm Corvallis Spartans * L 5-6   
Tue 5/13/14 4:30pm @ West Albany Bulldogs * L 0-10   
Wed 5/14/14 4:30pm @ Woodburn Bulldogs * W 21-1   
Fri 5/16/14 4:30pm Lebanon Warriors * W 10-0   
Fri 5/23/14 4:30pm The Dalles Wahtonka Eagle-Indians #
(5A Play-In)
W 8-7   
Wed 5/28/14 5:00pm @ Liberty Falcons ##
(5A OSAA Playoffs Round 1)
L 1-4   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Ralph Cortez (01)
League:
5A Mid-Willamette
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
18-10 (L1)
vs. 5A:
18-7
Home:
10-4
Away:
8-6
Neutral:
0-0

Ratings

OSAA:
554.442 (#12)
RPI:
0.541 (#12)
BCS:
0.712 (#11)
Colley:
0.632 (#12)
Power:
8.679 (#11)
SOS:
0.480 (#21)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Silverton Foxes
2014 Softball Team Stats

Batting

# Athlete Name Avg PA AB R H RBI 2B 3B HR

Batting Misc

# Athlete Name SF SH/B BB K HBP ROE FC OBP SLG

Base Running

# Athlete Name SB SBA LOB

Fielding

# Athlete Name FP TC PO A E DP PB SB CS CS%

Pitching

# Athlete Name ERA BA OBP IP BF AB R ER H 2B

Pitching Misc

# Athlete Name 3B HR SF SH/B BB K HBP WP #P

Pitching Misc 2

# Athlete Name GS W L SV APP CG SO W% BK PO SB

OSAA Ranking

Silverton Foxes
2014 Softball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
3/18/14 McNary LH 0.0 1.2 541.667 (13-11)
3/21/14 Marist LH 0.0 1.2 708.333 (17-7)
3/24/14 Sherwood LH 0.0 1.2 304.348 (7-16)
3/24/14 Barlow LA 0.0 0.8 791.667 (19-5)
3/25/14 Reynolds LA 0.0 0.8 541.667 (13-11)
4/1/14 Dallas WH 0.8 0.8 727.273 (16-6)
4/2/14 Crescent Valley WA 1.2 1.2 285.714 (6-15)
4/4/14 South Albany WH 0.8 0.8 260.870 (6-17)
4/8/14 Corvallis WH 0.8 0.8 714.286 (15-6)
4/9/14 West Albany LA 0.0 0.8 857.143 (18-3)
4/11/14 Woodburn WA 1.2 1.2 0.000 (0-20)
4/15/14 Lebanon WH 0.8 0.8 409.091 (9-13)
4/16/14 Dallas LA 0.0 0.8 727.273 (16-6)
4/18/14 Crescent Valley WH 0.8 0.8 285.714 (6-15)
4/22/14 South Albany WA 1.2 1.2 260.870 (6-17)
4/25/14 West Albany WH 0.8 0.8 857.143 (18-3)
4/29/14 Woodburn WH 0.8 0.8 0.000 (0-20)
4/30/14 Lebanon WA 1.2 1.2 409.091 (9-13)
5/2/14 Dallas WA 1.2 1.2 727.273 (16-6)
5/6/14 Crescent Valley WA 1.2 1.2 285.714 (6-15)
5/7/14 South Albany WH 0.8 0.8 260.870 (6-17)
5/9/14 Corvallis WA 1.2 1.2 714.286 (15-6)
5/9/14 Corvallis LH 0.0 1.2 714.286 (15-6)
5/13/14 West Albany LA 0.0 0.8 857.143 (18-3)
5/14/14 Woodburn WA 1.2 1.2 0.000 (0-20)
5/16/14 Lebanon WH 0.8 0.8 409.091 (9-13)
OSAA RPI Summary 17 - 9 16.8 / 25.6 = 656.000 Avg = 486.570

40% * 656.000 = 262.400
60% * 486.570 = + 291.942
OSAA RPI (#12 in 5A) = 554.442