Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Elmira Falcons
School Location:
24936 Fir Grove Ln, Elmira, OR
Mailing Address:
24936 Fir Grove Ln, Elmira, OR 97437
Phone:
541-935-8200
Fax:
541-935-8205
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Purple and Gold
2016-17 Enrollment:
411 (9-12)
370 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Eugene Register Guard

Schedule

Elmira Falcons
2016 Softball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Fri 3/18/16 3:30pm Harrisburg Eagles (3A) W 6-1   
Mon 3/21/16 3:00pm Brookings-Harbor Bruins
(Medford Spring Break Classic) (US Cellular Field, Medford)
W 19-4 (5 innings)   
Mon 3/21/16 7:00pm @ Phoenix Pirates
(Medford Spring Break Classic) (US Cellular Field, Medford)
W 26-1 (5 innings)   
Tue 3/22/16 9:00am North Valley Lady Knights
(Medford Spring Break Classic) (US Cellular Field, Medford)
W 11-0 (5 innings)   
Tue 3/22/16 11:00am @ South Umpqua Lancers
(Medford Spring Break Classic) (US Cellular Field, Medford)
W 20-4 (5 innings)   
Fri 3/25/16 11:00am @ Douglas Trojans W 6-1   
Fri 3/25/16 1:00pm @ Yamhill-Carlton Tigers
(Douglas High School)
W 12-2   
Tue 3/29/16 4:30pm Siuslaw Vikings W 7-0   
Thu 3/31/16 4:30pm @ Pleasant Hill Billies (3A) W 3-2   
Fri 4/1/16 3:45pm Newport Cubs W 3-2 (9 innings)   
Mon 4/4/16 4:30pm Sweet Home Huskies * W 8-2   
Wed 4/6/16 4:30pm Junction City Tigers * W 22-0 (5 innings)   
Fri 4/8/16 4:30pm @ Sisters Outlaws * W 16-0 (5 innings)   
Mon 4/11/16 4:30pm @ Sutherlin Bulldogs * W 14-1   
Wed 4/13/16 4:30pm Cottage Grove Lions * W 21-0 (5 innings)   
Fri 4/15/16 4:30pm @ Sweet Home Huskies * W 3-2   
Tue 4/19/16 4:30pm Sweet Home Huskies * L 4-5 (P)   
Thu 4/21/16 4:30pm @ Junction City Tigers * W 12-0 (5)   
Tue 4/26/16 4:30pm Junction City Tigers * W 3-0   
Fri 4/29/16 4:30pm Sisters Outlaws * W 16-0 (5 innings)   
Mon 5/2/16 4:30pm @ Sisters Outlaws * W 20-0 (5 innings)   
Wed 5/4/16 4:30pm Sutherlin Bulldogs * W 11-0 (5 innings)   
Fri 5/6/16 4:30pm @ Sutherlin Bulldogs * W 14-0 (5 inn.)   
Tue 5/10/16 4:30pm @ Cottage Grove Lions * W 26-1 (5 innings)   
Fri 5/13/16 4:30pm Cottage Grove Lions * W 20-0 (5 innings)   
Thu 5/19/16 4:30pm @ McNary Celtics (6A) L 2-9   
Fri 5/20/16 4:30pm Pleasant Hill Billies (3A) W 7-0  Endowment game   
Wed 5/25/16 3:00pm Ontario Tigers ##
(4A State Playoffs)
L 1-3 (8 innings)   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Sarah Shilling (04)
League:
4A Sky-Em
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
25-3 (L1)
4A Sky-Em:
14-1
vs. 4A:
22-2
Home:
13-2
Away:
12-1
Neutral:
0-0

Ratings

OSAA:
#6
RPI:
0.553 (#9)
BCS:
0.842 (#8)
Colley:
0.748 (#8)
Power:
10.357 (#5)
SOS:
0.442 (#40)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Elmira Falcons
2016 Softball Team Stats

Batting

# Athlete Name Avg PA AB R H RBI 2B 3B HR

Batting Misc

# Athlete Name SF SH/B BB K HBP ROE FC OBP SLG

Base Running

# Athlete Name SB SBA LOB

Fielding

# Athlete Name FP TC PO A E DP PB SB CS CS%

Pitching

# Athlete Name ERA BA OBP IP BF AB R ER H 2B

Pitching Misc

# Athlete Name 3B HR SF SH/B BB K HBP WP #P

Pitching Misc 2

# Athlete Name GS W L SV APP CG SO W% BK PO SB

OSAA Ranking

Elmira Falcons
2016 Softball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
3/18/16 Harrisburg WH 0.8 0.8 818.182 (18-4)
3/21/16 Brookings-Harbor WH 0.8 0.8 43.478 (1-22)
3/21/16 Phoenix WA 1.2 1.2 238.095 (5-16)
3/22/16 North Valley WH 0.8 0.8 625.000 (15-9)
3/22/16 South Umpqua WA 1.2 1.2 640.000 (16-9)
3/25/16 Douglas WA 1.2 1.2 818.182 (18-4)
3/25/16 Yamhill-Carlton WA 1.2 1.2 333.333 (8-16)
3/29/16 Siuslaw WH 0.8 0.8 333.333 (7-14)
3/31/16 Pleasant Hill WA 1.2 1.2 750.000 (18-6)
4/1/16 Newport WH 0.8 0.8 840.000 (21-4)
4/4/16 Sweet Home WH 0.8 0.8 809.524 (17-4)
4/6/16 Junction City WH 0.8 0.8 636.364 (14-8)
4/8/16 Sisters WA 1.2 1.2 142.857 (2-12)
4/11/16 Sutherlin WA 1.2 1.2 450.000 (9-11)
4/13/16 Cottage Grove WH 0.8 0.8 55.556 (1-17)
4/15/16 Sweet Home WA 1.2 1.2 809.524 (17-4)
4/19/16 Sweet Home LH 0.0 1.2 809.524 (17-4)
4/21/16 Junction City WA 1.2 1.2 636.364 (14-8)
4/26/16 Junction City WH 0.8 0.8 636.364 (14-8)
4/29/16 Sisters WH 0.8 0.8 142.857 (2-12)
5/2/16 Sisters WA 1.2 1.2 142.857 (2-12)
5/4/16 Sutherlin WH 0.8 0.8 450.000 (9-11)
5/6/16 Sutherlin WA 1.2 1.2 450.000 (9-11)
5/10/16 Cottage Grove WA 1.2 1.2 55.556 (1-17)
5/13/16 Cottage Grove WH 0.8 0.8 55.556 (1-17)
OSAA RPI Summary 24 - 1 24 / 25.2 = 952.000 Avg = 468.900

35% * 952.000 = 333.200
65% * 468.900 = + 304.785
OSAA RPI (#7 in 4A) = 638.118
Colley Rating (#6 in 4A) = 795.238
OSAA Combined Ranking (#6 in 4A) avg = 6.5