Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Gresham Gophers
School Location:
1200 N Main Av, Gresham, OR
Mailing Address:
1200 N Main Av, Gresham, OR 97030
Phone:
503-674-5500
Fax:
503-674-5549
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Blue and White
2016-17 Enrollment:
1513 (9-12)
1292 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Portland Oregonian
Gresham Outlook

Schedule

Gresham Gophers
2016 Softball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Thu 3/17/16 4:30pm @ Hood River Valley Eagles (5A) W 5-4   
Fri 3/18/16 5:00pm @ Parkrose Broncos (5A) W 6-0   
Mon 3/21/16 10:00am Putnam Kingsmen (5A)
(Rex Putnam Tournament) (Hoodview Complex)
L 2-5   
Mon 3/21/16 2:00pm @ Grant Generals
(Rex Putnam Tournament) (Hoodview Complex)
W 18-3   
Tue 3/22/16 12:00pm Century Jaguars
(Rex Putnam Tournament) (Hoodview Complex)
W 16-0   
Tue 3/22/16 4:00pm Parkrose Broncos (5A)
(Rex Putnam Tournament) (Hood View Park--Field #1)
W 10-0 (5 inn)   
Mon 3/28/16 5:00pm @ Westview Wildcats L 4-12   
Wed 3/30/16 5:00pm @ South Salem Saxons W 12-2 (5 innings)   
Fri 4/1/16 4:30pm Lakeridge Pacers W 9-1   
Tue 4/5/16 5:00pm @ Southridge Skyhawks L 0-4   
Wed 4/6/16 5:00pm @ Jesuit Crusaders L 1-3   
Fri 4/8/16 4:30pm Glencoe Crimson Tide L 3-5   
Wed 4/13/16 4:30pm Barlow Bruins * W 4-2   
Fri 4/15/16 4:30pm @ Reynolds Raiders * W 9-2   
Mon 4/18/16 4:30pm Central Catholic Rams * W 6-4   
Thu 4/21/16 4:30pm Centennial Eagles * W 2-0   
Mon 4/25/16 4:00pm @ Clackamas Cavaliers *
(Hoodview Park)
L 1-2   
Tue 4/26/16 4:30pm @ David Douglas Scots *
(North Powellhurst)
W 6-2   
Wed 4/27/16 4:30pm @ Oregon City Pioneers * L 3-4 (10 innings)   
Fri 4/29/16 4:30pm @ Barlow Bruins * L 8-9   
Mon 5/2/16 4:30pm Reynolds Raiders * L 5-7   
Wed 5/4/16 3:45pm @ Central Catholic Rams *
(Delta Park)
L 0-9   
Fri 5/6/16 4:30pm @ Centennial Eagles * W 12-7   
Mon 5/9/16 4:30pm David Douglas Scots * W 3-0   
Tue 5/10/16 4:30pm @ Clackamas Cavaliers *
(Clackamas High School)
L 0-5   
Thu 5/12/16 4:30pm Oregon City Pioneers * L 0-7   
Tue 5/17/16 4:30pm Lincoln Cardinals #
(6A Play-In)
W 9-4  Endowment game   
Mon 5/23/16 4:00pm @ Franklin Quakers ##
(6A State Playoffs) (Erv Lind Stadium)
L 3-5   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Kevin Hart (06)
League:
6A Mt Hood
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
15-13 (L1)
6A Mt Hood:
7-7
vs. 6A:
12-12
Home:
8-4
Away:
7-9
Neutral:
0-0

Ratings

OSAA:
#24
RPI:
0.524 (#22)
BCS:
0.531 (#24)
Colley:
0.562 (#23)
Power:
7.143 (#27)
SOS:
0.519 (#14)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Gresham Gophers
2016 Softball Team Stats

Batting

# Athlete Name Avg PA AB R H RBI 2B 3B HR

Batting Misc

# Athlete Name SF SH/B BB K HBP ROE FC OBP SLG

Base Running

# Athlete Name SB SBA LOB

Fielding

# Athlete Name FP TC PO A E DP PB SB CS CS%

Pitching

# Athlete Name ERA BA OBP IP BF AB R ER H 2B

Pitching Misc

# Athlete Name 3B HR SF SH/B BB K HBP WP #P

Pitching Misc 2

# Athlete Name GS W L SV APP CG SO W% BK PO SB

OSAA Ranking

Gresham Gophers
2016 Softball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
3/17/16 Hood River Valley WA 1.2 1.2 416.667 (10-14)
3/18/16 Parkrose WA 1.2 1.2 136.364 (3-19)
3/21/16 Putnam LH 0.0 1.2 916.667 (22-2)
3/21/16 Grant WA 1.2 1.2 458.333 (11-13)
3/22/16 Century WH 0.8 0.8 160.000 (4-21)
3/22/16 Parkrose WH 0.8 0.8 136.364 (3-19)
3/28/16 Westview LA 0.0 0.8 840.000 (21-4)
3/30/16 South Salem WA 1.2 1.2 280.000 (7-18)
4/1/16 Lakeridge WH 0.8 0.8 333.333 (7-14)
4/5/16 Southridge LA 0.0 0.8 480.000 (12-13)
4/6/16 Jesuit LA 0.0 0.8 920.000 (23-2)
4/8/16 Glencoe LH 0.0 1.2 680.000 (17-8)
4/13/16 Barlow WH 0.8 0.8 434.783 (10-13)
4/15/16 Reynolds WA 1.2 1.2 478.261 (11-12)
4/18/16 Central Catholic WH 0.8 0.8 625.000 (15-9)
4/21/16 Centennial WH 0.8 0.8 391.304 (9-14)
4/25/16 Clackamas LA 0.0 0.8 608.696 (14-9)
4/26/16 David Douglas WA 1.2 1.2 250.000 (6-18)
4/27/16 Oregon City LA 0.0 0.8 695.652 (16-7)
4/29/16 Barlow LA 0.0 0.8 434.783 (10-13)
5/2/16 Reynolds LH 0.0 1.2 478.261 (11-12)
5/4/16 Central Catholic LA 0.0 0.8 625.000 (15-9)
5/6/16 Centennial WA 1.2 1.2 391.304 (9-14)
5/9/16 David Douglas WH 0.8 0.8 250.000 (6-18)
5/10/16 Clackamas LH 0.0 1.2 608.696 (14-9)
5/12/16 Oregon City LH 0.0 1.2 695.652 (16-7)
OSAA RPI Summary 14 - 12 14 / 25.6 = 547.000 Avg = 489.428

35% * 547.000 = 191.450
65% * 489.428 = + 318.128
OSAA RPI (#25 in 6A) = 509.534
Colley Rating (#22 in 6A) = 560.742
OSAA Combined Ranking (#24 in 6A) avg = 23.5