Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Grant Generals
School Location:
2245 NE 36th Av, Portland, OR
Mailing Address:
2245 NE 36th Av, Portland, OR 97212
Phone:
503-916-5160
Fax:
503-916-2695
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Blue and Grey
2016-17 Enrollment:
1473 (9-12)
1407 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Portland Oregonian

Schedule

Grant Generals
2016 Softball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Thu 3/17/16 4:00pm @ Clackamas Cavaliers
(Hood View Park)
L 5-16   
Mon 3/21/16 12:00pm @ Oregon City Pioneers
(Rex Putnam Tournament) (Hoodview Park)
L 3-14   
Mon 3/21/16 2:00pm Gresham Gophers
(Rex Putnam Tournament) (Hoodview Complex)
L 3-18   
Tue 3/22/16 2:00pm Parkrose Broncos (5A)
(Rex Putnam Tournament) (Hood View Park--Field #1)
W 13-12   
Tue 3/22/16 4:00pm @ Putnam Kingsmen (5A)
(Rex Putnam Tournament) (Hoodview Park # 4)
L 0-19   
Mon 3/28/16 5:00pm @ Century Jaguars L 3-4   
Wed 3/30/16 4:00pm North Salem Vikings
(Wilshire Park)
W 22-2   
Thu 3/31/16 4:30pm @ Sprague Olympians L 2-10   
Mon 4/4/16 4:00pm Roosevelt Roughriders *
(Wilshire Park)
L 0-13 (5 inn)   
Thu 4/7/16 4:00pm @ Benson Techsters *
(Buckman Field)
W 19-2   
Sat 4/9/16 12:00pm Cleveland Warriors *
(Erv Lind Stadium)
W 7-6   
Mon 4/11/16 4:00pm @ Madison Senators *
(Glenhaven Park)
W 18-6   
Tue 4/12/16 4:00pm @ Wilson Trojans *
(Rieke Field)
W 13-3 (5inn)   
Mon 4/18/16 4:00pm @ Lincoln Cardinals *
(Erv Lind Stadium)
W 4-2   
Tue 4/19/16 3:45pm @ Roosevelt Roughriders *
(Delta Park)
L 4-7   
Wed 4/20/16 4:00pm Franklin Quakers *
(Wilshire Park)
L 0-10   
Thu 4/21/16 4:00pm @ Cleveland Warriors *
(@ Woodstock Park)
L 7-8   
Mon 4/25/16 4:00pm Benson Techsters *
(Wilshire Park)
W 10-0 (5 inn)   
Tue 4/26/16 4:00pm Madison Senators *
(Wilshire Park)
W 5-4   
Thu 4/28/16 4:00pm Wilson Trojans *
(Wilshire Park)
W 10-0 (5 innings)   
Mon 5/2/16 4:00pm @ Franklin Quakers *
(Lents Park)
L 1-2   
Tue 5/3/16 4:00pm Lincoln Cardinals *
(Wilshire Park)
L 0-7   
Thu 5/5/16 3:45pm @ Roosevelt Roughriders *
(Delta Park)
L 18-19   
Mon 5/9/16 4:00pm @ Madison Senators *
(Glenhaven Park)
W 17-2   
Wed 5/11/16 4:00pm Franklin Quakers *
(Wilshire Park)
L 2-8   
Wed 5/18/16 4:30pm @ Oregon City Pioneers L 2-11   
Mon 5/23/16 5:00pm @ Jesuit Crusaders ##
(6A State Playoffs)
L 1-12 (6 inn.)   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Debbie Englestad (90)
League:
6A PIL
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
11-16 (L3)
6A PIL:
9-8
vs. 6A:
10-15
Home:
6-5
Away:
5-11
Neutral:
0-0

Ratings

OSAA:
#31
RPI:
0.479 (#30)
BCS:
0.388 (#32)
Colley:
0.368 (#33)
Power:
6.741 (#30)
SOS:
0.494 (#31)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Grant Generals
2016 Softball Team Stats

Batting

# Athlete Name Avg PA AB R H RBI 2B 3B HR

Batting Misc

# Athlete Name SF SH/B BB K HBP ROE FC OBP SLG

Base Running

# Athlete Name SB SBA LOB

Fielding

# Athlete Name FP TC PO A E DP PB SB CS CS%

Pitching

# Athlete Name ERA BA OBP IP BF AB R ER H 2B

Pitching Misc

# Athlete Name 3B HR SF SH/B BB K HBP WP #P

Pitching Misc 2

# Athlete Name GS W L SV APP CG SO W% BK PO SB

OSAA Ranking

Grant Generals
2016 Softball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
3/17/16 Clackamas LA 0.0 0.8 625.000 (15-9)
3/21/16 Oregon City LA 0.0 0.8 708.333 (17-7)
3/21/16 Gresham LH 0.0 1.2 520.000 (13-12)
3/22/16 Parkrose WH 0.8 0.8 130.435 (3-20)
3/22/16 Putnam LA 0.0 0.8 916.667 (22-2)
3/28/16 Century LA 0.0 0.8 120.000 (3-22)
3/30/16 North Salem WH 0.8 0.8 83.333 (2-22)
3/31/16 Sprague LA 0.0 0.8 500.000 (12-12)
4/4/16 Roosevelt LH 0.0 1.2 727.273 (16-6)
4/7/16 Benson WA 1.2 1.2 105.263 (2-17)
4/9/16 Cleveland WH 0.8 0.8 380.952 (8-13)
4/11/16 Madison WA 1.2 1.2 272.727 (6-16)
4/12/16 Wilson WA 1.2 1.2 681.818 (15-7)
4/18/16 Lincoln WA 1.2 1.2 318.182 (7-15)
4/19/16 Roosevelt LA 0.0 0.8 727.273 (16-6)
4/20/16 Franklin LH 0.0 1.2 857.143 (18-3)
4/21/16 Cleveland LA 0.0 0.8 380.952 (8-13)
4/25/16 Benson WH 0.8 0.8 105.263 (2-17)
4/26/16 Madison WH 0.8 0.8 272.727 (6-16)
4/28/16 Wilson WH 0.8 0.8 681.818 (15-7)
5/2/16 Franklin LA 0.0 0.8 857.143 (18-3)
5/3/16 Lincoln LH 0.0 1.2 318.182 (7-15)
5/5/16 Roosevelt LA 0.0 0.8 727.273 (16-6)
5/9/16 Madison WA 1.2 1.2 272.727 (6-16)
5/11/16 Franklin LH 0.0 1.2 857.143 (18-3)
OSAA RPI Summary 11 - 14 10.8 / 24 = 450.000 Avg = 485.905

35% * 450.000 = 157.500
65% * 485.905 = + 315.838
OSAA RPI (#30 in 6A) = 473.338
Colley Rating (#32 in 6A) = 386.648
OSAA Combined Ranking (#31 in 6A) avg = 31