Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Silverton Foxes
School Location:
1456 Pine St, Silverton, OR
Mailing Address:
1456 Pine St, Silverton, OR 97381
Phone:
503-873-6331
Fax:
503-873-8606
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Silver, Black and Orange
2016-17 Enrollment:
1271 (9-12)
1158 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Salem Statesman-Journal
Silverton Appeal Tribune

Schedule

Silverton Foxes
2016 Softball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Tue 3/15/16 5:00pm @ West Salem Titans (6A)  cancelled   
Thu 3/17/16 4:30pm @ North Eugene Highlanders W 16-0 (5 innings)   
Sat 3/19/16 2:00pm Sherwood Bowmen (6A) W 14-4   
Tue 3/22/16 11:45am Newberg Tigers (6A)
(Canby Spring Break Tournament) (Canby High School)
W 7-6   
Wed 3/23/16 9:45am @ Canby Cougars (6A)
(Canby Spring Break Tournament) (Canby HS)
W 14-9 details   
Tue 3/29/16 4:30pm @ Lebanon Warriors * L 6-7   
Wed 3/30/16 4:30pm Crescent Valley Raiders * W 10-0   
Fri 4/1/16 4:30pm Corvallis Spartans * L 3-4   
Mon 4/4/16 5:00pm Gladstone Gladiators (4A) L 1-2   
Tue 4/5/16 4:30pm @ South Albany Rebels * W 4-0   
Wed 4/6/16 4:30pm Central Panthers * W 7-4   
Tue 4/12/16 4:30pm Dallas Dragons * W 4-2   
Wed 4/13/16 4:30pm Lebanon Warriors * L 1-7   
Fri 4/15/16 4:30pm @ Crescent Valley Raiders * W 21-0   
Tue 4/19/16 4:30pm @ Corvallis Spartans * L 0-1 details   
Wed 4/20/16 4:30pm South Albany Rebels * W 11-1   
Fri 4/22/16 4:00pm @ Central Panthers * W 5-3   
Tue 4/26/16 4:30pm Woodburn Bulldogs W 21-0   
Wed 4/27/16 4:30pm @ Dallas Dragons * L 5-8   
Fri 4/29/16 4:30pm @ Lebanon Warriors * L 0-7   
Tue 5/3/16 4:30pm Crescent Valley Raiders * W 22-0   
Wed 5/4/16 4:30pm Corvallis Spartans * W 8-6   
Fri 5/6/16 4:30pm @ South Albany Rebels * W 15-4   
Sat 5/7/16 3:15pm @ Marist Catholic Spartans
(Canby Spring Break Tournament) (Canby HS)
L 6-7   
Sat 5/7/16 4:00pm Marist Catholic Spartans L 0-15   
Tue 5/10/16 4:30pm Central Panthers * W 10-9   
Fri 5/13/16 4:30pm Dallas Dragons * W 7-6   
Wed 5/25/16 5:00pm @ Hillsboro Spartans ##
(5A State Playoffs)
W 2-0 details   
Fri 5/27/16 5:00pm @ Pendleton Buckaroos ##
(5A State Playoffs) (Sunridge Middle School)
L 0-11 (5 inn)   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Ralph Cortez (01)
League:
5A Mid-Willamette
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
18-10 (L1)
vs. 5A:
15-9
Home:
11-4
Away:
7-6
Neutral:
0-0

Ratings

OSAA:
#10
RPI:
0.554 (#9)
BCS:
0.747 (#10)
Colley:
0.668 (#8)
Power:
8.893 (#11)
SOS:
0.525 (#7)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Silverton Foxes
2016 Softball Team Stats

Batting

# Athlete Name Avg PA AB R H RBI 2B 3B HR

Batting Misc

# Athlete Name SF SH/B BB K HBP ROE FC OBP SLG

Base Running

# Athlete Name SB SBA LOB

Fielding

# Athlete Name FP TC PO A E DP PB SB CS CS%

Pitching

# Athlete Name ERA BA OBP IP BF AB R ER H 2B

Pitching Misc

# Athlete Name 3B HR SF SH/B BB K HBP WP #P

Pitching Misc 2

# Athlete Name GS W L SV APP CG SO W% BK PO SB

OSAA Ranking

Silverton Foxes
2016 Softball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
3/17/16 North Eugene WA 1.2 1.2 71.429 (1-13)
3/19/16 Sherwood WH 0.8 0.8 320.000 (8-17)
3/22/16 Newberg WH 0.8 0.8 291.667 (7-17)
3/23/16 Canby WA 1.2 1.2 500.000 (12-12)
3/29/16 Lebanon LA 0.0 0.8 904.762 (19-2)
3/30/16 Crescent Valley WH 0.8 0.8 157.895 (3-16)
4/1/16 Corvallis LH 0.0 1.2 636.364 (14-8)
4/4/16 Gladstone LH 0.0 1.2 920.000 (23-2)
4/5/16 South Albany WA 1.2 1.2 157.895 (3-16)
4/6/16 Central WH 0.8 0.8 578.947 (11-8)
4/12/16 Dallas WH 0.8 0.8 761.905 (16-5)
4/13/16 Lebanon LH 0.0 1.2 904.762 (19-2)
4/15/16 Crescent Valley WA 1.2 1.2 157.895 (3-16)
4/19/16 Corvallis LA 0.0 0.8 636.364 (14-8)
4/20/16 South Albany WH 0.8 0.8 157.895 (3-16)
4/22/16 Central WA 1.2 1.2 578.947 (11-8)
4/26/16 Woodburn WH 0.8 0.8 86.957 (2-21)
4/27/16 Dallas LA 0.0 0.8 761.905 (16-5)
4/29/16 Lebanon LA 0.0 0.8 904.762 (19-2)
5/3/16 Crescent Valley WH 0.8 0.8 157.895 (3-16)
5/4/16 Corvallis WH 0.8 0.8 636.364 (14-8)
5/6/16 South Albany WA 1.2 1.2 157.895 (3-16)
5/7/16 Marist Catholic LA 0.0 0.8 826.087 (19-4)
5/7/16 Marist Catholic LH 0.0 1.2 826.087 (19-4)
5/10/16 Central WH 0.8 0.8 578.947 (11-8)
5/13/16 Dallas WH 0.8 0.8 761.905 (16-5)
OSAA RPI Summary 17 - 9 16 / 24.8 = 645.000 Avg = 516.751

35% * 645.000 = 225.750
65% * 516.751 = + 335.888
OSAA RPI (#11 in 5A) = 561.695
Colley Rating (#9 in 5A) = 640.585
OSAA Combined Ranking (#10 in 5A) avg = 10