Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Tigard Tigers
School Location:
9000 SW Durham Rd, Tigard, OR
Mailing Address:
9000 SW Durham Rd, Tigard, OR 97224
Phone:
503-431-5400
Fax:
503-431-5410
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Green, Black and White
2016-17 Enrollment:
1957 (9-12)
1813 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Portland Oregonian
Tigard Times

Schedule

Tigard Tigers
2016 Softball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Thu 3/17/16 4:00pm Southridge Skyhawks W 5-3 details   
Fri 3/18/16 5:00pm @ Putnam Kingsmen (5A) L 1-10   
Mon 3/21/16 9:00am @ Sunset Apollos
(West Linn/Sunset Tournament) (Sunset High School)
W 15-3   
Mon 3/21/16 3:45pm @ Liberty Falcons (5A)
(Sunset/West Linn) (West Linn HS)
W 11-3 (5 inn)   
Tue 3/22/16 11:15am McNary Celtics
(West Linn/Sunset Tournament) (Sunset High School)
W 10-7   
Tue 3/22/16 3:45pm Springfield Millers (5A)
(West Linn/Sunset Tournament) (Rosemont Ridge Middle School)
W 24-0   
Mon 3/28/16 5:00pm @ Glencoe Crimson Tide L 6-14   
Wed 3/30/16 5:00pm Clackamas Cavaliers L 3-5   
Fri 4/1/16 5:00pm Liberty Falcons (5A) W 5-3   
Mon 4/4/16 5:00pm @ Aloha Warriors W 11-1   
Wed 4/6/16 5:00pm Oregon City Pioneers L 0-4   
Fri 4/8/16 4:30pm @ Hood River Valley Eagles (5A)
(Westside Elementary)
W 8-1   
Wed 4/13/16 5:00pm @ Newberg Tigers * W 6-1 (6 innings) boxscore   
Fri 4/15/16 5:00pm West Linn Lions * L 1-2   
Mon 4/18/16 5:00pm @ Canby Cougars * W 8-5 (9 innings)   
Wed 4/20/16 5:00pm Tualatin Timberwolves * W 10-5   
Mon 4/25/16 5:00pm Lakeridge Pacers * W 3-0   
Wed 4/27/16 5:00pm @ Lake Oswego Lakers *
(Lake Oswego Junior High)
W 12-0   
Thu 4/28/16 5:00pm @ Sherwood Bowmen * W 6-0   
Mon 5/2/16 6:45pm @ West Linn Lions *
(Rosemont Ridge Middle School)
W 8-6   
Tue 5/3/16 5:00pm Newberg Tigers * W 5-3   
Wed 5/4/16 5:00pm Canby Cougars * W 8-6   
Fri 5/6/16 5:00pm @ Tualatin Timberwolves * L 1-11 (5 inn.)   
Mon 5/9/16 5:00pm Sherwood Bowmen * W 4-3   
Wed 5/11/16 5:00pm @ Lakeridge Pacers * W 10-3   
Fri 5/13/16 5:00pm Lake Oswego Lakers * W 14-4   
Tue 5/17/16 5:00pm @ Jesuit Crusaders L 1-2  Endowment game   
Mon 5/23/16 5:00pm Sunset Apollos ##
(6A State Playoffs)
W 11-10 (10 innings)   
Wed 5/25/16 5:00pm McMinnville Grizzlies ##
(6A State Playoffs)
L 0-10 (6 inn.)   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Gary Edwards (08)
League:
6A Three Rivers
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
21-8 (L1)
vs. 6A:
17-7
Home:
11-4
Away:
10-4
Neutral:
0-0

Ratings

OSAA:
#11
RPI:
0.547 (#14)
BCS:
0.741 (#13)
Colley:
0.693 (#13)
Power:
8.448 (#14)
SOS:
0.498 (#27)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Tigard Tigers
2016 Softball Team Stats

Batting

# Athlete Name Avg PA AB R H RBI 2B 3B HR

Batting Misc

# Athlete Name SF SH/B BB K HBP ROE FC OBP SLG

Base Running

# Athlete Name SB SBA LOB

Fielding

# Athlete Name FP TC PO A E DP PB SB CS CS%

Pitching

# Athlete Name ERA BA OBP IP BF AB R ER H 2B

Pitching Misc

# Athlete Name 3B HR SF SH/B BB K HBP WP #P

Pitching Misc 2

# Athlete Name GS W L SV APP CG SO W% BK PO SB

OSAA Ranking

Tigard Tigers
2016 Softball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
3/17/16 Southridge WH 0.8 0.8 520.000 (13-12)
3/18/16 Putnam LA 0.0 0.8 916.667 (22-2)
3/21/16 Sunset WA 1.2 1.2 458.333 (11-13)
3/21/16 Liberty WA 1.2 1.2 625.000 (15-9)
3/22/16 McNary WH 0.8 0.8 458.333 (11-13)
3/22/16 Springfield WH 0.8 0.8 217.391 (5-18)
3/28/16 Glencoe LA 0.0 0.8 680.000 (17-8)
3/30/16 Clackamas LH 0.0 1.2 625.000 (15-9)
4/1/16 Liberty WH 0.8 0.8 625.000 (15-9)
4/4/16 Aloha WA 1.2 1.2 360.000 (9-16)
4/6/16 Oregon City LH 0.0 1.2 708.333 (17-7)
4/8/16 Hood River Valley WA 1.2 1.2 416.667 (10-14)
4/13/16 Newberg WA 1.2 1.2 304.348 (7-16)
4/15/16 West Linn LH 0.0 1.2 625.000 (15-9)
4/18/16 Canby WA 1.2 1.2 521.739 (12-11)
4/20/16 Tualatin WH 0.8 0.8 791.667 (19-5)
4/25/16 Lakeridge WH 0.8 0.8 350.000 (7-13)
4/27/16 Lake Oswego WA 1.2 1.2 428.571 (9-12)
4/28/16 Sherwood WA 1.2 1.2 333.333 (8-16)
5/2/16 West Linn WA 1.2 1.2 625.000 (15-9)
5/3/16 Newberg WH 0.8 0.8 304.348 (7-16)
5/4/16 Canby WH 0.8 0.8 521.739 (12-11)
5/6/16 Tualatin LA 0.0 0.8 791.667 (19-5)
5/9/16 Sherwood WH 0.8 0.8 333.333 (8-16)
5/11/16 Lakeridge WA 1.2 1.2 350.000 (7-13)
5/13/16 Lake Oswego WH 0.8 0.8 428.571 (9-12)
OSAA RPI Summary 20 - 6 20 / 26 = 769.000 Avg = 512.309

35% * 769.000 = 269.150
65% * 512.309 = + 333.001
OSAA RPI (#10 in 6A) = 602.232
Colley Rating (#11 in 6A) = 722.051
OSAA Combined Ranking (#11 in 6A) avg = 10.5