Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Wilson Trojans
School Location:
1151 SW Vermont St, Portland, OR
Mailing Address:
1151 SW Vermont St, Portland, OR 97219
Phone:
503-916-5280
Fax:
503-916-2705
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Forest Green, White and Orange
2016-17 Enrollment:
1402 (9-12)
1325 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Portland Oregonian

Schedule

Wilson Trojans
2018 Softball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Mon 3/12/18 4:00pm Canby Cougars
(Wilson Jamboree) (Rieke Field)
    
Mon 3/12/18 4:35pm West Salem Titans
(Wilson Jamboree) (Wilson High School)
    
Wed 3/14/18 4:00pm @ Tigard Tigers L 1-11 (5 inn.)   
Thu 3/15/18 4:00pm Corvallis Spartans (5A)
(Rieke Field)
W 9-4   
Tue 3/20/18 5:00pm @ Sprague Olympians L 3-13 (5 inn.) details   
Thu 3/22/18 4:00pm @ South Medford Panthers W 9-6   
Fri 3/23/18 12:15pm @ Chico (CA) Panthers
(Oroville Tournament) (Oroville, CA)
L 2-7   
Fri 3/23/18 7:00pm Oroville (CA) Tigers
(Oroville Tournament) (Oroville HS)
W 14-7   
Sat 3/24/18 10:45am @ Red Bluff (CA) Spartans
(Oroville Tournament) (Oroville HS)
L 4-5   
Sat 3/24/18 4:00pm @ East Nicolaus (CA) Spartans
(Oroville Tournament) (Oroville HS)
L 0-7   
Wed 4/4/18 4:00pm Roosevelt Roughriders *
(Rieke Field)
L 0-11   
Mon 4/9/18 4:00pm Franklin Quakers *
(Rieke Field)
L 1-7   
Tue 4/10/18 4:00pm @ Cleveland Warriors *
(Woodstock Park)
 cancelled   
Thu 4/12/18 4:00pm @ Cleveland Warriors *
(Grant Bowl)
W 11-0   
Sat 4/14/18 11:30am @ Grant Generals *
(Erv Lind Stadium (PIL Showcase))
W 14-8   
Mon 4/16/18 4:00pm @ Madison Senators *
(Glenhaven Park)
L 9-12   
Thu 4/19/18 4:30pm @ Roosevelt Roughriders * L 5-11   
Fri 4/20/18 4:00pm Lincoln Cardinals *
(Rieke Field)
W 11-10   
Sat 4/21/18 10:00am @ Franklin Quakers *
(Erv Lind Stadium)
L 1-15   
Mon 4/23/18 4:00pm Cleveland Warriors *
(Rieke Field)
W 12-2   
Tue 4/24/18 4:00pm @ Lincoln Cardinals *
(Hamilton Park)
L 3-5   
Thu 4/26/18 4:00pm Grant Generals *
(Rieke Field)
W 21-16   
Tue 5/1/18 4:00pm Roosevelt Roughriders *
(Rieke Field)
L 5-13   
Thu 5/3/18 4:00pm Franklin Quakers *
(Rieke Field)
L 1-16 (5 innings)   
Fri 5/4/18 4:00pm @ Cleveland Warriors *
(Woodstock Park)
W 13-0   
Mon 5/7/18 4:00pm @ Grant Generals *
(Grant Bowl)
W 11-1   
Tue 5/8/18 6:00pm Lincoln Cardinals *
(Alpenrose Stadium)
W 11-4   
Wed 5/9/18 4:00pm @ Madison Senators *
(Glenhaven Park)
W 14-13   
Thu 5/10/18 4:00pm Madison Senators *
(Rieke Field)
W 17-11   
Wed 5/16/18 5:00pm @ Forest Grove Vikings L 2-12 (6 inn)  Endowment game   
Mon 5/21/18 5:00pm @ Glencoe Crimson Tide ##
(6A State Playoffs)
L 0-8   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Steve Walmer (13)
League:
6A PIL
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
13-15 (L2)
6A PIL:
10-8
vs. 6A:
11-12
Home:
7-4
Away:
6-11
Neutral:
0-0

Ratings

OSAA:
#27
RPI:
0.467 (#29)
BCS:
0.410 (#29)
Colley:
0.367 (#33)
Power:
7.000 (#26)
SOS:
0.448 (#44)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Wilson Trojans
2018 Softball Team Stats

Batting

# Athlete Name Avg PA AB R H RBI 2B 3B HR

Batting Misc

# Athlete Name SF SH/B BB K HBP ROE FC OBP SLG

Base Running

# Athlete Name SB SBA LOB

Fielding

# Athlete Name FP TC PO A E DP PB SB CS CS%

Pitching

# Athlete Name ERA BA OBP IP BF AB R ER H 2B

Pitching Misc

# Athlete Name 3B HR SF SH/B BB K HBP WP #P

Pitching Misc 2

# Athlete Name GS W L SV APP CG SO W% BK PO SB

OSAA Ranking

Wilson Trojans
2018 Softball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
3/14/18 Tigard LA 0.0 0.8 833.333 (20-4)
3/15/18 Corvallis WH 0.8 0.8 720.000 (18-7)
3/20/18 Sprague LA 0.0 0.8 434.783 (10-13)
3/22/18 South Medford WA 1.2 1.2 304.348 (7-15)
3/23/18 Chico (CA) LA 0.0 0.8 742.424 (24-8)
3/23/18 Oroville (CA) WH 0.8 0.8 360.000 (8-15)
3/24/18 Red Bluff (CA) LA 0.0 0.8 705.882 (23-9)
3/24/18 East Nicolaus (CA) LA 0.0 0.8 933.333 (28-2)
4/4/18 Roosevelt LH 0.0 1.2 772.727 (17-5)
4/9/18 Franklin LH 0.0 1.2 727.273 (16-6)
4/12/18 Cleveland WA 1.2 1.2 108.696 (2-20)
4/14/18 Grant WA 1.2 1.2 86.957 (2-21)
4/16/18 Madison LA 0.0 0.8 304.348 (7-16)
4/19/18 Roosevelt LA 0.0 0.8 772.727 (17-5)
4/20/18 Lincoln WH 0.8 0.8 545.455 (12-10)
4/21/18 Franklin LA 0.0 0.8 727.273 (16-6)
4/23/18 Cleveland WH 0.8 0.8 108.696 (2-20)
4/24/18 Lincoln LA 0.0 0.8 545.455 (12-10)
4/26/18 Grant WH 0.8 0.8 86.957 (2-21)
5/1/18 Roosevelt LH 0.0 1.2 772.727 (17-5)
5/3/18 Franklin LH 0.0 1.2 727.273 (16-6)
5/4/18 Cleveland WA 1.2 1.2 108.696 (2-20)
5/7/18 Grant WA 1.2 1.2 86.957 (2-21)
5/8/18 Lincoln WH 0.8 0.8 545.455 (12-10)
5/9/18 Madison WA 1.2 1.2 304.348 (7-16)
5/10/18 Madison WH 0.8 0.8 304.348 (7-16)
OSAA RPI Summary 13 - 13 12.8 / 24.8 = 516.000 Avg = 487.326

35% * 516.000 = 180.600
65% * 487.326 = + 316.762
OSAA RPI (#22 in 6A) = 497.407
Colley Rating (#31 in 6A) = 377.839
OSAA Combined Ranking (#27 in 6A) avg = 26.5