Quantcast

Phone in your scores: 541-STAT-OPS

Text us your scores / updates:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join us on Facebook  Follow orprepsports on Twitter

MOBILE: wap.oregonprepsports.net

Cascade Cougars
School Location:
10266 Marion Rd SE, Turner, OR
Mailing Address:
10266 Marion Rd SE, Turner, OR 97392
Phone:
503-749-8254
Fax:
503-749-8324
Athletic Director:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School colors:
Black and Gold
2016-17 Enrollment:
756 (9-12)
687 (OSAA adj.)
School Website
Media:
Salem Statesman-Journal
Stayton Mail

Schedule

Cascade Cougars
2018 Softball Schedule
Date Time Opponent Result Info
Mon 3/12/18 4:30pm Scappoose Indians L 2-14 (5 inn.) details   
Wed 3/14/18 4:30pm Seaside Seagulls  cancelled   
Thu 3/15/18 4:30pm @ Amity Warriors (3A)  cancelled   
Mon 3/19/18 4:30pm @ Sweet Home Huskies L 3-5   
Tue 3/20/18 4:30pm Astoria Fishermen W 10-5 details   
Wed 3/21/18 4:30pm @ Cottage Grove Lions  cancelled   
Fri 3/23/18 4:30pm @ North Salem Vikings (6A)  cancelled   
Mon 3/26/18 2:00pm Scappoose Indians
(Redmond Spring Break Invitational) (Redmond High School)
L 2-11   
Mon 3/26/18 4:30pm Estacada Rangers
(Redmond Spring Break Invitational) (Redmond High School)
W 8-6   
Tue 3/27/18 9:00am @ Madras White Buffalos
(Redmond Spring Break Invitational) (Redmond High School)
L 11-21 (6 innings)   
Tue 3/27/18 2:00pm Summit Storm (5A)
(Redmond Spring Break Invitational) (Redmond High School)
W 14-12 details   
Tue 4/3/18 4:30pm Yamhill-Carlton Tigers * L 6-12   
Fri 4/6/18 3:30pm @ Yamhill-Carlton Tigers * L 11-12   
Mon 4/9/18 4:30pm Stayton Eagles * W 10-0 (5 inn.) details   
Tue 4/17/18 4:30pm @ Newport Cubs *
(Yaquina View Elementary School)
L 1-10   
Wed 4/18/18 4:30pm @ Stayton Eagles * L 2-7   
Thu 4/19/18 4:00pm Newport Cubs * L 1-4   
Fri 4/20/18 4:00pm Seaside Seagulls  cancelled   
Mon 4/23/18 4:30pm Philomath Warriors * L 4-17 (5 inn)   
Wed 4/25/18 4:30pm @ Philomath Warriors * L 4-14 (5inn)   
Fri 4/27/18 4:30pm @ North Marion Huskies * W 16-5 (5 inn)   
Mon 4/30/18 4:30pm @ North Marion Huskies *
(@ North Marion High School)
W 8-7   
Wed 5/2/18 4:30pm Yamhill-Carlton Tigers * W 16-12   
Thu 5/3/18 4:30pm Stayton Eagles * L 5-9   
Mon 5/7/18 4:30pm @ Newport Cubs *
(Yaquina View Elementary School)
L 4-5   
Tue 5/8/18 4:30pm Philomath Warriors * L 8-21 details     
Thu 5/10/18 4:30pm North Marion Huskies * W 14-3 (5 inn.)   

Schedule Legend

Neutral Site = +

League Game = *

Hybrid League Game = ^

League Playoff = **

Play-in Game = #

Playoff Game = ##


Coach:
Marty Jeppsen (18)
League:
4A Oregon West
Websites:
OSAA
USA Today
MaxPreps

Records

Overall:
8-14 (W1)
vs. 4A:
7-14
Home:
6-7
Away:
2-7
Neutral:
0-0

Ratings

OSAA:
#28
RPI:
0.450 (#27)
BCS:
0.358 (#27)
Colley:
0.391 (#27)
Power:
6.455 (#26)
SOS:
0.502 (#18)

No Roster Info

Team Stats

Cascade Cougars
2018 Softball Team Stats

Batting

# Athlete Name Avg PA AB R H RBI 2B 3B HR

Batting Misc

# Athlete Name SF SH/B BB K HBP ROE FC OBP SLG

Base Running

# Athlete Name SB SBA LOB

Fielding

# Athlete Name FP TC PO A E DP PB SB CS CS%

Pitching

# Athlete Name ERA BA OBP IP BF AB R ER H 2B

Pitching Misc

# Athlete Name 3B HR SF SH/B BB K HBP WP #P

Pitching Misc 2

# Athlete Name GS W L SV APP CG SO W% BK PO SB

OSAA Ranking

Cascade Cougars
2018 Softball
OSAA Ranking Calculation
Date Opponent Result Win Weight Contest Weight Opponent's Adjusted WP Opponent's Adjusted Record
3/12/18 Scappoose LH 0.0 1.2 869.565 (20-3)
3/19/18 Sweet Home LA 0.0 0.8 666.667 (16-8)
3/20/18 Astoria WH 0.8 0.8 476.190 (10-11)
3/26/18 Scappoose LH 0.0 1.2 869.565 (20-3)
3/26/18 Estacada WH 0.8 0.8 80.000 (2-23)
3/27/18 Madras LA 0.0 0.8 523.810 (11-10)
3/27/18 Summit WH 0.8 0.8 190.476 (4-17)
4/3/18 Yamhill-Carlton LH 0.0 1.2 380.952 (8-13)
4/6/18 Yamhill-Carlton LA 0.0 0.8 380.952 (8-13)
4/9/18 Stayton WH 0.8 0.8 315.789 (6-13)
4/17/18 Newport LA 0.0 0.8 600.000 (12-8)
4/18/18 Stayton LA 0.0 0.8 315.789 (6-13)
4/19/18 Newport LH 0.0 1.2 600.000 (12-8)
4/23/18 Philomath LH 0.0 1.2 761.905 (16-5)
4/25/18 Philomath LA 0.0 0.8 761.905 (16-5)
4/27/18 North Marion WA 1.2 1.2 318.182 (7-15)
4/30/18 North Marion WH 0.8 0.8 318.182 (7-15)
5/2/18 Yamhill-Carlton WH 0.8 0.8 380.952 (8-13)
5/3/18 Stayton LH 0.0 1.2 315.789 (6-13)
5/7/18 Newport LA 0.0 0.8 600.000 (12-8)
5/8/18 Philomath LH 0.0 1.2 761.905 (16-5)
5/10/18 North Marion WA 1.2 1.2 318.182 (7-15)
OSAA RPI Summary 8 - 14 7.2 / 21.2 = 340.000 Avg = 491.216

35% * 340.000 = 119.000
65% * 491.216 = + 319.291
OSAA RPI (#29 in 4A) = 438.159
Colley Rating (#27 in 4A) = 396.880
OSAA Combined Ranking (#28 in 4A) avg = 28